Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Ocean views greet you as you enter this two bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps six, second floor condo.

Ocean views from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. The master bedroom has a queen bed, bathroom and access to the lanai. The second bedroom has a queen bed as well. There is a sofa bed in the living room. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer. Wi-Fi equipped for those that want to add some surfing of another kind.

Last minute discounts see below.

Great location in the complex being close to the pool and bbq area.

Easy to explore the island from this complex. You are on famous Alii Drive, about a mile south of Kailua Kona. The property is set at the water's edge among lovely gardens and coastal palms. Our central location is perfect to watch the ocean sunsets, far enough away from noise and traffic, but a short walk to the center of town. Here, you'll have the opportunity to relax at the pool, have a BBQ, or sit on the rocks and watch the sun set over the blue Pacific.

Pls call KCV at for last minute deals ( 60 days, 30 days from arrival ) or email: reservations@konacoastvacations com

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Christmas & Ironman season. This is a non-smoking no pets condo. W30096687-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Alii Villas 228- Great Ocean View from this lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath condo.
average rating of 4.387097 based on 31 reviews
Oakland, CA
5

Nice getaway spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is a great value given the location and the view. The unit was clean and well stocked. We loved the lanai and ate out there every night. Ceiling fans throughout so we never even used the air conditioning. We were initially missing a chopping board but a call to KCV produced a brand new one post haste.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks for the comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the condo and Kona Coast Vacations tries to ensure your stay is without issue. We appreciate the comments on our service. Mahalo from the Team at Kona Coast Vacations
Snohomish, WA
1

11 Day Distraction

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Last year we stayed in another unit in same complex that did not have much of a view. That is why we picked this unit this time and paid extra for a two bedroom even though we only needed a one bedroom. On arrival we were delight with the view and the room was clean and well appointed. About a week into our stay concrete restoration started on all the decks in our building and concrete dust and noise entered our room everyday. We lived with this until they got to our unit and the workmen took over the deck. At this time we call the property management to complain and they were willing to move us to another resort a mile away. My wife and I are seniors and did not want to repack our cloths and food down two flights of stairs and move to another place. The property management team said they had no knowledge of the construction but we are sure the owners must have been informed. We feel that we should be compensated in some way for are trouble.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: We apologize for the issues with the construction, since you did not want to move we did send someone over to clean the property and your lanai. You mentioned you were happy with the property and what we had done at that time. Mahalo From Kona Coast Vacations.
2

Big Island review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was fine. Easy walk in to Kona. The condo needs an upgrade. The living room furniture was very uncomfortable. Towel rail in 2nd bathroom fell off the wall. Shower doors in main bathroom were difficult to open as the channel was extremely dirty. If renting to 4 people it would be nice to have a table inside with 4 chairs, not 2.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
4

our get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We always enjoy the alii villas and so far 228 is our favorite, really liked the upgrades on the lani

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for the comments. We appreciate that you have chosen #228 mas your favorite, Thanks for rating our services so high, as we do try very hard to make your stay as memorable as the great ocean view from the lanai. Mahalo from the team at Kona Coast Vacations.
Banks, OR
5

Kona Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing trip enjoyed every second

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Denton, NE
4

Beautiful View!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Four of us stayed at this nice condo for four nights. The lanai and the view were fantastic! We enjoyed watching dolphins, whales, and waves. We also loved the warm pool and the sunset get-together every night. The condo is well appointed, but a little outdated. The dishwasher didn't work that well. The location near Kona was great. Great trip. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations

Map

Short walk along the water to downtown Kona.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $140 Per night

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes on rent, Security deposit protection plan 49.00, process fee 30.00 and Departure Cleaning Fee (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote