Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Great Rates on Ski-in, Ski-out Powder Ridge Cabin

Black Diamond Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Black Diamond Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Great Rates on Ski-in, Ski-out Powder Ridge Cabin

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Big Sky Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Enjoy the views, enjoy the skiing with this 3 bedroom, 2 bath Powder Ridge Cabin. This fabulous fully furnished cabin is ideally placed for ski in/ski out access via White Otter. After skiing, spend the evening in the hot tub to finish a perfect day. Also included with this cabin is a detached garage with a heated bonus space perfect for dressing for skiing, without carrying gear through the cabin. Enjoy the quality of life that Big Sky has to offer with your family and friends!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Black Diamond Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why Black Diamond Vacation Rentals chose Big Sky

Enjoy the views, enjoy the skiing with this 3 bedroom, 2 bath Powder Ridge Cabin. This fabulous fully furnished cabin is ideally placed for ski in/ski out access via White Otter. After skiing, spend the evening in the hot tub to finish a perfect day. Also included with this cabin is a detached garage with a heated bonus space perfect for dressing for skiing, without carrying gear through the cabin. Enjoy the quality of life that Big Sky has to offer with your family and friends!!

What makes this cabin unique

This ski-in, ski-out cabin has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths in 1600 square feet! The kitchen is gorgeous with high-end finishes and a mountain sized island! Walking distance to dinner and ALL of the amenities of the Mountain Village at Big Sky.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Rates on Ski-in, Ski-out Powder Ridge Cabin
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Powder Ridge 16 Cabin Was Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have three kids, and this was the perfect rental for our family. The two boys loved the queen-sized bunk beds, and my daughter enjoyed having her own queen-size bed. The master suite is upstairs by itself, so very quite and private. The kitchen, living room, and jacuzzi added to a fun, family experience. There's also a detached garage, which is always nice to have when the snow comes. It was easy to to ski-in, and ski-out. The walk to the village is about 15 minutes, and we enjoyed walking to dinner and then home. It's also a super-easy drive and easy to park, if walking is not ideal after a big day of skiing.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Gainesville, GA
3

Vacation Survey

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We truly enjoyed our trip!, however our 1st cabins hottub was not working and after seeing the situation was not working prior to our arrival- you knew this! We were relocated and and was a very nice place and everything worked. Bit of a pain in the butt to move but you did send a helper that was GREAT. When we come again we will NOT unpack until all items are checked. Again someone knew there were issues with the tub. Thanks

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please understand that State of Montana requires us to completely drain and refill the hot tub in between each reservation, and in combination with the extreme climate of the Northern Rocky Mountains, it creates a heavy load on the hot tubs components. Once we realized the hot tub was not fully functional, we did everything in our power to make an immediate repair. However, in this case, the problem was with the control board and as soon as we identified that it would take a a few days to receive a replacement part, and that the local hot tub company would not be able to repair the hot tub, we immediately began looking at other accommodations. Fortunately, we were able to upgrade this guest to a larger home with a fully functional hot tub and better ski access for the majority of their stay, as we would with any our guests when an unforeseeable matter like this come up.
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A few issues such as needing firewood, toilet paper but they were addressed by the management firm. Superb location for ski in\out.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Black Diamond Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dan! Items such and firewood and toilet paper are replenished on an as-needed basis and we ask all guests to give us a call if they are running low. We are glad that we could get these items to you in a timely manner. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! -Black Diamond Vacation Rentals
Madison, WI
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

beautiful, great location, responsive management. I would stay again and what better recommendation can you give.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Black Diamond Vacation Rentals
Oviedo, FL
5

My anula snowboard trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was great,very clean we had a great time the week we were there !! The only issue we had was they needed to have more living room furniture to accomadate a large family that was the only issue we had which was no big deal cause we were on mountain all day!! Just night time we wish we had more couches!! But had a great time anyway!!i would recommend to everyone

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Black Diamond Vacation Rentals
Foley, MN
5

BIG SKY February 2014

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was exactly what was advertised and in a great location, ideal for any skier to get to the first ski lift but a little tougher for a boarder due to the lack of a decline. The garage was large enough to park a full sized SUV with a yakima or ski rack on it but there really wasnt another place to park if you have more than one vehicle (wasn't really an issue with us). As for the cabin, it has all the amenities that you would find in any typical rental fully stocked kitchen. We made margaritas and enjoyed cooking many meals with plenty of space for the whole group to partake. Nice wood burning fire place in the living room helped dry out gear and added to the coziness of the cabin (plenty of wood in the garage). Every bedroom had very comfortable beds, the master bedroom was very large but extremely hot. Even after adjusting the thermostat in the room the temperature would not come down and we had to resort in cracking a window. The exterior of the cabin was great and the pictures dont do not do it any justice! the whole back is all yours!! Just a small road that goes by and a cabin off to the left plenty of privacy for the hot tub. The one downside was that the hot tube had one jet out in the back right corner. Aside from the cabin and the great features of the property the terrain itself was amazing. From a guy that loves getting after it and beig a bit more agressive on the slopes I could enjoy a double black and still jump on a blue or green and have a good time! great for any skill level. For those who are more advanced though I highly recommend taking the tram to the top of Lone Peak just an amazing experience! I highly recommend booking a trip through Black Diamond Vacation Rentals.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Black Diamond Vacation Rentals

Map

Located at the base of Big Sky Resort, this property offers beautiful mountain views and local activities at your finger tips. This is a great property for your base camp to Yellowstone National Park which is only 50 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Sky Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking

Other Vacation Properties

$300 - $500 per night
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$365 - $450 per night
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$250 per night
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote