WHITEFISH CHALET NEAR GLACIER PARK AND WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN

Keli

Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Keli

Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WHITEFISH CHALET NEAR GLACIER PARK AND WHITEFISH MOUNTAIN

Whitefish Chalet Rental Photos and Description

The chalet sits in a quiet neighborhood, centrally located between Whitefish Mountain Resort and downtown Whitefish. It's 2.5 miles to downtown shops and restaurants and a five minute drive to Whitefish Golf Course. Glacier National Park is only twenty five minutes away.

Enjoy rustic mountain scenery and privacy in this comfortable cedar chalet. This home was recently decorated in a classic Montana style complete with all new furniture. Features 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large fully equipped open kitchen, vaulted ceilings, huge bright windows and a spacious living area with wood burning fireplace. The Master bedroom has a king sized bed and if more space is needed, two twin Murphy beds suitable for kids can be opened up. The second master bedroom has a queen sized bed and a completely remodeled bathroom. This home comfortably sleeps four adults and two children.

The large front deck provides partial lake views and full sun, while the back deck is a private and shaded area perfect for enjoying a morning coffee.

This Chalet comes with a new LCD TV, iPod docking station, Blu Ray, free wireless internet, satellite TV, washer and dryer, propane grill and a well stocked kitchen. The garage is outfitted with a ski/board waxing area.

Outdoor activities : Glacier National Park, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Whitefish Lake, Flathead Lake, four golf courses within 30 minutes, fishing, swimming, beach, hiking, zip line, mountain biking, rafting and scenic lift rides.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Keli (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english

About Keli

We're a Calgary couple who loves escaping to Whitefish as much as possible. We love the year round outdoor activities and the quaintness of a small western town.

Keli purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Keli chose Whitefish

We chose our place because it feels like a true mountain chalet. It's nestled in the woods but still close to town, the ski hill and the lake.

What makes this chalet unique

Private forest setting but all the luxuries you could want.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
5

Can't wait to come back...

Can't wait to come back...
  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful place! This home is truly lovely, and in a perfect location. We enjoyed being so close to Whitefish, yet secluded in a quiet natural setting. We saw deer outside the kitchen window almost every morning. We spent a lot of time in Glacier NP and at the end of our stay, we were a little sad that we hadn't allocated more time to just enjoy the house. For summer visitors, we highly recommend the Walk in the Treetops tour at the ski resort and the huckleberry ice cream at Sweet Peaks. We were there during a heat wave, but the house was completely comfortable. The house was very clean and well-appointed, and Keli was super nice to work with. This was our first visit to Montana, and we will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review Ellen. We are happy to hear you had a great holiday. You're welcome to come back anytime. Cheers, Keli
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
Nashville, Tennessee
5

Loved It Two Times!

  • 5 of 5
My fiancee and I have stayed twice at this home and have loved it each time. We first stayed for about ten days in August of 2013. We enjoyed our time in Whitefish, GNP and at this home so thoroughly that we returned again this August for a full two weeks.

Keli and Paul (the owners) are very nice, easy going and reliable. The chalet has a wonderful and exceptional design that lets in a lot of light and beautiful scenery. The inside is relaxing, livable and nicely decorated. The owners have furnished it well and it is very comfortable whether you want to lay around and watch t.v. or to be more social. The living space is kind of magical to us with its spaciousness, the views, the light, the scenery, and the totally awesome deck which feels like a natural extension of the living room. The big windows make you feel like you are connected to the beautiful Montana sky and to tall pine trees which sweep across the horizon.

The deck has a very nice grill, heater and fireplace which are easy to use. The bed upstairs is comfortable to the point that we overslept on more than one occasion. The kitchen is very well appointed and had everything we needed and more to cook out and to entertain guests.

We felt like we had a secluded and private place in the woods yet were able to walk downtown on a walking path if we wanted more exercise or to see more people. The home is about a five (5) minute drive to downtown Whitefish and a thirty five (35) minute drive to the West entrance of Glacier National Park.

For us, the only serious downside to staying at this home is having to leave it. We plan to return again each year.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ross, thanks for choosing our place again this summer. We hope you can make it back again next year. Your review is greatly appreciated. Keli and Paul.
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
Calgary
5

Second visit, can't wait for next time!

Second visit, can't wait for next time!
  • 5 of 5
Can't thank Keli and Paul enough for our second wonderful stay. The place is the perfect distance from town – it still feels private and tucked away, but easily accessible. The new deck looks awesome and provided the perfect view of an impressive summer storm we observed over the long weekend. We slept like babies tucked away in the downstairs bedroom which was nice and dark at night and cooled off super quick in the evening. The kitchen was great and stocked with every utensil we could ask for. Two fridges had ample space for our ridiculous costco haul, which was a very pleasant surprise indeed. The living space is very comfortable and full of cool artwork and fun antique pieces. Keli and Paul leave lots of books and games and things to share which was super nice to have and not expected in the least. The lake was gorgeous and perfect swimming temperature in august. This past visit we definitely logged a few miles on the trail systems in the area on foot, and wished we had brought our bikes to explore further. We'll have to remember for next time. Thanks again K&P, you've got a pretty gorgeous spot there!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, hopefully you and your fiancé can make it back next year. We love hearing that our guests are exploring more and more of the area. Perhaps a 2015 Honeymoon in Whitefish is in order : )

Keli and Paul
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
Calgary, Alberta
5

Stumptown Chalet is a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
It was the perfect long weekend at Stumptown Chalet! Tucked away in a wooded area, you really feel like you're "getting away from it all". The lake, the ski resort and all the amenities of town are within easy reach, and its clear that Keli has put a lot of thought into the decor and visitor experience. The kitchen has everything you need to make a great meal, the linens are abundant and comfortable, the layout is inviting and fun and everything is spotless. We'll be back!!
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeni, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We're happy to accommodate you and your family again this summer. Hopefully you can make it back to Whitefish next year. We appreciate your patronage. Keli and Paul
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
Minneapolis
2

Jen and Brian

  • 2 of 5
We were happy with the home location however it had a few disadvantages. First the screens were in horrible and every morning we woke up to dead bugs all over the countertops. There was no ac. The house was veryhot dduring theday and at night. We could not pull our minivan in the driveway with a bike rack on it as the driveway was so sloped. We were a bit disappointed and received very little discount for the disadvantages that we faced.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Hello Brian and Jen,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We take all comments very seriously and always take steps to make future stays more comfortable. We were very concerned when we received your list of issues. Upon arriving in Whitefish the next day, here is what we found:
You indicated that the satellite TV wasn’t working: As we thought, the digital box just needed to be restarted (unplugged/plugged back in).
Dead bugs: After receiving your e-mail we asked the cleaning staff to check for bugs, and they reported nothing unsanitary. Fruit flies can travel into our home with food and can be noticed when fruit is left out or the counter tops are not kept clean during your visit. Following your stay, we spent two weeks without any problems. The woods are full of life and we may get the odd insect inside the house when a door is left open - not something we consider out of the ordinary.
Sloping shower curtain bar: The slight slope of the circular shower curtain bar was adjusted upward by about 5 degrees.
Air conditioning: We have never advertised A/C on our listing and clarified this with Brian in e-mails prior to your arrival. Montana experienced an unusual heat wave during your stay. There are simple ways to keep our home at a comfortable temperature, such as closing the blinds and windows during the day to keep heat out and opening them up at night to let cool air in.
Driveway: We are not sure what to say about your difficulties in making it up the drive with a minivan and bike rack. True, our driveway has a short slope at the road but we manage bike racks and a 22 foot boat trailer up and down it during our stays.
We are truly sorry you found the rental arrangement disappointing. To date, all of our guests have enjoyed our home and have been quite happy with us and the service we provide, to the point where we have several repeat guests. We are disappointed you only listed your negatives and didn’t mention any “positives” as we feel their are several great things about our place.
You should soon be receiving the items shipped to you that were left behind, let us know if they do not arrive. We appreciate your business and are disappointed you felt disadvantaged during your stay. We feel the discount offered in good faith was consistent with how concrete your issues were.
Keli and Paul
business
Whitefish Chalet near Glacier Park and Whitefish Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p423624vb
Whitefish Montana
Fort McMurray, Alberta Canada
5

Perfect for Family of 4

  • 5 of 5
Awesome place to stay and awesome people to rent from! Keli was up front and answered all my questions right from the beginning. She gave fabulous directions and instructions on getting to the cabin and what to do once we got there. She even gave me tips on restaurant recommendations and where to find cheap ski tickets. Our damage deposit was returned quickly. The cabin itself was clean and comfortable. The kitchen well stocked, I was able to pull off a christmas dinner with all the pots and pans available! The wood burning fireplace was beautiful, we only have a gas fireplace at home so my kids were really impressed with a "real fire inside the house!". They sat in front of it forever! The location was great for us, literally 5 minutes to skiing and 5 minutes to Whitefish. Since we were only skiing 3 out of the 6 days we were there it was nice for us to be staying off the resort. We were able to cruise into town quickly and easily on our non skiing days. This was our first mountain ski vacation with our kids and it was also our first Christmas away from home, it could not have been better!
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you had a great Christmas holiday. Hopefully you can come back again soon. Cheers, Keli and Paul
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Whitefish Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 20 2014 - Sep 15 2014
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Fall Value 2013
Sep 23 2014 - Dec 20 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Dec 1 2014
6 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 28 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
New Years
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 4 2015
8 night minimum stay
$2,725
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 - Apr 7
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Spring Value
Apr 13 2015 - May 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Whitefish Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Covered Parking
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1) Two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • water parks
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$775 - $1,800 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$175 - $275 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6