THE BEST OCEAN FRONT VIEWS IN ALL PANAMA

Jim

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Jim

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE BEST OCEAN FRONT VIEWS IN ALL PANAMA

Playa Coronado Condo Rental Photos and Description

This condo has every amenity

Bahia tower 1 has been around for 3 winters, and the 2nd tower is just now finished, and it still remains the most spactacular and ellegant beach front condominium hotel in all of Panama. You will absolutely love the views in every direction that you look. All the basic amenities you could ask for. Two favorite dining hang outs just two blocks away. One is the biggest watering hole for expats in the area. You can walk, if you want. The fine dining restaurant on Bahia property, overlooking the beach, just opened too. Thanks to our new British chef, it will quickly become known as the best restaurant in the whole area. Bahia is the most dynamic spot for expats and visiters. It without question has become the most active center of this entire area. The beaches go on for miles in either direction, and there is a fishing village to visit just five minutes walk down the beach.

There are new and maintained roads all the way to the condo. Also 4 shopping malls clustered about four miles away, with a choice of about 20 restaurants and just about anything you might need. This condo is the closest to the airport of all the beach resort locations. The apartment it self is very well appointed, with views that are unmatched.

Keywords: Ocean front condo apartment on 21st floor of 26. Brand new and wonderfully decorated resort contemporary. Best pool in entire community right on the beach, with grill, spa, gym, game room, tennis court just steps away. Private and gated. No other oceanfront resort in Panama offers this quality of amenities. There is full cable tv with english programming, and hi speed WIFI.

More Details

Jim

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are the managers here, for the owners, who are Canadian. Just some good friends.

Jim purchased this condo in 2009

Because it is the newest condo in the Gold Coast of Panama, and definately the nicest beach beach spot in all of Panama. All new shopping malls. Yet, historical sites that one can walk to from the apartment. The beach is simply beautiful.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The best ocean front views in all Panama
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
The best ocean front views in all Panama
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420177vb
+507 6781-1965
Playa Coronado Panama
Quebec, Canada
5

Incredble Vacation Condo with Remarkable Views in an Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the condo for a week at the end of May 2014 and could not have asked for a better condo or location to base our trip from in Panama. The condo itself is immaculate, extremely comfortable and well-equipped as a 'home-base' with top-end appliances, laundry, peaceful surroundings, and remarkable views of the beaches (bring binoculars for watching the surf at surrounding points) and the town of Gorgona. The larger facility is very clean, secure and beautiful, with a great gym with a/c, a spa, games rooms, a children's area and lovely and well-kept pools overlooking the ocean (one lounger, one lap, one for kids). There was a cantina on-site on the weekends, but the new restaurant in the second tower was to open soon; it is one of very few restaurants in the larger area that is located overlooking the ocean (I cannot wait to go back once that is open - it promises to be a gem!). We felt very secure there - personally and with our rental car parked in the garage - and never had cause to worry about a thing.

It was our first time in Panama and Jim's pointers and advice were second to none. From recommending the best restaurants, grocery stores, surf points and day-trips to helping us get out of a pinch when the surf board rental shop was unexpectedly closed on the day of our departure, we could not have asked for a more insightful, honest and helpful manager/host.

The town of Gorgona is charming and offers a few unique (and tasty!) restaurants within walking distance of the condo. We bought groceries in Coronado and were a bit surprised by the vast selection of goods after having spent time in other Central American countries. Few locations offer such serenity and opportunity as this does; day trips to the Canal, the Caribbean (two oceans in one day!), Panama City, up to hike in the charming town of El Valle and into the jungle to see monkeys are all easily accessible without having to plan for overnights away from this condo. It was ideal.

We highly recommend staying here for at least a week and longer if you want to explore more. We spent a lot of time finding surf spots around the area (with Jim's guidance to get to the good ones) and were amazed at how diverse and inspiring the different areas are all within a short drive from the condo-base. And for those down-times, sitting on the condo's 20th floor patio above the crash of the waves, watching the birds fly and the black and white sands move with the water is unbeatable! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best ocean front views in all Panama
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420177vb
+507 6781-1965
Playa Coronado Panama
5

We loved our vacation here

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this wonderful condo for a week at the end of March, 2014 and wished we would have planned a longer vacation. It is a beautiful condo and the views are spectacular. It is very tastefully furnished, new, spacious and comfortable. It is on a gorgeous black/white sand beach in a lovely area called Nueva Gorgona. The pool and grounds are very nice and well-maintained. You definitely need to have a car, but it is within driving minutes of many great restaurants, shops etc. It is also very easy to drive to other beaches, towns, and tourist sites. Everything went very smoothly as far as our rental payments, and we were given many tips and good advice about this area and Panama in general, as this was our first visit here. We would definitely return to this condo and this area, and recommend it to our friends and family.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The best ocean front views in all Panama
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420177vb
+507 6781-1965
Playa Coronado Panama
4

A huge misunderstanding

  • 4 of 5
We booked a condo through VRBO #420177 on May 5, 2013 for the time frame Feb 7-21, 2014. We sent an International Money Order to Teresa to secure the unit. We also sent an email to Jim to say we were serious about renting the condo and attached a copy of the cheque so he would know that the “cheque was in the mail”. From the time between May 5th and November 6, 2013 we had no less than 15 emails back and forth between ourselves and Jim. On November 6th we asked questions about the area and wondered when our final payment was due. We were told not to worry about making the final payment as we could do that when we arrived.

On November 12, 2013 we got an email from Jim asking if we were still interested in the unit as there was no record of us making a payment. As you can imagine we were dumbfounded!

We looked into the cheque at our bank and found yes indeed the cheque had been cashed.

Jim quotes “You fell through the cracks in my reservation system, because I didnt enter you on the calender. I wait till people pay. Some will reserve and then never send money. It takes two weeks to get mail here. As I rarely get checks or money orders, I forgot, as it was so long ago. Yesterday I was reviewing all cotracts for any possible errors, and I found your issue.”

Teresa quotes “ Yes we were able to find the problem of the bank check that you sent that was cashed and not deposited, there was definitely a huge misunderstanding who that check was for.”

On December 26th, 2013 Jim stated that he had rented the original unit to someone else. “ I apologize. I ended up booking three overlapping clients before during and after your stay during the recent months. I know that this leaves someone out in the cold.” Unfortunately it was us……

Teresa was very helpful and had been working on finding us another unit. She emailed us during that time frame but it was not until Jan 20th, 2014 that we had a concrete booking signed. Our vacation started February 7th, so it was cutting it a little close!!

The condo was lovely but there was a lot of construction, so dust and noise were problems. I think given a year or so it will be a good area to vacation.

I would recommend paying either by Pay Pal or Visa. Do not send international money orders
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes I agree, only pay via paypal or visa. Teresa had decided not to accept checks any longer because of the ridiculous wait time. Sometimes two months in the mail, then another month to clear international checks. Because she set the payment policy, and handled payments, (I handled reservations), their reservation was overlooked for a time, as I depended on her to report that the rental payment was made.
Teresa has left the company, so there won't be confusion such as this now.
business
The best ocean front views in all Panama
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p420177vb
+507 6781-1965
Playa Coronado Panama
Clovis, CA
5

Cannot go wrong here

  • 5 of 5
Extended our stay as 20a was already booked. Same super nice place at a great price. Everything works perfectly and is brand new, they did not cut corners building this place. Another corner unit with great views. Property managers Jim and Teresa were great to deal with and helpful finding a cook and housekeeper for us along with great directions. 3 super minis are close by and a few restaurants. Coronado is a few minutes drive away and has everything that you can need. 20a is listed under Playa Coronado so that is why I was late with posting the review for this unit 20e. The location is really the beach at Gorgona which is a little quieter than Playa Coronado. Both units are equally as nice. You will not go wrong renting anything from Jim and Teresa as they are always around and willing to help. I have rented many units on vrbo including Cabo, Los Barriles, Zihuatanejo, Lake Tahoe, Belize, Puerto Morelos to name a few and this building was the best of all and was one of the lower priced. We had a great time in Panama and will be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Craig
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
1 hour 15 minutes
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Same area
Car: recommended
Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Playa Coronado Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
any holidays
Feb 9 - Feb 12
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$855
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $40
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Playa Coronado Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • basketball court
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$800 - $1,000 per week
14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6