HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals with over 1 million listings. We offer the largest selection of properties for any travel occasion and every budget. We're committed to helping families and friends find a perfect vacation rental to create unforgettable travel experiences together.
My husband and I were in the area for our grandson's First Communion. We were minutes from our son's home, because we chose to stay in this condo. Sherrie was one of the nicest owners we have worked with in all the years we've used the VRBO website. We felt cozy and comfortable and slept well every night. I loved the washer/dryer unit. This is an amenity I must have when I travel, and it worked wonderfully! I loved the shower head. It made my bathing experience so much nicer. The kitchen and all other amenities were good. I liked the open display of pretty dishes, the ironing board was suited to my needs as well. The grounds of the condo were beautiful and well maintained. And we had covered parking reserved for us. We will difinately return to this condo. The price can't be beat folks. Just don't reserve it when I am in town. : < )
The owner took some of my ‘damage’ deposit to fix a long-term problem that I reported to her. She already takes, upfront, money for cleaning. Yes, this as a cleanliness problem, but not caused by me.
She is blaming me for the mold and mildew smell that permeates the place. A previous renter’s review from April 24th, mentions a moldy hamper that “smells terrible”. That renter misidentified the source of the problem. It is the carpets, bathroom and living room. They have mold and mildew cover-up chemicals in them.
When I was there, which was mostly just to sleep, I kept the fan on, full-time, to keep the smell out of the bedroom.
Beyond that, when I arrived there was trashed stolen car in the parking lot. The towels are cheap and warn, the bottom sheet didn't fit properly on the mattress, the comforter was bargain basement rayon and was worn through in several places (manager said she replaced it). The highest tech in the place is basic cable and a VCR.
I previewed the place, because of the previous bad review. It was the day before I needed the place. I noticed a slight old carpet smell and said something to the manager, but agreed that it was functional. When you get your key you sign a form, saying item-by-item, fork-by-spoon, that everything in decent enough shape. It was workable. The form does not mention smell. Also, this type of smell gets worse when you use the shower and there is moist heat in the confined space of the bathroom.
My biggest complaint is that she failed to return my “damage” deposit. I get a note on paypal, from the owner saying she has withheld part of my deposit, blaming me for the smell. Remember, she has already taken money, upfront, for cleaning! Unfair! You as a renter, have no recourse here, so heed my complaint.
She claims that wet towels I left on the floor caused the smell. Yes, on the final morning, at ~8:00a, I did put my dirty sheets, the single bath towel that I had used to dry myself with, and two other towels that I used as a couch cover, on the bathroom floor. I left these on the floor so that the owner would know what I had used during my stay. If in few hours a damp towel makes a carpet smell, then every hotel in the world would smell like crap.
Also, I covered the couch, because I was afraid to sit on the thing, without a towel buffer. Yuck!
This makes a second complaint about this place. I’d recommend that you steer clear!
This condo is conveniently located in Kirkland/Totem Lake area and is close to the freeway entrance. It is tucked back off the main roads and in a quiet complex. It is clean and has pretty much everything you need including pots and pans and a washer/dryer. The only suggestions I would make is including more cable channels (currently only has very basic channels) and getting WiFI and would have given it 5 stars if it had it. The owner is very nice and accommodating as well. She did say she would look into the wifi so it may be available by the time you read this so i would ask. We would definitely stay here again because of its location, amenities and cleanliness.
Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
Stayed: Jun 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am looking into WiFi.
Not even close to the 2 reviews I used to book this condo.
2 of 5
Local channels only on TV. No dishwasher soap, Half a roll of toilet paper, Not very clean, hamper in bathroom is moldy and smells terrible.
Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
Stayed: Apr 2014
VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't understand this client's review. When this client arrived, he and his wife told my manager how nice and clean the condo was. This client didn't bring any of his concerns to my attention or my manager. In fact, he requested to extend his stay for another 5 days. When I agreed and sent him a new invoice, without charging him an additional cleaning fee or a damage deposit he declined. The rate was the same as he paid for the first 5 days. His reason was that it was too much money and he would not extend his stay. I believe he wanted to extend his stay for free. Not once did he tell me that he was unhappy with the condo.
I had a client stay a few days before this client arrived and she has not wrote a review yet, but has told me how nice and cute the condo is. She said it was very clean. So I'm anxious to read her review.
The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped, especially the single cup coffee maker. The location was location was perfect for us, easy access to I-405 to reach our nearby daughter, nearby retail, and a good walking trail. We'd be glad to stay there again.
Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
Stayed: Jun 2013
VRBO, from HomeAway
I stayed in this 1 bedroom condo and it was perfect. It was exactly what the pictures showed. It was clean and neat. The gal was very nice and helpful. My damage deposit was very fast getting back to me, but that's because I kept the place clean and didn't damage anything. I plan on returning soon. Thank you for the great stay.
Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
Stayed: Jun 2013
VRBO, from HomeAway
Tourists without a Car,
Location is close to 405 Freeway which can take you across into Seattle just 16 miles away. Evergreen Hospital is within 1 mile. Visit the Beautiful City of Bellevue located within 10 miles. Lake Washington and the Kirkland waterfront are within 5 miles. Enjoy walking through the parks or biking the Burt Gilman trail that will take you from Redmond to Seattle. St. Michele Winery and Red Hook Brewery are within 10 miles.
Located within 1 block from bus stops,
Five minutes to downtown Kirkland and Lake Washington waterfront. You can walk or ride a bicycle up along beautiful Lake Washington Blvd. and enjoy beautiful sunsets.
Centrally located to shopping at either of the largest malls in the area (Bellevue Square, just 10 minutes south)or Redmond Town Center (10 minutes east).
Just minutes away there is dining at some of the finest restaurants. There is every cuisine available including steaks, seafood, India, Chinese, Thai, Japanese, French, Italian, Mexican, etc.
Easy to find, great access to all major materials and freeways.
A non-refundable Cleaning Fee of $200.00 will be charged.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency (USD) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.