Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ASPEN LODGE BOATER'S AFFORDABLE RETREAT FREE BOAT SLIP & BOAT RAMP

Mary Anne Fiorillo

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Mary Anne Fiorillo

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ASPEN LODGE BOATER'S AFFORDABLE RETREAT FREE BOAT SLIP & BOAT RAMP

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lake Anna House Rental Photos and Description

Come enjoy this water access family-friendly house. The property is situated on one acre. Launch your boat from the key card entry boat launch, then tie up to your own boat slip located in the sub-divisions common area. The common area has a dock, ramp, porta-john, waste receptacle, ample parking, and is also walking distance from the rental house.

Drink that morning cup of coffee on the front or back porch in a peaceful country neighborhood. While outside be on the lookout for the magnificent bald eagles that nest in the immediate area.

There are a couple of local wineries to tour for the aficionado. You can play all day on the water. This side of the lake is much sought after for it's warm water temperature between April and November. The water is clear with a sandy bottom great for swimming. Enjoy excellent skiing and tubing.

Even during peak summer holidays this side of the lake is less congested with calmer waters than the public 'cold' side. Bring your boat, jet skis, fishing poles, and suntan lotion to this one of a kind getaway!

Remodeled home in water access sub-division with common area privileges. Rental includes private slip and boat ramp access 24/7.

Please note: Because we are on the 'warm side of the lake the water temperature in late summer gets hot. It's great for water sports. We recommend you have a boat to seek cooler swimming areas at this time of year. We do not refund for water temperature or weather conditions. Please research Lake Anna if you have never stayed here before. The whole lake was built by Dominion Power to cool their nuclear power plant.

Preference will be given to full week rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mary Anne Fiorillo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2014

About Mary Anne Fiorillo

I have lived in Aspen Hill for over 20 years. I am a Class 'A' licensed construction contractor. I was drawn to the peaceful area of Lake Anna after a long career near the DC area. I still remodel properties, bird watch and fish. I have a large family that shares my love with me for this area.

Mary Anne Fiorillo purchased this house in 2012

Why Mary Anne Fiorillo chose Lake Anna

I purchased this property to supplement my retirement income. I live near by to address any logistical concerns.

What makes this house unique

This property is an affordable way to spend time on Lake Anna. An acre of property gives travelers some breathing room. The house comfortably sleeps 8 with 3 bathrooms. You will enjoy the clean roomy interior when you are not enjoying the lake.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aspen Lodge Boater's Affordable Retreat Free Boat Slip & Boat Ramp
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Aspen Lodge Boater's Affordable Retreat Free Boat Slip & Boat Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423793vb
-+ 540-894-3814 (Virginia, USA)
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Winchester,Va
5

Great get away

  • 5 of 5
We rented for a long weekend. The owner was very accommodation and easy to work with. Prices were very reasonable. The house was very adequate for the 4 over night guest and 2 additional day guest. We had tons of room out side for corn hole and dinner under a shade tree. The dock for our boat was a short walk with a slip included in the rental. There was easy access to the main part of the lake. The house is very clean and updated flooring and improved floor plan, improved over its original design and modernized beyond its outside appearance. The decks were spacious and we used them often. The only down side is you need a boat to gain access to water. No swimming at the dock. Great place to stay, we will be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Aspen Lodge Boater's Affordable Retreat Free Boat Slip & Boat Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423793vb
-+ 540-894-3814 (Virginia, USA)
Lake Anna Central Virginia
New Jersey
4

Affordable, Clean, Great Choice!

  • 4 of 5
My family and I recently stayed at this vacation rental the end of June 2014..The house was very clean, fully stocked (bath soap, tissue, paper towels, cleaning supplies, laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc..). There is a patio with a grill and a peaceful view of surrounding homes and the area itself...

The owner left little messages on pieces of paper around the house with instructions on how to operate certain things (appliances, thermostat, where to place trash etc.) Very friendly and super nice guy...

Fully stocked kitchen (anything you think you would need to use for cooking was there)...Cable tv and comfortable couches...Also they provide you with sheets,blankets, towels etc....

The only issue we had were the bugs (which I know may be hard to control)...the downstairs bedroom had it bad...maybe a bug zapper outside the doors may minimize the bugs hanging around on the doors...

I would just suggest that maybe the owners can upgrade the beds from full size beds to queen size beds to make it more comfortable and somewhat spacious for couples or just two people sleeping in the same bed...

Overall, the house was a good choice especially for the price...
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There are definitely bugs outside and will come in if doors are open. This is the country. The house itself is immaculate and treated for spiders and other common insects hanging around, four times a year. A bug zapper actually would attract more bugs. This review makes it sound like an infestation of some kind, which is not the case.
business
Aspen Lodge Boater's Affordable Retreat Free Boat Slip & Boat Ramp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423793vb
-+ 540-894-3814 (Virginia, USA)
Lake Anna Central Virginia
4

Great for 2 families, 8 people

  • 4 of 5
We rented this home over the Labor Day weekend: 2 families, 4 adults and 4 kids ages 1-4. It was very clean and well-kept, and suitable for small children. The patio was enclosed with a kid-proof railing. The lines were clean and nice. Having a W/D was wonderful. The house is large, and each room spacious with an open layout. Lake Anna was a great place to spend the weekend with the kids. The owners (and their helpful neighbor who assists with the booking and online communication) were extremely accommodating and quick to respond. We responded with a few suggestions after our stay (eg missing kitchen items), and they complied immediately. Very nice and trustworthy owners/caretakers.

Our only complaint is there is only about 5 minutes or less of hot water for the showers per tank. For 8 people (including 4 kids who don't tolerate a cold shower) it was hard to space out 8 showers throughout the day to make sure we all had hot water.

FYI if you don't own a boat like us; the slip is not suitable place for swimming. Swimming areas are only reachable via car.

Great rental space for families with young children.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: There was a problem with the hot water heater, and this was review was the first time we heard about it. It has been fixed and there is plenty of hot water! It is true that our common area is not designed for swimming, but for boat launching.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Lake Anna House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$854
$3,000
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Lake Anna House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,500 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote