Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MUST see, next to YWAM, 5-7 min to IronMan pier.Good deal!!

Irina Malilay

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Irina Malilay

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MUST see, next to YWAM, 5-7 min to IronMan pier.Good deal!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Walking distance to every point in downtown Kona good deal,must see!!

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo by the University of the Nation,5-10 walking distance to the pier, where is Iron Man world championship is running in October.Freshly upgraded condo with a fully supplied kitchen with a dishwasher.Queen size 2 beds,one futon,TV 57 in screen in the living room, internet connection, cable TV. All bedding and towels are supplied for your convenience. Washer, drier machine,wood floor in the unit. Very peaceful place.

Condo located 5 min walking distance to the beach, downtown of Kona,all restaurants,shopping,pearls, jewelry are just five min a way from you!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Irina Malilay (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

About Irina Malilay

I visited Kona in 2005 with my friend and felt In love with that Island and property.

It is located by the University of The Nation, very special place, peaceful, people from al over the world come to Kona as a missioners.

Irina Malilay purchased this condo in 2005

Why Irina Malilay chose Kailua Kona

Location, Location, Location.I do not need a car when I am there.Every where I can get by walking.It's a great exercise.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
MUST see, next to YWAM, 5-7 min to IronMan pier.Good deal!!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Canada
5

Awesome unit, tidy, great quality and a lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for long enough at the Condo and enjoyed pretty much every minute of our time in there. The pool, BBQ and access to stunning sunsets was great. It's sooooooo close to pier where iron man starts. You can easily walk down with snorkle and fins. I recommend the morning before 8.30 or 9 as it's clearest in the water.

The way the unit is described is completely accurate and the photo's don't really do the unit justice to the great use of space. 4 of us stayed and we didn't get in each others way at all.

Irina the owner has been wonderful to deal with, very helpful and quick to respond to queries and any issues that popped up.She responds in 10-20 min on each our letter or calls.

The space itself is excellent with great fittings and well presented quality furniture. We were certainly happy with the unit and would 100% stay again.

There is no air conditioning in the unit, but in the spring time was chilled at night, so we don't need it AC at all. Each room has a ceiling fans, the unit is located on the north side, which is win win with a cool breeze from outside. It's Hawaii though, so it's supposed to be hot right so really, it wasn't a problem!

Overall this place is awesome, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it! The price for what you are getting is most excellent as you get a full kitchen and can totally look after yourself. Far better than a hotel any day!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for nice review , nice to have you at my unit. Hope see you next year again! Irina
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice. I wasn't sure the bed sheets were clean though. The water pressure was not good. But they provided a nice place with all the necessities plus flippers, boogie boards, and mini cooler. Good choice! I'd probably go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sara, thanks for review. I hoped I did good job by accommodating your team of 6 for the price of 2 people. Well your review would not help to me as a for vrbo. com search., but it was your team choice to put poor review. Regarding the water, I will bring this to a management. Remember you are in Hawaii, I did not made those pipes, and in some areas like Captan Cook you will have a rain shower from collectors. YOU ARE IN HAWAII!! Regarding bead shits. I do ask every tenant before they leave, take off from bead a bead shits and leave it at the washer, then it's easy for housekeeper to check the shits and wash them. Tenants has access to all towels and 6 new sets of bead shits. I do trust people. In your case I am assuming that some one was not honest and put dirty shits with clean. My house keeper is very good, I don't want to charge more money my tenants for cleaning, that's why I ask every one be honest and fallow out the instarctions I send before arrival.Please keep in mind that after you, some one comes to enjoy the Island and my unit and they deserved a good time as you are !! So to all who staid and will stay at my condo , please fallow the instarctions I send before arrival and be honest, respectfully to the property, because every one deserves a good vacation! Irina.
in Kona Royal Kailuan
5

Paradise in Dowtown Kona

  • 5 of 5

IRINA responded within 20 minutes, it was a last miniute reservation.

No one responded as quickly as her.

Apartment was recently upgraded, very fresh, and neat. Who ever wrote complaint was completely wrong. Washer, and dryer is brand new. Regarding the price she gave us a great price as avertised.

Parking spot is extremely close just as in picture. I arrived wiith my mother who is 85 years old, with bad knee. She was able to climb with out any problem.

Restruants, ironman pier, downtown are an easy walk from unit. We were very happy with quick response. We've got our security deposit with in 5 days.

We would like to recommend this place paradise. We are from The valley in California.

Roger

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
in Kona Royal Kailuan
5

Paradise in Dowtown Kona

  • 5 of 5

IRINA responded within 20 minutes, it was a last miniute reservation.

No one responded as quickly as her.

Apartment was recently upgraded, very fresh, and neat. Who ever wrote complaint was completely wrong. Washer, and dryer is brand new. Regarding the price she gave us a great price as avertised.

Parking spot is extremely close just as in picture. I arrived wiith my mother who is 85 years old, with bad knee. She was able to climb with out any problem.

Restruants, ironman pier, downtown are an easy walk from unit. We were very happy with quick response. We've got our security deposit with in 5 days.

We would like to recommend this place paradise. We are from The valley in California.

Roger

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob and Roger ,Thank you very much for review. I hope Betty , your mom enjoyed the stayed at my unit. Welcome any time ))
1

Horrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

Irina did not charge according to posted price on VBRO or even the rental contract. I had 6 people: myself, my husband, our 2 children for the 2 weeks and then my stepson was coming the first week and my mother coming for 5 days the second week. Per the VBRO, there is a charge per person per night beyond 3 people. She charged extra for my infant, I've never been charged for infants! And she also charged per person per night for both my stepson and my mother for 14 nights when she could have just charged for one extra person or charger per person per night for how long each were staying. I tried negotiating down, since she claims to be negotiable, but Irina said she has a mortgage to pay and that it doesn't matter what age my infant is, he's still a person.

Getting to the unit is a pain, you park more or less 20 parking spaces from the building. You can take the stairs to the first floor (where this unit is) but you still have to climb 4 sets of stairs, the elevator only gets you out of climbing 2 sets of stairs. This is difficult when you are carrying anything. The washing machine sounds like a jet, it's so loud. And no matter how fast you complete your laundry, it smells like mildew.

5 days after we left, I had to ask asked Irina about my refundable deposit and she notified me that she kept $80 because of a damaged shoe rack and floor fan. I admitted we damaged a screw on the shoe rack and would gladly replace it however we did not even use the floor fans as it was a ground floor unit. The exact shoe rack is at Target for $10.49 so basically $70 was kept for a basic fan we did not break. Irina stated that she could not argue with her housekeeping who said we broke it.

We will not be staying here again. I did not enjoy getting haggled during a nice family trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina Mar 3 Replied Hello Irina, just checking in with you about the refundable deposit and when I can expect to see that. Thank you! Every one had a wonderful time in the condo. Christina. Thats how you started you respond on my request for a review. Then my h/keeper found, that you damaged the shoe rug, you never notified,or responded regarding damages. You become a predigest and very aggressive person. On Your first review, you called to VRBO.com and requested delete it. Here: Reviews Team VRBO Christina Review #11280584 “Worst Hawaiian Experience” Even though I was suspicious just from reading the reviews (Magic Sands not Sends, most have similar grammar) I chose this place because of the location. My stepson and mother were coming so we needed a 2 bedroom"........ Christina, If you would be interested to resolve that issue, you would respond on my emails. 1. The review is started with a predigest derogatory statement spelling "SEND".Any body can miss spell. I though you are professional woman. The issue is not relevant to my unit. Christina, you are not a happy person and I don`t think I would make you. I give you $400 discount for your mother and infant, you still were complaining. You complained that I did make my own price, thats right, thats how you got $400 discount. If you not happy with the price why did you make reservation? I did not force you. 2.Regarding washer, it's brand new , was purchased in 2014. I did not made that, you need to complain to Fridgedare manufactory. They explained to me,I was concerned too, that particular stile, was created for the Appart. in the USA which was build in 1978. Fredgedare according codes of HI, made that specific stationary washer and dryer on top of each other and jets are working slower then new generation, for purpose, lower the noise. Your statement regarding noise is not true at all. 3.I waived for you a bank fee, %3.75 you send me a cheque , I provided my home address, you still complain. I can't rent to 6 people for free and VRBO.com has no tools to control when you mother comes and leaves. If you rent place for 6 you agree to the terms and conditions. 4..Christina, you admitted, that you broke shoe rug, fan,you paid security deposit, you got $220 refund. The rag for $10 you claime it I can buy, its can't fly and be installed by him self at my unit. H/keeper need to drive buy new, I have to pay for her time and gas. You should be honest replaced it and wouldn't have any arguments.
Nashville, TN. USA
5

Very clean and updated place, close to all main attractions. Would come and stay again

  • 5 of 5

We came from Nashville for two weeks vocation. The owner was easy to contact and she made sure we felt like home. Condo is in great condition, very clean and well maintained. This place has great furniture with new and very clean appliances, pillows, towels and dishes everything was fresh. Location is great because it's so close to downtown and everything you need is within walking distance. The beach is very close and if you want you can take a shuttle to "Magic send" about 20 minutes drive. Overall it is a great place, the only negative thing I could say is that University of the Nation can get a bit loud. If we ever come back I will get the same place, Irina thank you for your warm welcome.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and sorry for the noise from the Ywam. I am working on it with them. Thank you very much for nice review. If next time you guys come, I will give you discount(;!! Was nice to having you at my place.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
KOA
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Car: not necessary

The condo is located in downtown of Kona, close to a banks, shopping, grocery stores, outlet malls, restaurants and gift shops. It is 1 block down off to the ocean. There is all kinds of ocean activities, wonderful scuba diving and snorkeling, boating and fishing. There are coffee farms (Kona coffee is the best) and macadamia nut farms. There are native Hawaii sites, black sand beaches, 'Magic sand' beach,volcanos,helicopter tours. Every year in October you can prepared your self for the world wide competition 'IRON MAN'.It is walking distance 5-7 min to Start point of the Iron man beach.In the winter time all send from the beaches are gone , but the only one beach is useble is next to my condo, at the pier, it is walking distance in the heart of Kona.The best location for the best price. Welcome to your vacation home!! If you are looking for vacation rentals by owner,vacation on big island,vacation in Kona, vacation rentals condo, my place is right for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April
Apr 30 2015 - Aug 31 2015
6 night minimum stay
$120
$3,300
 
 
October/ironman
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$221
$6,050
 
 
winter
Nov 1 2015 - May 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$120
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

bank fee 3.75% $0
Refundable damage deposit $300
Non refundable security $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150
Guest 3+for each night $10 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes If You have any question I am open to discuss.

Ironman- Oct 1st-31st $6050 flat fee

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator on the first floor, and stairs to the unit. For more info contact the owner.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote