300 FT. TO THE BEACH - RENTAL RATE INCLUDES EXTRAS!

Nicole / Alison

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Nicole / Alison

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

300 FT. TO THE BEACH - RENTAL RATE INCLUDES EXTRAS!

Wrightsville Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath with Beautiful Ocean Views!!

Freshly renovated in 2012! Popular for its Great Location and Amazing Views, take advantage of one of the BEST values in Wrightsville Beach. With only a short 300 ft walk from our porch you'll find yourself on the beach and ready to enjoy the day. Enjoy amazing views and sounds of the ocean by relaxing on the porch or relaxing in the living room with family.

This home offers a spacious 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, fully stocked kitchen and living room. Enjoy your favorite shows in any of the bedrooms or living room on one of our TV's. We provide ALL linens, including all the bedding you will need + bath AND beach towels to help you avoid the hassle of having to rent them separately ($200-300+ value)! We also provide beach cruisers/bikes, coolers, beach umbrellas and various beach accessories for your enjoyment.

Rental rate includes cleaning, linens, kitchenware and all offered beach accessories.

SPECIAL DISCOUNTED RATES OFFERED TO ALL TENANTS with our partnering company, 'Wrightsville Beach Adventures'. Available activities include Boat Charters and Water Sport Rentals. All tenants receive special discounted rates which are below market pricing for activities such as: Gulf Stream/Off & In-Shore Fishing Charters, Scenic Cruises, Dinner Cruises, Adventure Excursions, Paddle Boards, Kayak and many other Water Sport Rental Equipment. Additionally our homes offer special rates at the majority of the local Golf Courses.

***CALL OR EMAIL FOR MORE INFORMATION!!***

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a wonderful stay at the house on Conch Lane. My daughter lives in Wilmington (attending UNCW) and I wanted to have a beach vacation when I came down to visit.



The accommodations were impeccable. The house was very clean - which is my #1 criteria when deciding whether I return to a rental. I also couldn't believe how well stocked the house was with various necessities such as tissues, paper towels, soap, etc. I was prepared to provide all of that myself but was pleasantly surprised.



I love how the sheets, bath towels and even the beach towels were provided! The beds were amazingly comfortable and the linens were very clean and stain-free. The beach chairs, umbrella and bikes were also a nice added touch (it saved me room in my car knowing I didn't have to transport some of that equipment!).



I loved the location - nice and quiet and more residential. The view from the deck looks just like your picture. We used the gas grill once and it worked perfectly. It was a bonus that we could bring our cock-a-poo. It really felt like being at home for the week with the family, including our dog.



Nicole was awesome. She was pleasant and answered any questions I had. She immediately and professionally addressed a concern I had. The one caveat I'd point out to future renters is that since this is a duplex, you can pretty clearly hear the people on the other side of the wall. So be prepared if you are only renting one side of the house. Since the renters may not know how the sound travels, maybe it would help to tell renters this at the beginning of their stay. Hopefully then renters will be cognizant of this and respectful about the noise level.



I definitely will consider this rental or another one of your rentals at Wrightsville Beach the next time I make a visit. You are the first company I'll come to when looking for a rental. Thank you for a wonderful, memorable stay and I look forward to talking to you in the future!
May 2013
  • 1 of 1

Nicole / Alison

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Local long time resident of Wrightsville Beach. Owner of several rental homes at Wrightsville Beach, Topsail Beach and Carolina Beach. Married with 6 children and 1 dog.

Nicole / Alison purchased this house in 2011

Long time Wrightsville Beach resident renovated this home to offer guests a unique opportunity to vacation with a small or larger family, creating memories to last a lifetime. Owner fell in love with this property for its beautiful views of the ocean and and convenient location to all the charms of Wrightsville Beach.

Boat Charters, Water Sport Rentals, and Local Golfing at BELOW MARKET DISCOUNTED RATES for all guests! Boat Charters: Full and 1/2 Day Gulf Stream / Off Shore & In Shore Fishing Charters, Scenic Cruises to local Islands. Dinner Cruises and Adventure Excursions, Water Sport Rentals: Paddle Boards, Kayaks, Skim, Surf Boards, etc. Golf: Special Pricing as we have partnered with the majority of local golf courses to ensure our guests receive best possible discounting pricing available on green & cart fees. Please CALL or EMAIL to inquire about special rates and all the extras as a guest of our home while enjoying our local paradise.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Cedar Bluff, Va.
4

VA. VISITOR

  • 4 of 5
We found the unit very clean and was easy to find from directions.
We hope to return to Wrightsville Beach again very soon.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

WONDERFUL ACCOMMODATIONS, TREMENDOUS VALUE, GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
Arrived Friday evening to a well prepared home that was very clean and ready for us in every way. Sleeping accommodations were wonderful with very comfortable beds. Looking out the windows or standing on the deck gave a wonderful view of the beach and ocean. The deck also provided a large table with many chairs and a grill making time spent outside very comfortable and pleasant.

The home provided generous space for storage of personal belongings with many closets as well as several dressers. In the kitchen there was also generous space for food and beverages brought along on the trip including a very clean and large refrigerator/freezer. Other appliances were also available including a nice coffee maker ensuring the required morning fix of coffee was fulfilled quickly each morning.

It was a quick walk to the beach from the home with easy access making it most enjoyable for early morning walks in the sand. It was also a reasonably short walk to local restaurants and bars allowing one freedom to make the most of time at the beach without having to drive long distances for activities.

All things considered this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to friends looking for a quickly and comfortable get away to the beach!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Shelby, NC
2

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

  • 2 of 5
My husband and I decided to take a long week-end once the summer season ended. We viewed properties on VRBO and chose this property at Wrightsville Beach. (We have never stayed at this particular beach.) To say we were disappointed is an understatement. The photograph of the beach from the deck is a half-truth. They don't tell you that there is a huge Holiday Inn Resort (I have to laugh at the fact that they call it a resort) right next to the property and all you can hear are the fans from the hotel when you go outside. You can't even enjoy the deck unless you just love noise. They also mislead you in not stating that there are two more, multi-family properties in front of their's before you get to the beach. I also didn't realize we had chosen a duplex, but we got past that. We were just glad that the neighbors happened to be a quiet lot, because you can hear everything between the walls. Then there is the property itself. Dingy furniture, dingy carpet, baseboards that haven't been cleaned in quite a while, doors that are chipped and scratched, ceiling fan in bedroom doesn't work, perfumy deodorizers are plugged in every outlet, old in-wall heaters I haven't seen in years filled with dust/dirt and who knows what.... We paid a deposit for our dog and no one told us that dogs aren't allowed on the beach until October 1st. I guess the best occupants for this abode are the students at UNC Wilmington and other colleges in the area. In fact, it reminded me of a college dorm, smell, stinch, and filth! The only positive I have to say is for the "realtor-trained" photographers who made the place look A LOT better than it actually is. We will NEVER return.
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We received your recent review of our home on Wrightsville Beach and were very surprised to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay. We wish you would have called us during your stay, because we would have gladly corrected any issues immediately, moved you to another property and/or refunded your money.

We were especially surprised to hear complaints about cleanliness, as guests continually compliment us on the wonderful condition of our homes. Our properties are thoroughly cleaned after every stay, and carpets and furniture are steam-cleaned regularly.

The additional in-wall heater you mentioned was no longer necessary when central HVAC was installed. Also, according to our cleaning contractors, all ceiling fans were working the day of your check out.

Advertising photos are updated regularly to ensure incoming guests know exactly what to expect, and the listing description states both sides of the duplex may be rented (at a discounted rate) to accommodate up to 12 people. Multiple photos, including aerials, show the home’s distance to the beach (300 ft.), proximity to the hotel (labeled Holiday Sunspree Inn in the aerial photo), and another house to the front left. To our knowledge, noise from the HVAC units has not been a problem for other guests, with one exception.

Although this home is pet-friendly, we did not charge the standard pet fee for your dog, as we missed that detail on your original inquiry. We’ve added more detail to our listing to ensure pet owners are informed of the rules concerning pets on the beach and apologize if this was not clarified for your visit.

Property reviews are important to our business, and we take guest feedback very seriously. We pride ourselves on providing guests with everything they need to make their vacation complete. We deeply apologize for any issues you may have encountered while staying in our home and wish we had been contacted during your stay. We certainly would have taken the opportunity to address your concerns and gladly corrected any issues immediately, moved you to another property or refunded your money.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or remaining concerns you may have.
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
CA
3

CUTE AND CONVENIENT, BUT NOISY

  • 3 of 5
This place was cute and just a short walk to the beach. I had envisioned sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee in the morning or beer in the afternoon listening to the ocean waves.My vision was squashed as soon as I got there. All you can hear on the deck is the loud drone of the HVAC system from the Holiday Inn next door. ugh!
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very disappointed to learn that your vacation was not as relaxing as you had envisioned. While we wish there was anything we could have done to make this better, obviously we cannot control the hotel next door.

If you seek a quieter location in future, North Topsail Beach offers a much more tranquil setting, away from the hustle and bustle. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit, and hope that you will return and stay in our North Topsail Beach location on your next visit to North Carolina.
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chicago
5

WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
Our rental was immaculately clean and provided the proper necessities--paper towels, TP, etc--while leaving everything else spotless and empty ie refrigerator, closets, etc.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
300 Ft. To The Beach - Rental Rate Includes Extras!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p424507vbi
+1 910.332.7284
Wrightsville Beach Coastal North Carolina
Virginia
5

WRIGHTSVILLE BEACH RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
We loved the location of the home- walking distance to the beach and wonderful ocean views; the nice, new amenities such as: updated carpeting, furniture, decor, towels, gas grill, bikes, washer dryer, and fully stocked kitchen. We had little to pack since everything was there which made for less stress packing and traveling. The manager was friendly and helpful and answered all our questions. A few housekeeping oversights, but overall very tidy. We would certainly recommend this property to friends.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: not necessary

Historical downtown Wilmington, NC only a few minutes drive from home, offering horse drawn tours. Outdoor river side dining, with unique locally owned shopping and antique stores. Fort Fisher Historical grounds and N.C. Aquarium 20 minutes from home offering fun for the whole family.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wrightsville Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER 2014
May 18 2014 - Sep 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,350
$9,400
 
 
FALL
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
$6,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Peace of Mind accidental damage coverage $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes - We reserve the right to increase pricing on holidays
- Rental rate includes cleaning, linens, kitchenware and beach accessories
- Choice of $99 POM accidental damage coverage OR $250 refundable damage deposit + $25 admin fee
- Limit 2 pets under 35 lbs, all pets must receive prior approval
- Call or Email with specific requests, and we'll do our best to help!

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Catering Available
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 Double bed + 2 Twins (bunk bed)
  • 1 King bed in Bedroom 1, 1 Double Bed in Bedroom 2 + 2 twin Bunk Baby Crib, Pack and Play provided
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Toys ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Bicycles
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bikes, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, cooler and other outdoor beach toys provided.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,650 - $2,350 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $1,800 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,633 - $1,933 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7