Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Getaway

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Getaway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Waveland House Rental Photos and Description

Come visit with us! Enjoy local shopping, casino's, sandy beaches, local fishing pier, beach jogging trail, many excellent local restaurants and much more. Gulfport, Biloxi and New Orleans just a short drive away.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
75%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2015

About Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

My family has been going the the area since 1945 when my great grandmother purchased a vacation home. The house survived many hurricane's but after Katrina we were forced to rebuild. My Dad decided to move closer to the beach. In 2007 we purchased the current location and began building a new vacation home that we could enjoy for years to come. We completed the home in 2009. We decided to allow others to enjoy the home and lease it as a vacation rental.

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel purchased this house in 2007

Why Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel chose Waveland

After being in Bay Saint Louis in Cedar Point for over 60 years my family decided to move closer to the beach right down the street to Waveland. Having the beach to enjoy the gulf has been a great decision. When everyone gets together everyone enjoys going down to the white sandy beach.

What makes this house unique

The over 5000 square feet under roof house has many indoor and outdoor spaces. With three bedrooms and a large loft this house can accommodate up to 12 people. We spend countless hours on the ground floor enjoying the family time or having our morning breakfast on one the porch over looking the Gulf.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Getaway
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Love the house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and big. So close to the beach too. I definatly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Mandeville, La.
4

Girls getaway

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for a weekend to reconnect with cousins. The location of the house was perfect! Our problem was all the stairs. I was aware that there were many stairs to get in the house which was a concern but doable. My sister needs a walker so I was concerned but I new if she took her time she could make it in. There were three bedrooms on the first floor so I new once she got in she would be ok. I'm not sure if I missed it or it wasn't mentioned but even though the bedrooms were on the first floor, the kitchen and living areas were on the second floor. She made it up but then was stuck until bedtime. I wasn't sure we were going to get her downstairs. Some of the furniture was a little shabby but it certainly served our purposes. The owners were very easy to work with. I would recommend this house though only if there were no physical limitations.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Thibodaux, LA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The rental property was great. Close to the beach and had everything you could want. Our family was comfortable and really enjoyed the time we spent together. Would definitely stay in this rental again!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Perfect for the Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house because we were coming in town for a family reunion. We brought along our 4 grandchildren ages 1, 7, 15 & 17. Later my adult daughter joined us. There was enough space and rooms for everyone! There was even a pack & play for the 1 yr old to sleep in. The kids loved the loft! Everything was just as advertised. The grass was a little high when we arrived, but all it took was an email to the owners and someone was out the very next morning to cut the grass. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. All the appliances are very up to date. Of course the home is lived in. It's not perfect and nor did we expect it to be. Yes some of the slipcovers on the sofas were ripped, but it is not enough to lessen our enjoyment of the house. In addition to bring your own food supplies, get some extra toilet paper because there was very little there when we arrived. Glad I had some baby wipes to get us through the first night! We can't wait for the next time!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville, TN, USA
2

Poorly Maintained

  • 2 of 5

The house layout and location are nice. The house is poorly maintained with broken drawers in the kitchen, holes in the hardwood floor, old windows, an outside grill and bar that haven't been cleaned in ages and tears in furniture. The one big plus is that they allow pets.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Easter stay. Waveland is close to New Orleans so it was convenient for NOLA residents. There were some problems with the TVs. The remotes were not working on one and the cables were missing to the other - very minor problems. We would definitely recommend this rental and hope to return frequently. Owners very responsive

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review...we have contacted Direct TV and all the remotes and boxes have been updated!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Waveland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
summer
May 26 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$210
From
$260
Fri,Sat
$1,300
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
winter break
Dec 20 - Jan 1
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
rental fee $40
cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates for holidays $200.00/night or $1150.00/week

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Waveland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Loft - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
  • The master bedroom has queen size bed. The second and third bedrooms have a double size bed. The loft has a double size bed and 3 twin beds. The house sleeps 8 adults comfortably, but can accommodate up to 11.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$695 - $775 per week
4 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,050 - $1,350 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,300 per week
3 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote