Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RELAX IN LUXURY & PRIVACY IN KAILUA

Paradise Properties Booking Agent

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Paradise Properties Booking Agent

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RELAX IN LUXURY & PRIVACY IN KAILUA

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Kailua Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom with Queen Bed & Queen Pullout Sofa

Come stay at Hale `Awapuhi the house of red ginger. A luxurious, semi detached, large one bedroom apartment on the Windward side of Kailua.

This rental apartment is the best of both worlds close to the beach and the mountains. Located just a 5 minute ride to the world famous Kailua and Lanikai beaches, and set in a lush, private tropical paradise with hundreds of walking and hiking trails. You can even walk to the golf course and community park featuring 6 tennis courts, a basketball court, and playground.

This apartment is located in a private and quiet section of Kailua something not usually found in our small beachtown. It is a tropical paradise, once home to the ancient Hawaiians. Discover the many archeological artifacts and ruins in the area on one your many hikes. Try the Maunawili trail hike to the water and swimming hole. Locate the Queens Bath, frequented by Hawaiian royalty in the 1800’s, or marvel at the ancient heiau and petroglyphs located along the banks of the four streams which feed into Kailua Bay – all within walking distance from your apartment.

Situated on a corner lot, with a separate entrance, you can relax on the lanai (patio) side your unit and listen to the sounds of the birds and flowing streams while you enjoy your morning coffee.

Inside the newly renovated, double wall construction apartment you will find hand scraped bamboo floors with a comfortable, spacious seating area and large windows . A sofa with a pull out bed beckons you to put your feet up after a long day at the beach, hiking, or shopping in Kailua town. Enjoy the flat screen TV or curl up with a good book.

Prepare meals in the new kitchen complete with solid quartz countertops; it has everything you need, going well beyond the kitchenette provided in most Kailua units including:

1. full size sink

2. full size refrigerator

3. coffee maker with self grinder

4. toaster

5. convection and microwave oven

6. induction cooktop

7. large nonstick plug in skillet

The bathroom contains a large, tiled walk in shower with a rainhead and ample storage. Perfect for washing off the sand or getting ready to go to some of the islands best restaurants in Kailua town.

The bedroom is furnished with teak furniture, and contains a top of the line, queen size foam mattress and Egyptian cotton linens.

The apartment is cool and breezy, but also comes equipped with ceiling fans in every room and air conditioning for the warmer, summer months.

Everything is provided for a comfortable and relaxing stay including free cable and wireless internet (WiFi), IPod dock, DVD player, DVDs, linens, towels, all the bathroom and kitchen basics and beach including chairs, a cooler, and toys for the little ones. Ideal for a couple or a family of four, come enjoy the Windward side of the island at Hale `Awapuhi.

** Please be aware a friendly, family dog lives on the owner's side of the property, you won't see or meet him since he does not enter the unit or yard on the rental side of the property, and he attends doggie daycare during the week, but we like to let potential renters know he is there :)**

*** Please note this property is not suited to accommodate large parties or events such as weddings or receptions. Mahalo!***

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paradise Properties Booking Agent (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

About Paradise Properties Booking Agent

We are a small family of three, We have called Hawai'i home for past decade. We are avid hikers, and we love the beach - many of the photos you see we took on one of our family hikes. Our hobby is renovating properties with beautiful finishings and details . This is the 2nd property we purchased and renovated from the ground up.

Paradise Properties Booking Agent purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Paradise Properties Booking Agent chose Kailua

Once you come and stay you'll understand why we chose this property, the location is convenient and the beauty of the area unparalleled. Come experience old Hawai'i at Hale 'Awapuhi.

What makes this apartment unique

Close to the beach, the mountains, hiking, biking and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aloha A&J

We are so glad your unit was available for party of our stay in Oahu. It was perfect in every way.We brought our mountain bikes with us from Canada and rode them every day. On our last day we were able to ride up the road to access the Old Pali Hwy and returned home after visiting the Maunawili Falls via the road in front of the house-amazing!

Your unit was wonderful -well done! It has everything and is very comfortable. I love the way you have decorated it. It is so fresh clean and when the curtains are open the Hawaiian plants are better than pictures.

Mahalo :)
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
average rating of 4.740741 based on 29 reviews
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This apartment is like a home away from home. Everything you could want from a vacation rental is there. The first thing you notice when walking in is the bright, fresh-scented open living space. The roomy bathroom is a luxury, with clean, thick Hotel Collection towels, lots of lavendar Whole Foods shower products, and a giant walk-in shower. The bed is divine, and the bedroom has a separate air conditioner, a large closet with plenty of hangers, and ample dresser drawers. There are ceiling fans in both the bedroom and living room, providing nice air flow. The kitchen is really well supplied, with a coffee maker, electric hot plate, good knives, a spacious sink, and full fridge and freezer. Beach towels and chairs, boogie boards, and coolers are all available for any outings you may have planned. So let's get real, because if you're in Hawaii, it's all about the outings. This place is a 10; location, location, location! You are within 10 driving minutes of a handful of gorgeous beaches, shopping, hiking, and sightseeing. Kailua town is 5 minutes away, where you can shop for supplies at Whole Foods or Safeway, Long's pharmacy, and hundreds of other shops and supply stores. 15 - 20 minutes gets you to Waikiki, Diamond Head, and downtown Honolulu. You're just down the road from the entry to a breathtaking 45 minute drive to the North Shore. There are so many unbelievable restaurants close by; you will want for nothing in this Kailua paradise!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
White Salmon, WA
5

Loved the location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this location for the Thanksgiving holiday. It was perfect for the two of us. The owners made sure that we were comfortable and if we needed any recommendations for dining.
The listing was completely accurate and loved the decor. After reviewing the photos, I felt I had already come home.
The bed mentioned in other reviews was exactly as they had described. It was like sleeping on a "heavenly bed".
The owners guided us to the nearby beaches. Kalama Beach was beautiful and serene. Found some great restaurants in Kailua and felt like we didn't need to go to Honolulu for any of our needs.
Came to love the family, as our own, and we will be back for another adventure. Thank you for having this wonderful location for our getaway!
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
Rochester, New York
5

Great location, Awesome space

  • 5 of 5
The listing description and pictures provided are accurate. The property was well maintained and had a nice Hawaiian decor with modern aesthetics. The owners were very helpful with the questions prior to renting the property. The property is attached to the owner's private home, but you still have your own entrance and feel secluded from the main home. Bathroom is large with a full walk-in shower, the kitchen amenities fit our needs, and the living and sleeping areas were more than sufficient and spacious. It truly felt like our home-away-from-home for the week and half we stayed here. The home is off the main highway and you can easily access the main freeways to get to downtown Honolulu, the North Shore, or the Southside. Kailua/Lanikai beach is nearby (I highly suggest renting a car if you stay at this property), and there are so many food and other amenities in Kailua Town (Whole Foods, Starbucks, CVS, etc). We enjoyed dinner at the Kalapawai Cafe (hawaiian fusion cuisine) and at PRIMA (wood-fired pizza); happy hour at Cactus was great! The owners supply a surplus of beach towels so you can head to the beach everyday...and they even offer to wash your towels with a quick turnaround. Do the Lanikai Pillboxes hike if you want a great view of the east side beaches! Thanks again to Jay and Alyson for making our visit to Hawaii comfortable and stress-free!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
5

We'd come back in a heartbeat!

We'd come back in a heartbeat!
  • 5 of 5
I stayed here 3/4-3/13 with my boyfriend and my two sisters. I was really apprehensive to book off of VRBO add it was my first time using the sight. The booking process was smooth and painless and the only error was addressed immediately (I received a confirmation email with wrong dates, just a typo!).

Our plane arrived late on the 4th and it only took us about 15-20 minutes to get here from the airport. It was really easy to find, get the key, and get unpacked. The photos listed accurately represent the space, it's so homey! There was a welcome letter on the table and some refreshments in the fridge.

The bed was super comfy and my sisters thought the same of the fold out couch. The first morning we woke up to a rooster crowing which made for some good laughs. There were tons of chickens in the neighborhood which provided us a lot of entertainment, as sad as that sounds :). The crowing didn't bother us and we had our windows open every night. There was a little road noise but that didn't bother us either. If your a light sleeper there is an AC in the room that would probably help tune most of that out. We barely used the AC as it was perfect with the windows open and the breeze coming in.

The kitchen suited our needs nicely. It was awesome to have a full size fridge to accommodate leftover food and lots of beer :). We used the dishes on a daily basis and there were a bunch of random condiments that came in handy a time or two. We also used the provided cooler almost everyday.

The bathroom also provided everything we needed. With 4 adults, 3 of us being female, we had plenty of room to do what we needed to do. There is a 2nd mirror in the bedroom that came in super handy.

The view from the patio was quite impressive. We had a couple days with quite a bit of rain but seeing all those waterfalls come off the mountains was a spectacular sight.

We had laundry done once during our stay by the homeowners and we had clean stuff by the time we got back in the afternoon. The house shares walls with the homeowners but we never heard anything. They even let us use their mailbox to mail out our parking ticket. Apparently parking in a taxi lane is frowned upon in HI :D. We also REALLY appreciated the late check out, we were able to stay until 4pm for just a partial day rate.

I would stay here again and I'll recommend it to anyone going to Oahu. It was a perfect Central location for everything we had planned. Thanks so much!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
5

Excellent location and great place.

  • 5 of 5
Excellent location and great place to stay, only 16 miles from airport, very easy access to different locations. It is great to stay away from the crowd.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Relax in Luxury & Privacy in Kailua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420652vb
+1 -(888) 592-5579
Kailua Oahu
5

Fantastic location!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I traveled to Oahu, specifically Kailua for work at the local hospital. I wanted to be close to the hospital, for work, and away from the traffic. We stayed in the rental for four days before moving to the other side, Honolulu. We found it to be in a great location, very easy to get to, but you will need a rental car. There are no stores in walking distance. This was awful after a three hour drive in our Airport shuttle that got completely lost. We had no car since our driver got lost and the rental car place closed before he got us there. We had no food all day traveling until we got a rental the following afternoon!
The place was very clean, nice looking and very comfortable. The bed was great, we are ordering one actually! They have cable and wireless Internet which was great. I read all the other reviews, and I have to say, I found NO evidence of dog poop anywhere, and their dog rarely barked! He only barked when we walked up, but we never heard him at any other time. The owners were very nice, and the place was quiet. We hardly ever heard them. I enjoyed the roosters in the morning, gave an island feel!
We traveled all over the town. The grocery stores and laundromat are close (driving). You will also need to drive to Kailua Beach, and Lanikai Beach which are rated as the most beautiful beaches in the US. they were!
My only suggestions for the owners, there are no blinds, and the curtains do not offer privacy. I think a pull shade in the windows would be inexpensive to add. I also was disappointed with a 10AM checkout. The check in time is 4PM, so a 10 AM checkout is a bit early. I understand they need to clean, but most places use 11 AM. (They did agree to let us stay til 10:45 which we appreciated).
This is a wonderful place to stay, and I would recommend it to friends and family. The owners take pride in their rental and it shows! You won't be disappointed here!
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us that the unit was comfortable and you were able to get a good night sleep on the foam bed after your arduous travels! I wish we would have known we would have left you some snacks to munch on. The flight from Hawaii to the Mainland is always long, add in any kind of delay, and it can be downright miserable! We always recommend Hawaiian airlines to our guests. If you can get on one of their non-stop routes to the East or West coast traveling is a breeze! We always fly with them.

Mahalo for your suggestion about blinds in addition to the curtains and the screened fabric shade across the sliding door. We've toyed with this idea ourselves. It's a trade off, while the curtains do slide across to close off all the windows when desired, it isn't the same as blinds. The problem with blinds - it would ruin the beautiful view of the tropical vegetation and ginger surrounding the house and yard. We decided to do a survey of our upcoming guests to see what they prefer and will make a decision about whether we will make this addition in March.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $145 Per night

Kailua Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$980
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes We accept credit cards (3% fee) and e-checks via Paypal. You can also mail us a personal check. An invoice will be sent to you via Paypal once you are ready to book.
Sixty day (60) cancellation policy.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 590 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen bed in main bedroom - top quality sleep foam mattress; Queen pull out sofa with foam topper for added comfort, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa with foam topper
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts and golf within walking distance Rainhead walk in shower Laundromat within 5 minutes Beach- (2.5 miles) - 5 minutes Whole Foods and downtown shopping - (2 miles) - 4 minutes Honolulu - 12 miles (20 minutes)

Other Vacation Properties

$1,020 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$150 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$1,113 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote