Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL HOME W/ GUEST HOUSE! GOLF COURSE VIEW. BOOK YOUR SPRING DATES NOW!

Susie Oringel

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Susie Oringel

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL HOME W/ GUEST HOUSE! GOLF COURSE VIEW. BOOK YOUR SPRING DATES NOW!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description

This home is perfect for families traveling with grandparents or cousins! The main house is large with 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms, a dining room, 2 story living room, office, a library and a breakfast nook. A deluxe kitchen with room for multiple cooks overlooks the golf course. There is also a grill on the deck if you want to simplify your menus.

There is a guest apartment with hardwood floors, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, a living room and a 2nd full kitchen. This set up allows for privacy while spending a wonderful family vacation together.

Less than 4 miles from the Ocean Course club house, this home is a great place to stay for golfers and non-golfers alike.

This home is new to the rental market and will soon be a favorite!

This home does not have access to a swimming pool.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Susie Oringel (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great Marathon Home

  • 5 of 5
House was great. Perfect for marathon. Hot tub!!!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
The day we arrived was the first day of a cold snap. We kept waiting for the house to get warm, but it didn't. I called Susie around 5 pm and she had somebody there in less than an hour, problem solved-a fuse. The house was spotless, would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you will return to spend your vacation at this home. We have the HVAC serviced twice a year to try to prevent problems such as this. But unexpected problems do rarely occur. Sorry for the inconvenience, but glad we were able to get it resolved quickly.
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Mineral, VA 23117
5

Virginia Family

  • 5 of 5
The house and guest house were great! There was plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 small children. The family with the chidlren stayed in the guest house, which was perfect. The description of the property was accurate, the photos were accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. The leasing agent was very helpful and answered all of my many questions. The deck facing the golf course was great! We had a small dog and there is no exit leading off the deck, so we felt very comfortable sitting out there and not having to worry about her wandering off. The only complaint I have is that there are very few pots and pans and we couldn't find lids for the 2 pots we had. We love visiting Kiawah, we go almost every year and this is the nicest place we've stayed. We will definitely try to stay here again next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time. I am sorry about the pots. We have added a number of new pots and pans to the kitchen for future guests. We look forward to you returning next year!
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Fountain Inn, SC
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed a week of perfect weather and the home met all of our needs. House was accurately reflected in the pictures and description. Well maintained and plenty of room for our family of four. The realtor was extremely helpful and responsive to all of our questions. Relaxing on the back deck in the evening overlooking the golf course was a great ending to each day. The only warning I have for perspective renters is that beach access is not convenient from this home. You need to drive your car to the beach. I would recommend this home and will consider renting it again in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
USA
5

it's a charming home

it's a charming home
  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed staying in this lovely home for 3 weeks this spring. The house is well equipped and has a very homey feel. It was spotless when we arrived.
At various times during or stay we had anywhere from one - six people staying at the house and it never felt too large or too small. The main floor of the house (cottage) has a spacious master bedroom & bath, office, living room, kitchen, breakfast area, dining room, laundry room & ½ bath. The main house (cottage) also has a 2nd bedroom with bath & sitting area on the upper level. Over the garage is in effect an apartment - 2 bedrooms, bath, living room & kitchen.
We liked being able to look out over the golf course from the deck. The weather wasn’t quite warm enough for us to use the screen porch but I can imagine that it would be a wonderful place to sit in warm weather.
The home’s location was ideal for us, not too far from what I refer to as “downtown” Kiawah (an area known as Fresh Fields which is a small shopping area with some attractive shops, banks, several delicious restaurants, grocery store etc.) or too far from the golf courses and beach. The beach goes for miles!!
We’ve already booked the house for next year!!
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful home w/ Guest House! Golf Course View. Book your Spring dates now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420822vb
-(704) 277-2912
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Orlando fl
4

Beautiful home on awesome Kiawah island

  • 4 of 5
Wow the home was perfect. Met our every need
Central to most of the golf courses and just a short drive to Freshfields.
Home sits on the 6th green of osprey point golf course.
The two bedroom apt above the garage is three short steps from the house and is perfect for annoying relatives or a nice place to put the teenagers for their own "pad"
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $271 Per night

Kiawah Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,700
 
 
Late Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 13 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$1,700
 
 
Spring
Mar 14 2015 - Mar 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Spring break
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Early Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Summer
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes We can accept personal checks, VISA or Mastercard. Rates subject to change. Please contact me directly to confirm rates. (For example, if you rent 4-6 nights, the total rent may be less than quoted by VRBO).
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • marina
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote