1 BEDROOM CONDO

Sherrie Funston

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Sherrie Funston

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1 BEDROOM CONDO

Kirkland Condo Rental Photos and Description

The one bedroom furnished condo is complete with everything you'll need. It has a fireplace, washer/dryer, and all kitchen appliances.

There is a Queen size air bed that can be used for 2 guests.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Sherrie Funston

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

I grew up in Wenatchee, WA and moved to the Kirkland area in 1989. I worked 23 years for the government.

Sherrie Funston purchased this condo in 1999

This condo had everything I wanted, located on second floor for security, fireplace, washer/dryer, and covered parking. This complex is small and very quiet with only adults currently living there.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421106vb
Kirkland Puget Sound
Illinois
4

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 4 of 5
This condo is conveniently located in Kirkland/Totem Lake area and is close to the freeway entrance. It is tucked back off the main roads and in a quiet complex. It is clean and has pretty much everything you need including pots and pans and a washer/dryer. The only suggestions I would make is including more cable channels (currently only has very basic channels) and getting WiFI and would have given it 5 stars if it had it. The owner is very nice and accommodating as well. She did say she would look into the wifi so it may be available by the time you read this so i would ask. We would definitely stay here again because of its location, amenities and cleanliness.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am looking into WiFi.
business
1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421106vb
Kirkland Puget Sound
Columbus, IN USA
4

INDIANA VISITORS

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I were in the area for our grandson's First Communion. We were minutes from our son's home, because we chose to stay in this condo. Sherrie was one of the nicest owners we have worked with in all the years we've used the VRBO website. We felt cozy and comfortable and slept well every night. I loved the washer/dryer unit. This is an amenity I must have when I travel, and it worked wonderfully! I loved the shower head. It made my bathing experience so much nicer. The kitchen and all other amenities were good. I liked the open display of pretty dishes, the ironing board was suited to my needs as well. The grounds of the condo were beautiful and well maintained. And we had covered parking reserved for us. We will difinately return to this condo. The price can't be beat folks. Just don't reserve it when I am in town. : < )
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421106vb
Kirkland Puget Sound
2

NOT EVEN CLOSE TO THE 2 REVIEWS I USED TO BOOK THIS CONDO.

  • 2 of 5
Local channels only on TV. No dishwasher soap, Half a roll of toilet paper, Not very clean, hamper in bathroom is moldy and smells terrible.
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't understand this client's review. When this client arrived, he and his wife told my manager how nice and clean the condo was. This client didn't bring any of his concerns to my attention or my manager. In fact, he requested to extend his stay for another 5 days. When I agreed and sent him a new invoice, without charging him an additional cleaning fee or a damage deposit he declined. The rate was the same as he paid for the first 5 days. His reason was that it was too much money and he would not extend his stay. I believe he wanted to extend his stay for free. Not once did he tell me that he was unhappy with the condo.
I had a client stay a few days before this client arrived and she has not wrote a review yet, but has told me how nice and cute the condo is. She said it was very clean. So I'm anxious to read her review.
business
1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421106vb
Kirkland Puget Sound
Massachsetts
5

CONVENIENT APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped, especially the single cup coffee maker. The location was location was perfect for us, easy access to I-405 to reach our nearby daughter, nearby retail, and a good walking trail. We'd be glad to stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p421106vb
Kirkland Puget Sound
Chelan, WA
5

EXCELLANT SPACE (COZY)

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this 1 bedroom condo and it was perfect. It was exactly what the pictures showed. It was clean and neat. The gal was very nice and helpful. My damage deposit was very fast getting back to me, but that's because I kept the place clean and didn't damage anything. I plan on returning soon. Thank you for the great stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Location is close to 405 Freeway which can take you across into Seattle just 16 miles away. Evergreen Hospital is within 1 mile. Visit the Beautiful City of Bellevue located within 10 miles. Lake Washington and the Kirkland waterfront are within 5 miles. Enjoy walking through the parks or biking the Burt Gilman trail that will take you from Redmond to Seattle. St. Michele Winery and Red Hook Brewery are within 10 miles.

Located within 1 block from bus stops,

Five minutes to downtown Kirkland and Lake Washington waterfront. You can walk or ride a bicycle up along beautiful Lake Washington Blvd. and enjoy beautiful sunsets.

Centrally located to shopping at either of the largest malls in the area (Bellevue Square, just 10 minutes south)or Redmond Town Center (10 minutes east).

Just minutes away there is dining at some of the finest restaurants. There is every cuisine available including steaks, seafood, India, Chinese, Thai, Japanese, French, Italian, Mexican, etc.

Easy to find, great access to all major materials and freeways.

The airport is 25 miles away.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kirkland Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$2,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Notes A non-refundable Cleaning Fee of $200.00 will be charged.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kirkland Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
General:
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Personal toiletries not provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Additional Queen Air Bed available.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$55 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$623 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$930 - $1,200 per week
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8