Submitted: February 9, 2013
Stayed: January 2013
We stayed for six nights in this condo and found it to be extremely noisy because it is so close to the main road. The renos of the kitchen and bathroom are very nice but the living room furniture is very dated and needs replacing. They also need to get new bedroom pillows as the ones they have are worn out, flat and hard! The location is nice and close to a quiet beach and was a great place to walk over and watch the sunset. Unfortunately the traffic was so noisy that it made sitting out on the lanai irritating.
Owner's Response: We have to admit it's disheartening to get a less than perfect review, the real shame is the guest never contacted us. We know we could have done something if we knew they were not having the vacation of their life.
We like flatter, firmer pillows, but we sent out our cleaning person to pick up some new ones so you will have a choice. We think the living room may be eclectic, we do not think dated is the right word. The sofa bed is retro, but very comfortable. We can't do much about the road noise if you want to be near the ocean, it bothers some people more than others. We are not usually home during the day. In the evening it is much quieter and we love waking up listening to the waves rolling into shore in the morning.
We know it is a cliche', but we would like to say "If there is a problem, tell us about it, If everything is perfect, then tell everyone else. Mahalo.
Mark & Monique
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?