Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RUNDLESTONE EXECUTIVE VILLA - HOT TUB, SWIMMING POOL, STAY 3 NIGHTS, PAY FOR 2*

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Owner/Manager

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RUNDLESTONE EXECUTIVE VILLA - HOT TUB, SWIMMING POOL, STAY 3 NIGHTS, PAY FOR 2*

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Radium Hot Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Hot tub, Pool, Expansive Mtn. Views, Quite, Romantic Radium Vacation Rental

We have a new vacation villa that we are looking after, almost identical to Rundlestone, that is available in the same resort. Please inquire as there are more dates available.

Rundlestone is a cozy, executive one bedroom condo in Radium Hot Spring's Sable Ridge Resort development, that comes completely equipped with all the modern amenities of home and much much more! Ideal for a couple or two or a small family, Rundlestone is a short walk from the Radium Hot Springs 'Springs' Golf Course, hiking and walking trails, an outdoor exercise equipment gym, parks, playgrounds, restaurants, coffee cafes, ice cream shops, grocery stores, gift stores and a putting golf course.

At Rundlestone, you'll love soaking in the on site year round Hot Tub or Swimming Pool (summer only) after a day on the ski slopes at Panorama or Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, after a day golfing one of the over 20 area golf courses or after a day hiking, exploring the many area trails, bird life and wildlife.

You'll enjoy curling up by the double sided gas fireplace, with your favourite beverage, Barbequing that perfect steak on your private deck, all while enjoying the incredible, expansive views of Steamboat Mountain and the Purcell Mountain Range in the Canadian Rocky Mountains.

Rundlestone is completely equipped with all the amenities of home that you will require including plush Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, high thread count pressed cotton sheets, additional cozy throws for wrapping yourself up on the couch during that movie, Cobblestone Creek signature spa bath products and our very own roasted and ground coffee, an assortment of teas and hot chocolate, sugar, salt, pepper, tin foil, stretch wrap, zip lock bags, dishwashing soap, hand soaps, household cleaners, paper products including ultra plush toilet paper, kleenex, a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, cups and utensils for 8, bake and serve ware, waffle, coffee machine, grill, popcorn popper, blender, hand mixer and a kettle all so you can relax and be pampered while enjoying the beauty of nature just outside your door.

We'll even shop for the grocery's if you like and ensure the fridge is filled upon your arrival!

Vacationing with Cobblestone Creek is a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city living and enjoy a slower pace of life, real life full of new and exciting possibilities.

Set amidst nature’s beauty, with the scents of pine and fir and the sounds of eagles soaring above, our properties are fully equipped to provide you an experience of unparallel comfort and enjoyment. This means you can focus on the important things: enjoying your vacation with family and friends. A stay with us is a chance to relax, unwind and create memories that will last a life time.

Area activities are as plentiful as your imagination. Perhaps you'd want to try some fishing, only a 5 minute drive down to the Columbia River, while the kids play in the pool or explore the family friendly trails, parks or playgrounds only minutes from Rundlestone.

Other activities include exploring over 25 golf courses or 8 ski hills which range between 15 minutes to 2 1/2 hours from Rundlestone. Cross country ski or snowshoe only 15 minutes away on the Columbia Valley Cross Country Ski trails, on the Lake Windermere 'Whiteway' or on the many back country trails.

Hiking, horse back riding, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, ice skating on the local rink, 5 minutes away, mountain biking at Panorama or on the many local trails, riding your ATV in the backcountry, maybe a dip in one of our local hot springs, a swim in Lake Windermere or browse through the many shops along main street Radium or Invermere. A fun activity many families enjoy is a round of golf at the Edgewater Hilltop 9 hole Par 3 golf course only 10 minutes away. After the golf game, be sure to enjoy a homemade breakfast, lunch or dinner in the clubhouse. And don't forget to ask for a slice of Jeanette's homemade pie from the selections that are available everyday.

** Stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special not valid over long weekends, Christmas/New Year's or from June 1 to October 12, 2014

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Manager (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

About Owner/Manager

My wife and I began renting out our own vacation home in the Columbia Valley and soon had our neighbors asking us to manage and market their vacation homes, due to the success we were having with our guests, the number of days we were renting out our home and our previous experience in the tourism industry. Our success though, really falls back to how our guests were enjoying the homes we were managing, the cleanliness of the homes, the quality amenities we thought each guest would enjoy and the memories each guest, their friends and families, were making. We truly look forward to hearing from our past guests on how they enjoyed their stay or their suggestions on how we can make future guest experiences more pleasurable.

Owner/Manager purchased this condo in 2010

Why Owner/Manager chose Radium Hot Springs

Our executive condo is equipped with high end furnishings, luxurious linens, every amenity you could want in a vacation home, quiet and expansive views from our top floor suite, of the Purcell Mountain Range and Steamboat Mountain.

Whether you want rest and relax by our year round outdoor hot tub, our summer swimming pool or want to explore the surrounding river valleys or mountain sides, Rundlestone Villa provides you and your friends or family with a home away from home that is the ideal base for your next adventure.

What makes this condo unique

Outdoor year round hot tub

Seasonal outdoor swimming pool

Hiking trails on either side of the resort

Playgrounds and a ball diamond, minutes away

An outdoor exercise equipment gym, minutes away

Only minutes away from Radium's main street where you'll find world class restaurants, coffee cafes', ice cream and gelato shops, grocery and liqueur stores and a 9 hole mini-golf putting course.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Edmonton, AB
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
This is a terrific condo for a couple, very well equipped and clean! We come to Radium for the golf and this was a great home away from home. Would recommend this property to friends.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Calgary, Alberta
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed four days in Radium. Great location for this apartment suite. Close to dog off leash, golf and short walk to main street. Unit was nice size for our family of 3 and puppy. Typical cookie cutter development you see all over the rockies, but the pool was a treat to cool off in late in the afternoon. Main bedroom was very cramped hosting only a queen bed and dresser. King would have been preferable. I think the pull out couch was more comfortable. There were also a few maintenance issues with burnt out light, missing light and the air conditioner leaked fluid all over the small deck and was extremely noisy - not enjoyable when trying to enjoy dinner outside. We really did enjoy our brief holiday, but would look elsewhere for accommodation on a return visit.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Perry for your comments and trusting us with your vacation stay in Rundlestone. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Radium area and Rundlestone as you did. I’m sorry that you felt our resort was a “typical cookie cutter” development as many previous guests and us actually think it is quiet the special place for families to rest and rejuvenate, especially with the wonderful pool and two hot tubs resting beneath the spectacular views of the Purcell mountain range, that you mentioned you had enjoyed during your stay. Yes, Rundlestone is not the largest suite we offer but as a 1 bedroom, it does offer plenty of room for two parents and a child. We did not place a king bed in the room as you suggested, because we did not want to over crowd the room and you did state the bedroom wouldn’t have had the space anyway? We do have another 1 bedroom that is slightly larger and it does have a king bed but you did not ask for the villa with a king bed, rather you had asked for Rundlestone? Our homes are maintained to a very high standard, hence our “Vacation Rental of the Year” award from Trip Advisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013. We are sorry there was a burnt out bulb but cannot anticipate a bulb burning out during your stay and would have come to change the bulb, had you asked, but you didn’t. The air conditioning unit did not require servicing as you suggest as the “fluid leaking on the deck” was condensation (water) from the air conditioning unit, which is a normal function when the air conditioning is working as hard as it did that week of 34 degree Celsius hot weather. Not to worry though as some guest who are not familiar with air conditioning may not have known this. We do appreciate you taking the time to comment and thank you for staying with us. Have a great rest of the summer! Matt
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
5

G & L Jones

G & L Jones
  • 5 of 5
My husband and I truly enjoyed our weekend. The condo has everything you could ever think of needing and was extremely relaxing. The condo is very well stocked, very clean and organized so you can find everything!
The view was fabulous! We went hiking, golfing and just enjoyed the scenery.
We strongly recommend this rental as we will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lora for taking the time to review our vacation home. We truly do appreciate the comments and endorsement and are so happy that you both enjoyed Rundlestone and the Radium Hot Springs area as you did. We are looking forward to having you folks back again sometime soon. All the very best! Matt, Benita and Kristen
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
St. Albert, Alberta
5

Majestic

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed at the Rundlestone Villa this past October. The condo was immaculate, it was everything we could have hoped for. The building itself was quiet, clean and secure. We were overwhelmed by all the wildlife in and around the complex. We had a great romantic time. Highly recommend this location for anyone who needs a break from the hustle of the big city.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tamara for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us at Rundlestone. We were so happy to hear that you both enjoyed Rundlestone and the surrounding area as you did. Thank you again for trusting us with your little getaway and please do keep us in mind for your future stays or if any of your friends or family are looking for a vacation getaway. All the very best for a happy Christmas season and a prosperous New Year!
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Prince George
5

A Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed a month at Rundlestone this past summer. It was our first trip to Radium Hot Springs and the condo was perfectly located close to town and a short distance to the National Parks. It was wonderful to come home to the Rundlestone from a day of sightseeing to relax on the balcony and enjoy a cup of coffee and a fabulous view.

Though what impressed us both was how beautifully decorated and fully functional the condo was. It seemed as if everything was thought of and provided...including reliable cell and internet reception. The condo was very clean, comfortable, and quiet with all the comforts of home.

We enjoyed our trip so much we have already planned our next stay at Rundlestone.
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rundlestone Executive Villa - Hot Tub, Swimming Pool, Stay 3 nights, pay for 2*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423875vb
-Toll Free (888) 711-ESCAPE (3722)
Radium Hot Springs Lake Windermere
Rural Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Simply the way it should be

  • 5 of 5
My wife Cathy and I come out here in the valley to golf each year for a week and ususally stay more central like Fairmont area but this year we saw this condo rental and it looked great with a lesser cost than other places. We are here now and we think the place is a stand out. Beautiful condo, newer , location is good and we want for nothing here in the kitchen. Now looking at the vrbo listing, all of the pictures do tell the story. The people or company that owns this establishment should be voted number One. They do know what they are doing to make a person on a vacation simply feel the way it should be. Wayne and Cathy C.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wayne for your comments, thoughts on your stay and for choosing to stay with us! We were so happy to hear that you both enjoy Rundlestone as you did. Please do keep us in mind for next year's trip out to the Columbia Valley and if any of your friends or family are looking for some comfortable, clean and reasonably priced vacation homes. All the very best! Matt

Map

The Village of Radium Hot Springs and the surrounding communities and mountain sides offer a vast array of activities; from scenic drives, hiking, easy walks, wild life and bird watching, golfing at over 20 golf courses, horse back riding, mountain biking, hunting, world class fishing, water sports on Lake Windermere, Columbia Lake and the Columbia River wetlands, skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, off roading with your ATV or simply relaxing by the camp fire, taking in the scents of the fir and pine forests, under the stars. Your adventure is only as limited as your imagination!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From C$129 Per night

Radium Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas/New Year's 2014/15
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
C$149
C$1,043
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 4 2015 - Apr 5 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$129
C$774
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 6 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$129
C$774
 
 
Spring Season
May 15 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$139
C$834
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 12 2015 - Sep 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$169
C$1,014
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 20 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$129
C$774
 
 
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
C$149
C$1,043
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning fee C$100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$500
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes 3 night minimum stay over all long weekends.

Email Cobblestone Creek if you have questions.

Awarded "Top Vacation Rental of the year" 3 years in a row, for 2011, 2012 and 2013 by Trip Advisor and FlipKey.
Visit http://www.cobblestonecreek.ca/booking_policy.php for our booking and cancellation policies.

** Stay for 3 nights and only pay for 2 nights special not valid over long weekends or during the Christmas and New Year's period.

Trip Advisor and FlipKey have awarded us "Top Vacation Rental of the year" 2 years in a row now for 2011, 2012 and 2013.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Radium Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each of our vacation homes feature our Cobblestone Creek signature plush Egyptian cotton towels, robes and bath mats. Each bathroom has a selection of our exclusive Cobblestone Creek bath spa products as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Comfortable pillow top queen bed with crisp pressed cotton sateen sheets, an assortment of pillows in various firmnesses and a cozy duvet for a restful sleep Queen size comfortable sofa bed is available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Basketball net A selection of magazines, Cobblestone Creek Blend Signature Blend Coffee, Cobblestone Creek's 'Treatments' bath spa products, an assortment of teas, hot chocolate, salt, pepper, sugar, tin foil, plastic wrap, ziplock bags, paper and cleaning products, dish soap, laundry soap, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Ski, snowboard and bike locker room for your convenience. You must bring your own lock to lock up your items.

Other Vacation Properties

$548 - $823 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$548 - $596 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$115 - $132 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote