SEMI-OCEAN FRONT- THE ONLY THING YOU NEED IS A LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT

Alexandra Alls

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Alexandra Alls

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SEMI-OCEAN FRONT- THE ONLY THING YOU NEED IS A LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT

Avon House Rental Photos and Description

NOW TAKING RESERVATIONS FOR THE 2015 SEASON!

This Semi-Ocean -The only thing you need is a LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT, not an attitude adjustment. This Semi-Ocean Front home will shelter you with a dry entry from the shaded parking area to your own delightfully refreshing private pool, with an adjacent hot tub. You will get the right adjustment with wide sun decks and a stunning beach view. Pass by the laundry and storage areas and up to the first level to find four bedrooms: one with a pyramid bunk bed, two with queen beds, and one with two single beds. The upper level has a lovely relaxing great room with wet bar, vaulted ceilings and large windows overlooking the blue Atlantic. The kitchen and dining area are conveniently located on this level as well as a queen master bedroom with TV and a whirlpool tub. Just up the stairs from the great room is a cozy loft with a private sitting area. This home is the perfect spot for enjoying the spectacular Hatteras Island sunsets. So adjust your heading and come on down to LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Alexandra Alls

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Semi-Ocean Front- The only thing you need is a LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
business
Semi-Ocean Front- The only thing you need is a LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424551vb
540-428-1889
Avon Cape Hatteras
Cincinnati, OH
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
The location of this house is great. Almost directly across the street from the beach access, which is then not far from the beach. The house was clean and very well-kept and we had more than enough room for our two adults, three kids and dog. The maintenance staff was very attentive to the one minor request we had. The pool and hot tub are great features as well. We would definitely choose to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mr. Ludeman,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoy our home as much as we do! We are glad that everyone was comfortable, and that the beach access was easy (That is the most important part!) We hope that you and your family visit us again next year.

Thank you,

The Alls Family
business
Semi-Ocean Front- The only thing you need is a LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424551vb
540-428-1889
Avon Cape Hatteras
Corning NY
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We loved Latitude Adjustment! So hard to pick a house online for your vacation. So glad we went with this property! Perfect for our 2 families, total of 9 people. The bedroom layout was great. Each family had their own bathroom which adjoined a kids room. The hot tub was a favorite for everyone. Very short walk to the beach from the house. Would highly recommend this property to anyone with 2 or more families. We enjoyed it and cannot wait to go back to the OBX next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Semi-Ocean Front- The only thing you need is a LATITUDE ADJUSTMENT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424551vb
540-428-1889
Avon Cape Hatteras
Tidewater, Virginia
4

FAMILY TIME!

  • 4 of 5
When we arrived at the ```house smelled musty and had signs of water damaged walls on secon floor hallways. We opened all windows to air it out. It was tollerable, but really not healthy. We did, indeed, enjoy the house, pool and the access to the ocean. The loft area above the dinning area was a big surprise became the hangout for our little grandsons. The interior decotorating was so beach and fun...it was a very comfortable place to stay. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, very important detais!The kitchen appliances could stand some updating, probably due to some hard use by tenants, but the kitchen layout was great ! Over all, the house was great, hopefully the problem areas will be tended to.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Margaret,

Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you encountered some damage. We were never aware of any "water damage." Surely if we were notified we would have fixed the problem as soon as possible. As we state to all tenants, please contact us of any issues so the problem can be corrected as soon as posssible. We never want our travelers to feel unhealthy or uncomfortable when staying in one of our homes. Please in the future contact the homeowner with any issues, especially something that you feel is unhealthy. We are happy that you and your family were satisfied with all the other areas of the home. Again, we wish we were notified of the damage, so we could have made your vacation more enjoyable.

Thank you,

Alls Real Estate
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Avon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OFF
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
VALUE SPRING
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
MID SPRING
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
PRIME
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,895
 
 
MID FALL
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,575
 
 
VALUE FALL
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 23 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
OFF FALL
Oct 24 2015 - Dec 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
VISA OR MASTER CARD WITH 3% PROCESSING FEE. HOME IS NOT RESERVED UNTIL DEPOSIT HAS BEEN RECEIVED.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Tax Rate 11.75%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Avon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) Pryamid bunk bed with a double on the bottom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Notes:
FRIDAY TO FRIDAY BOOKINGS
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$995 - $3,895 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$995 - $3,995 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,250 - $5,795 per week
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 12