SOUTH EAST LONDON (HOUSE) FREE WI FI, 40 INCH TV, NEWLY RE-CARPETED THROUGHOUT

Jih-Wen Ball

Speaks mandarin, english, Mandarin
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jih-Wen Ball

Speaks mandarin, english, Mandarin
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTH EAST LONDON (HOUSE) FREE WI FI, 40 INCH TV, NEWLY RE-CARPETED THROUGHOUT

Greenwich House Rental Photos and Description

Well maintained 3 bedroom house, sleep 8, London Zoon 4, Wi Fi, TV freeview box

Recently re carpeted throughout. This property is a traditional three bedroom Victorian style end of terrace adjacent to the vicarage of the parish of St. Nicholas, Plumstead. It has been refurbished and decorated in a calming neutral palette which is consistent throughout. Whilst the property benefits from its own garden, Winn Common is just two minutes walk with its wide open space and wooded walks.

The local high street is just five minutes walk and offers everything you will need with supermarkets, banking, restaurants and easy transport links to central London.

How to get there: By Car/Taxi-

City Airport - 21 minutes, 6.4km.

Gatwick Airport - Just an hour away, 67km

Heathrow Airport via central London - Just an hour and 20 minutes, 45km

By underground from Heathrow-

Piccadilly line to Green Park, take Jubilee line to London Bridge, take train from London Bridge to Plumstead, and short taxi ride or 15 minutes walk.

By Train from Gatwick -

Take train to Plumstead change at London Bridge.

From the house to Central London -

By Train from Plumstead train station to London Bridge - 22 minutes

By DLR from Woolwich Arsenal to Bank - 22 minutes

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome

Jih-Wen Ball

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks mandarin, english, Mandarin
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
average rating of 4.1875 based on 16 reviews
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
San Antonio, TX, USA
5

PLUMSTEAD HOME

  • 5 of 5
We very much enjoyed our stay at this home in Plumstead. It is a roomy 3 bedroom home with a backyard. It has a washer and dishwasher and gas stove.
The decor is very nice.The home was very clean and the owner was very helpful giving us lots of instructions via email before we arrived. It is only a few blocks from a bus stop at the bottom of the hill where there is an excellent pub with an outdoor garden. Further down the street are good Chinese and Indian restaurants and markets.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear Leannie,
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you and your family had a great time in London and Europe. We would like our gusts to enjoy our London home as much as we do, There is now a garden table and chairs in the garden and we also have done the front garden as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes Jih-Wen
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
4

A GOOD HOUSE, CLOSE TO THE "BIG" CITY.

A good house, close to the "big" city.
  • 4 of 5
We (family of five persons) spend a long weekend in the home. The first day we had some problems with the heater, but Jih-Wen and here friend Achmed helped us as quick as possible. The next day everything was clear.

Its a 3 minut walk to the first bus stop and 15 minutes to the first train stop.
There a lot of shops in the neighborhood for grocery.

The house is a little old, but very good to stay. There are enough beds.
Everything is there in the kitchen to use for cooking and cleaning.

We hade a good time. If we go back again to London we diffidently go back to this place.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeroen,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with your staying in our house. Yes, our house is a victorian style builed in 1929. In order to keep it in the confortable for our guests to stay, we constantly maintain the house as when it needed, and we also have British Gas insurance to made
sure that we covered for any emergency, such as central heating and pipe bursting etc.

Regards
Jih Wen & David
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
Can't complain at all, used it whilst working at the o2 arena, whilst it was a 45 minute commute, the owner and house were great and were in constant contact. Will stay again for sure.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonny, we are pleased that our house meet you and your staffs' need. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
Glasgow
1

DISGUSTING, DIRTY HOUSE, STAY AWAY!

  • 1 of 5
On arrival to the flat we found it to be very dirty, the worst aspect of this was in the triple bedroom the bin had urine in it, which was disgusting. Also the whole flat looked like it hadn't had a good clean in a long time.

There were spiders and cobwebs on the wall, behind the bathroom sink was filthy, there was an old shampoo bottle with layers of dust on it, that must have been there for a long time, the backs of all the doors were also really dirty and sticky. The light shades in the kitchen were thick with layers of dirt also. The bedroom floor also had dirt on it, so it obviously hadn't been cleaned since the last guests, nor had the bins been emptied as there was rubbish in them when we arrived.

The BBQ in the garden was filled with cigarette ends which made the garden smell really bad, so we were unable to sit outside.

We then tried to contact the owner, only to find they were out of the country and we had no contact details for anyone else, so goodness knows what we would have done if there was an emergency or any other problems with the flat.

We also felt the flat wasn't in great condition, there was paper peeling off the walls and paint flaking off the walls due to dampness in the triple room.

We have taken photographs of everything.

On return the owner has turned nasty and blaming us for the mess since we have complained! We couldn't have created that level of dirt unless we had stayed for a year!

Filthy, stay away from this flat. It is also in a very unpleasant area and not in Greenwich as stated.

Not worth the money! I would not recommend to my worst enemy!!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see from this review, it paints a pretty black picture, however, if you read the previous reviews on this website you can see that we put our guests at the heart of our business.

We are aware of the issue of the paint work in the rear bedroom and we have already scheduled repairs to be carried out during the next break between guests. I am sure you will appreciate that all older properties have problems from time to time. However, repairs can not be effected while guests are present.

We have used the same cleaner for the past two years and have every confidence in her abilities, she has often been at pains to point out additional work that requires attention.

We have spoken to the current guests who moved in on the same day that Clair, Glasgow moved out and they are entirely satisfied with the condition of the property.

We welcome feedback so that we can continue to improve our service to our customers and we believe the other reviews speak for themselves.

Yours sincerely,
Jih-Wen Ball
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
Marathon, NY USA
5

PLUMSTEAD HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
The house was great. Jih Weh was amazing. This was my first international rental and she very patiently answered all my questions and concerns. The house is huge per London standards and very comfortable and clean. My guests and I were really pleased. I will mentioned if you are geographically challenged as I am, that it is about an hour walk to the tube station and half an hour to the train station. However, there are loads of buses that run all the time. I will definitely keep it in mind for my next trip to London.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Margaret, I am amazed that you walked to the train station. I am pleased that that you and your friends enjoyed the stay. Best wishes Jih Wen
business
South East London (House) Free Wi Fi, 40 Inch TV, Newly re-carpeted throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421383
+44 07899807741
Greenwich London
Pittsburgh, PA
4

EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED

  • 4 of 5
My roller derby team was in London playing a tournament at the ExCel London Center (only a 20 minute commute by National Rail + DLR). After much searching, we found this house and I'm very glad we did.

The owner is very kind and was patient enough to answer all of my millions of questions during the booking process. Everything that she set forth in the booking agreement was exactly how the house was; the beds were clean and comfortable, towels were available, the house was clean and the check out was easy as well.

The house is fairly removed from London's city center - about 20 - 30 minutes by National Rail to the London Bridge Underground, but the public transport is very easy to navigate.

Overall if my travels bring me back to London, I would definitely try to rent this house again.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
City Airport
Nearest Ferry
114 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Plumstead and Woolwich Arsenal DLR
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
M25
Nearest Beach
89 Kilometres
beach
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Pub at the bottom of the road
Car: not necessary

Plumstead is in the borough of Greenwich. Maritime Greenwich is a World Heritage Site where you can stand with one foot in the east and one foot in the west as it is home to Royal Observatory and the prime meridian line which is internationally recognised as the official starting point for each new day. If it's the sea you enjoy then you can find out about Britain's long tradition as a sea faring nation at the National Maritime Museum. There are plenty of activities for all the family.

For the art lovers there are the galleries at the Queen's House just next to the Maritime Museum. This house was designed by Inigo Jones in 1616 as a commission to James I's wife Anne of Denmark.

And for those who simply want to do nothing Greenwich Park is ideal for relaxing and getting away from it all, while still being in London. There is so much to visit that there is something for everyone: both adults and children will enjoy their stay here!

By train from Plumstead to London Bridge is 22 minutes.

DLR from Woolwich Arsenal to Bank is 22 minutes

Excel by DLR from Woolwich arsnal is 6 stops away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Greenwich House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Holiday
Jul 18 2014 - Aug 3 2014
7 night minimum stay
£870
 
 
DISCOUNT
Aug 5 2014 - Aug 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
£700
 
 
DISCOUNT Rate
Aug 26 2014 - Sep 2 2014
7 night minimum stay
£700
 
 
Autumn Season
Sep 3 2014 - Dec 18 2014
3 night minimum stay
£170
£890
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
£200
£1,000
 
 
Winter season
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
£170
£890
 
 
Easter Holiday
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
£950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £200
Cleaning fee £50
Notes 8 persons maximum of occupancy.

Early bird discount – 10% off when booking for more then 2 weeks, and 4 months prior the arrival date.
Cot is available with extra £25 charge. Minimum rental 3 nights.
No pets please. Smoking NOT in the house outside only.
Non refundable 30% of rental fee required to secure your booking. balance 6 weeks before arrival.
In addition a £300 security deposit is he

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Greenwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Historic
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking On Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • This is a 3 bedroom with 2 sofa beds in the living area, however, this does not encroach on the main living space. Therefore, the sofabeds can be left made up as beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,663 - $2,335 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$286 - $372 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$672 - $1,764 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6