71 SUNFLOWER - CROSSINGS DISTRICT - PRIVATE POOL!

Mandy - 71 Sunflower

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

71 SUNFLOWER - CROSSINGS DISTRICT - PRIVATE POOL!

Watercolor House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

The seamless floor plan on the first floor offers the ideal entertaining space for every family. The gourmet kitchen features stainless appliances and gorgeous granite countertops. In the hallway past the kitchen there is a half bathroom as well as a guest bedroom with private access to the covered deck behind the home. At the top of the staircase, on the second floor, there is a cozy nook that showcases four twin bunk beds behind a private curtain. There are two additional guest bedrooms on the second floor, as well as the master bedroom that leads out to a spacious deck overlooking the neighborhood. Come relax and unwind at this beautiful home and make memories you and your family will not forget.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 13):

- Guest Bedroom, First Floor - King bed, Private Bathroom

- Bunk Room, Second Floor - 2 Sets of Twin Bunks, Twin Sleeper Sofa, Shared Bathroom In Hall

- Guest Bedroom, Second Floor - King Bed, Private Bathroom

- Guest Bedroom, Second Floor - King Bed, Shared Bathroom In Hall

- Master Bedroom, Second Floor - Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Entrance to Balcony

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 6 adult bikes provided

- Private pool- Pool heating is available October 1st through May 1st for an additional fee of $25 per day. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.

- Minutes from the Dragonfly Pool

- TV's in every bedroom

- Blu-Ray players in every room

- Professionally decorated

- 2 covered decks, one on each floor

- Outdoor shower

- Full size washer and dryer

- Pack and play

- Street legal golf cart (Seats 6)

- .7 miles from Publix

- Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

- Named the #1 Family Vacation Destination in the U.S.

- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community

- Ideal bike community perfect for Family Getaways

- Pristine sugar sand beaches

- 4 swimming pools

- Award-winning tennis facilities

- Championship golf nearby

- World Famous Beach Club

- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining

- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths

- Nearby state parks and preserves

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Mandy - 71 Sunflower (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since 2000
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
Jacksonville
5

Perfect Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5
This is a lovely home for large families or couples. It is beautifully decorated and equipped. We have rented in WaterColor before and found the bikes and golf cart to work perfectly and very convenient that they were waiting for us. We had no real issues but every contact with the property management staff - we found them so sweet and accommodating. Even the maintenance staff went out of their way to assist us with installing our own bike carrier on their bikes. The concierge was so helpful, she had items we requested waiting for us upon our arrival. The home has a wonderful floor plan and the pictures do not show all the wonderful details, including a perfect laundry room, outdoor shower and porches. These along with the pool were bonuses we had not expected. We were nervous after reading the above review, but we had a totally different opinion and experience. The only CON was the parking. It only accommodates the large golf cart and two regular vehicles. We did not see any marked street parking for our third vehicle and parking on the street in front of the house got us a parking citation ( which we tossed in the trash ). However, We will definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
Jacksonville
5

May 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at 71 Sunflower. The home is a perfect floor plan for large families or couples. It is wonderfully decorated and the new pool is just perfect for cooling off after a long day at the beach. The photos do not do it justice as the laundry room, outdoor shower and porches were added bonuses. The property management team was amazing, taking care of anything we needed almost immediately. The entire staff including maintenance could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Very clean home and very comfortable beds and furniture. The golf cart and bikes were all maintained and ready to go. We will definitely stay at this property again! The only con is that the driveway only accommodates the large golf cart and two cars. We didn't see a place to park the third vehicle and street parking did get us a parking violation,.... ( oops, it went in the trash :)
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
Baton rouge, la
2

Just okay

  • 2 of 5
We have vacationed in Watercolor twice a year for the past 8 years and this is the first time our rental did not live up to our expectations. This house is beautiful and lives up to its pictures however, the bottom floor had many issues. Dishwasher was broken upon our arrival so dishes in cabinets were not very clean; did not enjoy washing so many dishes all week! Front loading washing machine was caked with mildew and slime. Bottom floor of house was not very clean; coffee maker still had grinds and coffee, microwave not wiped out, floor had not been mopped and the bath tub had soap scum. For a "gourmet" kitchen, the very limited number of pots and pans were in terrible condition and I would also suggest an upgrade on the silverware. All of the rugs downstairs were dirty and needed to be cleaned or replaced. We love to park the car and use our bikes or golf cart to get around so we were delighted they were included in the rental. Although the bikes were great, the golf cart was an issue. I would have preferred a reduction in rental price and then rent one on our own. This one does not go faster than 11 mph. which I guess was a good thing since the break cable was disconnected. We ran off the road to avoid a collision at the intersection. Even after it was reconnected, we did not feel safe because it was so slow. The house also needs an informational packet; especially for t.v. We even tried using the 360 app and still couldnt get movies working. I would also recommend staying on other side of the highway. This side felt more like a retirement community and the residents were not friendly and welcoming. I'm sorry to sound so picky but if other people had taken the time to report these issues, this property might have lived up to our expectations.
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on having immaculately clean and well-maintained homes. We are glad that you called us during your stay and that we were able to reattach the brake cable, reset the dishwasher and clean the washing machine buildup. In the future, please feel free to call earlier in your stay. We are always happy to tend to our guests. Text and video instructions for the home's electronics are located in our mobile app, and we apologize if anything seemed unclear. We do our best to ensure ease of use for any and all amenities within our homes. We can assure you that this was an isolated instance and we offer our sincerest apologies that this had a negative impact on your stay. We hope you'll stay with us for your next beach retreat and that you get to fully experience the 360 Blue difference.
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
Gulf Shores
5

April 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5
My visit for Spring Break with Kids and my 50h birthday week with Girlfriends was wonderful! I am an Interior Designer and really enjoyed my surroundings. We all loved the location and getting around Watercolor and Seaside was a breeze with the golf cart. Getting to the perfect Beach spot was easy also. The 360 Blue guys were great about helping us with anything! I will definitely be back to this property!
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
Stow
5

March 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! It was a great house for two families and the kids loved the new pool! Watercolor is a great community and I would highly recommend it as a vacation spot. As a few others mentioned, we had some issues working the TVs and the main DVD player kept shutting off (no signal message). I would also suggest railings on the top bunks - we were too nervous to let kids sleep there. Besides that, it was great!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
71 Sunflower - Crossings District - Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424591vb
+1 (855) 665-6270
Watercolor South Walton
The Woodlands
5

March 2014 Stay

  • 5 of 5
This is the 2nd year that we stayed here and we loved it even more. It is a great location and the neighborhood is wonderful. We loved the new pool. We didn't swim because it was cold but it was fabulous to lay by. The 6 person golf cart was also a nice addition. The cable channels were all messed up but we made do. We hated to leave and we hope to be back next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Watercolor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2014 Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 17 2014
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,975
 
 
2014 Winter
Oct 18 2014 - Nov 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,325
 
 
2014 Holiday
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
2014 Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,325
 
 
2014 Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
2015 Late Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,375
 
 
2015 - Spring Shoulder
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
2015 Spring Early
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 13 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,175
 
 
2015 - Spring Break 3/14
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,425
 
 
2015 - Spring Break 3/21
Mar 21 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,425
 
 
2015 - Spring Break 3/28
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,425
 
 
2015 - Spring Holiday
Apr 4 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,525
 
 
2015 Spring Low
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$385
$2,550
 
 
2015 - Summer Shoulder
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,600
 
 
2015 - Summer Early Holiday
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,075
 
 
2015 - Summer Early 2
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,075
 
 
2015 - Summer 6/6
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,850
 
 
2015 - Summer 6/13
Jun 13 2015 - Jun 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,850
 
 
2015 - Summer High 6/20
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,250
 
 
2015 - Summer Holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,575
 
 
2015 - Summer Holiday 7/4
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,575
 
 
2015 - Summer 7/11
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,025
 
 
2015 - Summer 7/18
Jul 18 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,025
 
 
2015 - Summer Low 7/25
Jul 25 2015 - Jul 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
2015 - Summer Low 8/1
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
2015 - Summer End
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
2015 - Fall Shoulder 8/15
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$390
$2,525
 
 
2015 - Fall Holiday
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$390
$2,525
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Watercolor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2888 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
Notes:
3 men's bikes and 3 women's bikes; street legal golf cart
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$415 - $540 per night
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$575 per night
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$460 - $1,095 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10