A TRUE LAKE HOUSE ON CASTLE ROCK LAKE

Teffy Chamoun

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A TRUE LAKE HOUSE ON CASTLE ROCK LAKE

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Photos and Description

On the Water Spacious 4 BR with 3 BA

4 BR/3 BA (sleeps 12-14); This 2700 sq ft with finished basement lake house is sure to provide you with a great view and lots of fun! The main floor has an open concept kitchen. The great room has a vaulted ceiling with a beautiful view of the lake. Lots of windows to bring in natural light. The main floor has a Master bedroom with a full bath. It has large windows with a beautiful lake view. There are also two bedrooms on the main floor. Bedroom one has a twin over queen. This bedroom also has a lake view. Bedroom two has a twin over queen and another twin bed. Bedroom 4 is on the lower level and has two queen beds and a full bathroom. There is a sitting area with a queen sofa bed as well. Washer and dryer and linens provided. The house has a flat screen t.v. in the great room, wifi, cable, DVD player, XBox 360, CD player, board games and toys. You will enjoy hikes along the shoreline trail around Castle Rock Lake. Bring your ATV's and enjoy the open trails. Most of all relax and enjoy your family time making memories!

Truly a year round vacation place from playing at the beach, boating on the water, golfing, fishing, enjoying the outdoors and wildlife, using your ATV's and snowmobiles to sledding and downhill skiing- Castle Rock has it all!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Teffy Chamoun

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Ranch home on 2 wooded acres on beautiful Castle Rock Lake. Immediately relax upon arrival while vacationing at this lake home. Owner managed. ***If you don't see dates available for the LAKE house ask us about the LOG house rental ***

Teffy Chamoun purchased this house in 2013

Castle Rock Lake is the 4th largest lake in Wisconsin. There are many activities and sights to see on the lake. Check out the most popular island called 'Alcatraz'. See an array of boats and hang out all day with family and friends. If you forget your lunch, no worries, order up from the 'Food Dawg' pontoon boat. Atv/Utv trails are heavily signed for travel and easy to follow. Hiking and walking trails in the state and county parks. Don't forget about winter and enjoy everything from snowmobiling, sledding, ice fishing and skiing. Wisconsin Dells is a short 20 minute drive offering one day water park passes, golfing, shopping, famous 'Ducks' boat tours, golfing and much more.

Close to everything! Points of interest ~ Adams & Juneau counties: Flea market - every Saturday & Sunday during summer (Adams RR track) Golfing - lake arrowhead/pines & lakes (two 18-hole 4.5 star rated), ridges (18-hole), castle rock (18-hole), mound view (9-hole), northern bay (18-holes, replica world-famous 9-holes) Hunting - public access lands, deer and wild turkey Snowmobiling - over 400 miles groomed and marked state and local trails ATV - developed ATV county trails Roche-a-Cri mound state park - national historical register Buck horn state park - castle rock lake The McGowan house - Adams county historical society Side trips: Wisconsin dells attractions Ringling brothers circus museum Necedah wildlife refuge Wisconsin Rapids paper mills tour Sandhill wildlife area Rainbow casino & restaurant House on the rock Frank Lloyd wright homes Elroy bike trail Rudolph grotto Crane foundation rentals -

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Centennial, CO
3

Family Vacation

  • 3 of 5
We spent five nights at the lake house with 6 adults and 4 children under 4, and it really is a beautiful, clean home. The deck and fire pit are great and the view is very pretty. The house was stocked with kitchen utensils and dishes, but make sure to bring your own coffee, salt and pepper, sandwich bags, and shampoo and soap for showering. Not a lot of extras are provided.

This review is 'average' mainly for the comfort of the beds. Bedroom 3 has a bunk bed that is really uncomfortable. We tried to use the hide-a-way bed in the main room and it was broken and not functional. The main room couch is not very comfortable to sit in either; which is due to the broken hide-a-way in it. We used the pack-and-play for the baby and it was filthy and had a hole in the netting, which is very dangerous. There were no extra blankets or linens provided, and the basement was cold even in August. The stairs are very wide and there is no baby gate provided. We brought one, but it didn't fit the extra wide staircase.

From other reviews, we knew that the piers were a short walk. The boat pier was 3 1/2 min walk and the beach was 4 1/2 minutes. We liked the beach at Buckhorn State Park; it's about 40 minutes away by pontoon and we had a hard time finding it at first. It would have been nice to have a guide or map of the lake provided with places to go.

We ate at the Dirty Turtle, which has a great kids area outside and a fun atmosphere.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The Castle Rock Lake house is a VERY clean house. We provide plenty of dish soap, dishwasher detergent and garbage bags to ensure our tenants keep the house organized. Hand soap and bar soap are on every bathroom counter. We even leave you a starter supply of toilet paper and paper towels. We don’t provide food items due to food allergen liabilities and personal taste.
The lake house is inspected after every tenant leaves. We ask that our tenants contact us immediately to resolve any issues to ensure that you have the best vacation and memories with your families and loved ones at our rental homes. We could have brought you a new pack and play. You can find extra blankets in the bedroom closets and extra linens are in the hall closet so I am not sure why you couldn’t locate them. Again, anything that you feel is missing, you would normally call the homeowner to find what you need and not leave a mediocre review after your stay. In every email to the tenant, we leave the lines of communication open to ask us everything that you need to know about the house or surrounding area. IF you were that concerned about the safety of your little ones you would ask about the stair case dimensions prior to your stay.
We were not aware of the broken pull out couch. Again, our maintenance man could have been up there to fix the couch if we were aware of the situation. We are looking into the couch.
We take our tenants comments very seriously to maintain a 5 out of 5 rating. . I am positive that we could have fixed your concerns and needs if we knew what they were prior to you writing this review.
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
5

A wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
We spent two weeks at this home, with our grown children and families cycling in and out at various times. The house is well appointed and comfortable for all of us. We had a wonderful time with the kayaks, horseshoe game and air hockey provided and the fire pit was also a big hit! We loved the Buckhorn Restaurant - sorry we tried it so late in our stay. With several infants in our group, we ate in most of the time - and we found the kitchen worked very well for us. We found what we needed, although I did bring a large electric skillet and we grilled most dinners. There is a seafood store within 10 miles that provided some treats.

Cellphone coverage in the area is very poor for many major carriers. I had to drive about 10 miles for my Sprint phone to work. My daughter-in-law, using AT&T, I think, had enough bars to make calls, though. The internet also worked the entire time we were there, something I've had issues with at other hotels, motels and vacation rentals. It is, however, quite slow so access to bandwidth intensive sites like Facebook and GMail with all it's bells and whistles could be painful. All in all, it was a major incentive to really just disconnect and enjoy the vacation - which we all did.

Having read a previous reviewer's comments about the furniture, I'd have to say that we found it quite nice in many cases, and certainly acceptable for a rental unit - with the exception of the sofa in the living room. It pulls out to a double bed, and while we didn't use it as a bed, it looks like like the springs and mechanism are in great shape and would be comfortable as a bed. But it's very uncomfortable to sit on. It sags so much in the center that it's difficult to seat more than one person on it. Two people slide together. That said, if you don't need to seat too many people, it's very, very comfortable for one person to lie down on.

And if the furniture is maintained as well as the house is, I'm sure a new sofa will be in the plans sometime soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home, way above our expectations, anything needed was close by. Highly recommend this for a wonderful getaway
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Friends weekends getaway

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful, spacious home! We will definitely be renting this home next summer for an even larger group. The home was very clean. The lake was perfect for us. The sandbar was a nice spot to hang out and there were fun bars on the water.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Family weekend away.

  • 5 of 5
The lake house was everything that was advertised and possibly more! Our family included 6 adults and 5 children ages 10 and under. We had plenty of room, great kitchen, and we especially enjoyed the fire pit and grill. We plan to schedule a return weekend trip for next year. Beautiful lake, but wish we would have had better luck with fishing.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A TRUE lake house on Castle Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424852vb
+ 8474522732
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Perfect vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
Our family stayed in this beautiful home and found it to be the perfect balance of relaxation and fun. The house had absolutely everything including a beautiful lake view and plenty of room for us all to be together as well as to have privacy. We enjoyed local fun like the air hockey table and kayaks provided, campfires at night and jet skis we rented and we also did some things in the Dells. We made some wonderful memories and will definitely be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Buckhorn Cafe
"Buckhorn Cafe is a restaurant and bar located just off Castle Rock Lake across from the Buck..."
Northern Bay Golf Resort & Marina
"This Golf Course is known for its replica holes. "
Buckhorn Barrens State Natural Area
Dirty Turtle at O'Dells Bay
"Great place to hang out with family and friends. Enjoy the beautiful lake views! Don't fo..."
Shipwreck Bay
"Another great restaurant and bar on the lake. If you need to rent a boat check out www.cast..."
Carlson's Rustic Ridge
"Relax and enjoy the excellent food, great drinks and friendly service in the warm country at..."
South Shore Restaurant
"Southshore restaurant is a Fine Dining restaurant and Full Service Bar on the Southern Shore..."
Nearest Airport
147 Miles
General Mitchell International airport
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
90/94
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Buckhorn State Park beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Buck Horn Grill
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Christmas Mountain
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Northern Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Buck Horn Grill
Car: recommended

A true lake house that is right on Castle Rock Lake. There is a neighborhood boat launch if you bring your own boat. Visit Buck Horn State Park nearby and the Wild Life Refuge in Necedah, WI (10mins North). Wisconsin Dells is only a 20 minute drive.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$265
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $69
cleaning fee $110

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Castle Rock Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Bathroom (1) off the Master Bedroom. Stand up Shower with dual vanity. Bathroom (2) is a full tub/shower with one vanity. Bathroom (3) is a stand up shower with dual vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom (1) has a queen with lake view. Bedroom (2) has a twin over queen with lake view. Bedroom (3) has a twin over queen and a twin. Bedroom (4) has two queens. Sofa sleeper in the great room and sofa sleeper in the lower level.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Games ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting big game
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
***If you don't see available dates for the Castle Rock LAKE house ask us about the Castle Rock LOG house***
Email Owner Contact Me