BEST VALUE FOR ADORABLE CONDO ON OCEANFRONT! ..WOW!

Holly Crouse

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST VALUE FOR ADORABLE CONDO ON OCEANFRONT! ..WOW!

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Imagine sitting on your lanai, drink in hand, and watching the spectacular sunset or the whales breaching from the distance. As you walk in the door, your worries and stress will melt away. You've ARRIVED, and you are RELAXED. This is your home for the next week, two weeks...or like most people will return year after year.

The island of Maui, is all you dreamed Hawaii would be, and this resort and condominium a secluded piece of heaven. Its truly a hidden gem! You can relax with a cup of coffee on the lanai and enjoy the quiet brilliance of the ocean view and tropical breezes. Or you can walk to the beach and if you are lucky will see the family of turtles that swim near the shore in the morning to greet everyone “good morning”. Sailboats cross in front of you all day long and waves crashing on the shore will lull you to sleep at night!

Polynesian Shores is a small resort with only 52 condo’s …which offers a much more intimate atmosphere.

There is a wonderful Farmers Market within walking distance, and lots of restaurants and entertainment nearby. Shopping in Lahaina could be an all day excursion...or for ythose that love to Golf...Kaanapali Golf Course is only 10 miles away!

More Details

Holly Crouse

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am honored to be the property manager for these wonderful owners of this lovely condo. They decorated it with love and it shows. They purchased this condo because the resort is small and gives a much more intimate feel. The location is fabulous! Close to shopping, entertaining and restaurants and golf courses.

Holly Crouse purchased this condo in 2012

They say Maui is o ka noi which means Maui is the BEST!

The beaches are some of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

The tropical breezes and floral smells along with the gorgeous oceanview is what brings people back year after year to this adorable oceanfront resort!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422301vb
808-269-4942
Lahaina Maui
5

FANTASTIC CONDO WITH GREAT VIEW AT AN AWESOME PRICE!

  • 5 of 5
We wanted some variety on our trip to Maui so we stayed in three different places across the island. This was our first destination. How I wish it was our last. This was by far our favorite place to stay, and also the best priced.
No where else did we feel like we had as much quiet, calm and privacy. The condo and grounds were very well maintained and furnished. The view and beach access were great, not the best on the property but we definitely had no complaints.
Holly, the manager was very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and concerns.
Down the beach a few hundred feet we found sea turtles sun bathing in the same spot every day. What an up close experience of the magnificent creatures! There's pretty good snorkeling right off the beach to watch them swimming.
We also saw plenty of whales breaching nearby almost constantly. Enough that we came home with plenty of pictures.
If we come to Maui again this will be our first choice and only for our trip.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422301vb
808-269-4942
Lahaina Maui
2

VACATION WITH DAUGHTER

  • 2 of 5
I had a wonderful time in Maui. But, would not stay at this condo again. Furniture stained and carpet dirty. Bathroom was not clean, I had to clean the shower first day I was there because of someone else hair all over in the shower drain, as well as the bathroom floor. I had to buy a new fry pan because the one that was there was no good. I left it there by accident, meant to bring it home. The condo is right next to parking lot and bedroom is right in front of parking. Heard people talking, all hrs of night as well as car doors slamming. I was woke up many mornings by loud noises(garbage pickup,yard cleaners). Having someone on the top condo was also very noisy.
NO AIR CONDITIONING!! It was so hot and muggy and miserable. Holly was very attentive and accommodating. It just wasn't the right condo for me. Especially for the price. There's a lot better deals out there.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422301vb
808-269-4942
Lahaina Maui
3

MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT THIS PROPERTY.

  • 3 of 5
This was our first time in Hawaii. We enjoyed the complex being small since we had the opportunity for some alone time. The layout of the suite was quite nice. Lots of towels & washcloths, cutlery, dishes. The safe was handy.
However ... "More private than some of the other units...as its a corner unit!" wasn't terribly accurate. You're steps away from your car and from a lot of other cars too so there was a lot of car door slams in the morning and the evening while we were trying to sleep. Five or so of our twelve nights had a garbage truck arriving at 6am (also steps away from us). The landline didn't work except the once which was when I tried to call to find out the password for the internet (never did find that out and never heard from Holly). We were given less than 2 rolls of toilet paper for 12 nights. No paper towels. No dishcloths. The two knives were dull. The sofabed had a mattress and a foamy but no mattress pad so we used a blanket for that. The window openers were in need of replacement. The lanai door definitely needs a handyman. The boogyboard was broken. Most disturbing for my electrician-husband was that the smoke alarm didn't work and there are some very funky things with the electrical (he was concerned about the possibility of a fire).
We had to buy toilet paper, sugar, salt & pepper and various other things (I hope the people after us enjoyed all that we left behind!).
I'm not really comfortable recommending this property unless the things I have mentioned are taken care of and a book is left with instructions (eg. internet access).
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am saddened by your comments and wish we would have connected while you were here on Maui. I called the condo phone, and never caught you in. I called you on the only telephone number you had given me when you made your reservation, and your son in Canada answered who told me that the cell phone you had with you was turned off as you were roaming. Since I had not heard from you other than your arrival day, I assumed you were enjoying your vacation and had no concerns. I pride myself on customer service and rapid responses, if i had known your concerns while you were here, I would have explained the following and immediately taken care of any maintenance concerns.
We provide a “starter package” for our guests that included toilet paper, hand soap, and dishwashing soap etc. The items you have mentioned were taken care of the day after I received this review, as I had not received any complaints on the items you described previously. The landline telephone battery was replaced, and the telephone works fine. The electrical problem you have mentioned was not a fire hazard but merely a battery in the smoke detector and the replacement of a light switch that was loose.

The owner of this property and myself, the property manager, pride ourselves on happy guests that return year after year.
business
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422301vb
808-269-4942
Lahaina Maui
5

AMAZING PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
Recently renovated, had everything we needed inside (Even a bag of ice!) Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

THANK YOU!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words and compliments.
business
Best Value for Adorable Condo on Oceanfront! ..WOW!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p422301vb
808-269-4942
Lahaina Maui
Olympia, WA
4

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AT POLYNESIAN SHORES

  • 4 of 5
The location of this condo can't be beat. We enjoyed watching whales and sea turtles just off the edge of the lawn by the pool. We had some of our best snorkeling experiences there too--better than turtle town! The Plumeria trees were just beginning to bloom (amazing fragrance) and the grounds are immaculate. The condo itself was adequately clean and maintained. There were not many supplies--we bought toilet paper, paper towels, and hand soap while we were there. Otherwise, the condo was very comfortable and we had no issues. Coin-operated washer and dryer were easily accessible near the office. We spent a lot of time in Lahaina, but found day trips to the Upcountry very manageable. We had breakfast in Kahana at The Gazebo once--long wait, but well worth it. Honu and Mala restaurants are both highly recommended on the north end of Lahaina--amazing food and friendly service.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

This is an ideal location for Maui Vacationers!

Watch the whales and turtles from the shoreline! Only a few miles to The Old Lahaina Luau, restaurants, entertaining and lots of shopping. Minutes to the marina where you can jet ski, parasail, and take sunset cruises. Even the Zipline attraction is close... and for those who want to just relax or golf its simply paradise! Minutes to the world renown Kaapalua Golf Course where you may see Tiger Woods or Phil Mickelson teeing off....

The condo is surrounded with tropical plantings in a 2.5 acre oceanfront resort. Sunsets are spectacular and beautiful views of the outer islands (Lanai and Molokai) This adorable condo decorated Island Style has a lanai to set on and have your glass of wine or watch the children play.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 1 - Dec 14
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
High Seanson
Dec 15 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean Fee $125.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,183 - $1,249 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,183 - $1,249 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,043 - $1,109 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4