Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Whaler Ocean view! Great deal being offered!

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Maui Beachfront Rentals

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Whaler Ocean view! Great deal being offered!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Our Maui island home is located directly on Kaanapali Beach at The Whaler Resort one of the most prestigious resort destinations on Maui.

The Whaler Resort continues with it's commitment to excellence with their ongoing improvements throughout the resort including, but not limited to their swimming pool, spa, poi pond, landscaping, port cachere, health fitness facility as well as hallway upgrades and the complete remodeling of the exterior of the entire property. The stellar landscaping and convenient proximity to Whalers Village the largest outdoor shopping and entertainment center on the west side of Maui all contribute to the perfect choice for your island vacation.

Our unit #159 is located on the ground level which provides great access directly to the beach right from our lanai. No need to go through the hallways and out the public door entrances. You can also walk right out to the barbeque grill picnic area...it's like having the beach and all the amenities right in your own backyard. Just walk down the beach path and you're at Whaler's Village in less than 5 minutes.

We've also made many upgrades to our condo as well, so be sure to look at all our photos which showcase the latest remodel completed in the summer of 2014 to our master bathroom and vanity area. Our on island licensed management team, MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS, has been servicing our guests since 1995. Their vacation specialist are there to assist you with any of your island needs throughout the duration of your stay, so feel free to ask for help anytime. They provide car rental assistance, discount airfare with Hawaiian Airlines, island activities, grocery delivery services and are happy to provide any additional homecare or child care amenities you may require. You can expect to hear from them shortly after your arrival to ensure your satisfaction and offer their personal services.

We thank you for considering our Maui island home and we hope you visit soon and often. Aloha!

John

Owners HI TAX ID: W27633313-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX ID: W40461784-01

Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Maui Beachfront Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the condo and will be back. It was great with the kids, great location, walking distance to Whalers Village, Black Rock, etc...
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Whaler Ocean view! Great deal being offered!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 8 reviews
5

Very Happy

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband and I used VRBO and it did not disappoint. The condo was perfect for us. Just sitting on the porch I could enjoy the ocean. Also the grills are close so it was easy to grill dinner and watch the sunset.

Someone had left some beach chairs and snorkel equipment. The Whaler supplies beach/pool towels.

The bed is very high off the ground but we didn't have a problem with that.

Overall I feel like the pictures show the condo perfectly and we had a very good experience through the entire process.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Toya, and thank you for such a kind review. The Kaanapali location has to be one of the best spots on the island to visit. We are so glad you had so a great experience. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Please do return.
3

Review of Whaler Apartment

  • 3 of 5

The location of the property is perfect because it is beachfront, its right next to The Whalers Village and is easily accessible by bus to Lahaina. The property is perfect for people who have an infant child or for someone who has a mobility issue, as its located on the ground floor. It was also nice to be able to just walk out of the property, rather than going in and out of a lift. There is a partial ocean view from the verandah, which is also close to the BBQ area, overlooking the beach.

The property is clean and spacious and has everything that you need. However, there are a few elements within the apartment that require attention. One of which is the faucet handle within the kitchen, which is broken and has come off from the hinge. The other is the hot water from the bathroom, which took forever to warm up and would run out quite quickly, which was rather annoying.

Given the location and the overall view, I would still return to this apartment, if the concerns noted are attended to by the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christina, thank you for leaving a review. We utilize all of our reviews to better our condos, and to keep improving. It sounds like you had a great vacation overall. The two issues you raised with the faucet handle and the hot water heater have been resolved. Sorry those issues came up while you were here, but it sounds like you were able to still have a good time. We would happily welcome you back in the future.
5

Amazing time in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Had a recent great visit to Maui and stay at this condo. Condo is very spacious, clean and the furnishings comfortable. Lots of closet and drawer space for everything you might bring. Although not oceanfront unit, great ocean view from the spacious patio with wall to wall sliding doors in living and bedroom. Some reviews mentioned and we also heard while there that unit is one of the ones not yet updated in kitchen and bathroom, but everything was still perfectly fine. Some also mentioned that there is no beach equipment, but whether from owners or past visitors, the unit does have 3 or 4 beach chairs, and now also has two pool noodles that we left behind. We had a great stay here and hope to be back. One piece of info. -- bed is VERY high off the ground, if you're short might need a step stool! ;-) Rental company was great to work with too. Hope to be back -- can't beat the location along beautiful Kaanapali Beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Bernie. Indeed this condo is top notch. We work diligently with our owners to keep this unit in excellent shape, and as you said, you cannot beat the ocean view from the lanai, with the wonderful Ka'anapali Beach so near. Maui Beachfront Rentals strives to make every guest experience as enjoyable as yours. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope to see you again in the future.
San Jose, CA
4

Surpassed my expectations

  • 4 of 5

I love Ka'anapli, so I knew that wherever we stayed, the beach would be amazing. But when we booked unit 159 my biggest concern was it being on the ground floor. I love to sit on the lanai and read a book, or enjoy the view, but I was worried that foot traffic would make that uncomfortable.

But this unit was perfect! You walk out the huge sliding glass door and it's all grass and a short walk to the brand new BBQs and the beach. There is no walkway, so traffic is minimal.

And as for the unit itself, it was great too. We used the full kitchen everyday, the living room was spacious, and even the bed was comfortable.

We will definitely be back - Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Tucson, Arizona
4

Great Location... Great Price, Needs a little updating

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this property previously because we love the location of the first floor, looking out over green grass and can see the ocean. Only a four minute walk to Whaler Village.. Dont need to wait for elevators , just out the sliding glass door. The unit is less expensive probably because most of the units in The Whaler have been updated, this one could use a little fixing up. Drapery hems were coming out, space over shower that exposed pipes, no beach equipment or decent drinking glasses.Space behind toilet was peeling off exposing some old wall paper. They really are minor things but just a few hundred bucks would make it much nicer. Bathroom vanities are old and mirror needs repair. Everything was workable and comfortable, no problems there at all.Just needs a little tender care to keep it up with the other units. You wont go wrong with this condo however, nice and clean also.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. Be assured that we are immediately remedying the issues you raised. In fact, our plans call for a complete remodel of the bathroom in the near future. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and will consider staying with us again in the future. Mahalo!
Phoenix, AZ
5

Exceptional value

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this condo during our recent vacation in Kaanapali. Everything was exactly as stated in the listing: exceptionally clean, light filled, tastefully furnished, well cared for and maintained. I had excellent rapport with Steve and Angela from our initial contact onward and the managing company on site was helpful as well. This location can't be beat! We were steps from the ocean and an easy drive from Lahaina Cannery for groceries. After visiting my family in their hotel rooms, I was even happier that we had made this choice for our stay. Should we travel to Kaanapali again in the future, we will most definitely look to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Leilani's on the Beach - Kaanapali
Kaanapali Beach
"Rated Best Beach in America!"
Hula Grill - Kaanapali
Kaanapali Alii
The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Whalers Village
"Shops, food, and a long sandy beach. The Village has it all!"
Maui Brewing Co.
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts."
Kaanapali Golf Courses
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoaapiilani Hway
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of the famous Kaanapali Resort directly on Kaanapali Beach. Boardwalk front this property provides eash access along the beach to all area attractions including the largest outdoor shopping mall at Whaler's Village, live entertainment, boutique shops, fine dining and casual dining and all water sport activities including catamaran excursions, whale watching trips (in season) trips to outer islands and more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
High Season
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 19 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Peak Season
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Low Season
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 17 2015
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 7 2016
10 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 8 2016 - Mar 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Spring Season
Apr 1 2016 - Jun 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Low Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes EXCEPTIONS TO THE FIVE NIGHT POLICY MAY BE APPLICABLE BASED ON AVAILABILITY AND SEASON
Daily resort Fee is currently $15 per day, however the resort has announced increases of $1 each year for the next five years
Christmas 10-14 night min, 5 night min. on all other reservations
10% DISCOUNT: Stays 21 Nights Or More (Excluding Months of December-March)
All rates subject to current Hawaii 4.167 sales tax & 9.25% transient tax
Total amount listed in rate calculator represents room and tax only. Additional fees apply.
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE NIGHT PROMO
LOW SEASON 2015: May/Sept 1st-Nov 19th/Nov 29th-Dec 17th $185
HIGH SEASON 2015: April/June/July/Aug/ $230
PEAK SEASON 2015: Nov 20-Nov 28th $295
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 901 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master bathroom - toilet , shower , Complete remodel December 2014
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible beds - Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) and a roll away (1). New Mattress in the sleeper sofa 2009. TV in bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$325 - $495 per night
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$175 - $305 per night
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$160 per night
2 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote