Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURY 4 BEDROOM VILLA BY THE SEA

Daniel Guthrie

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel Guthrie

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY 4 BEDROOM VILLA BY THE SEA

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

El Campello Villa Rental Photos and Description

Spacious contemporary villa with 4 king size bedrooms and 3 bathrooms

A spacious, brand new contemporary villa with 4 large bedrooms, 2 en-suite and 1 family bathroom. All bedrooms have king-size double beds. The two master (en-suite) bedrooms are on the upper floor with patio doors accessing a large roof top terrace with sea views. The remaining 2 bedrooms are on the lower floor with patio doors leading to their own terrace. The living areas are large with modern furniture and fittings throughout. There is a large dining table and L-shaped leather sofa in the main living room along with a dining table and chairs on the outside terrace. The whole interior and exterior patio area flooring is locally sourced marble and there is a 9m x 4.5m private pool with extensive sunbathing terraces. The villa is a short walk from the main square of Coveta where you will find a selection of bars and restaurants as well as a small supermarket. The tram stop is even closer by. The sea is at the bottom of the road and a small beach is within walking distance.

La Coveta Fuma: La Coveta Fuma is a small village between Alicante & Benidorm, just a few minutes’ drive from El Campello with its stunning palm lined promenade, excellent bars and restaurants and fantastic sandy beaches. Visit the fantastic marina and the lively fish market. Coveta Fuma has a well stocked supermarket and a good selection of bars & restaurants in the village square. It has a relaxed and peaceful atmosphere, but is far from being remote, in fact the main scenic coastal railway linking Alicante in the South to Denia in the North is just a short stroll away. Fast, reliable and gloriously cheap, the views are breathtaking; passing through countless towns & villages, Villajoyosa, Altea, Calpe...

Alicante: Accessible in only 20 minutes by car or around 30 minutes on the tram, Alicante is a vibrant and very Spanish city with many unique qualities. It is one of the few cities in Europe to be on the beach! It has a fabulous marina with bars overlooking the fabulous boats moored there. There are lots of interesting shops including El Cortes Ingles which is Spain's principle department store. There are some fabulous restaurants that cater for all tastes and wallets. A visit to the area is not complete with a trip to the Castle of Santa Barbara which is located in the city center and has stunning far reaching views of the area. Also you absolutely must try and get lost in the winding alleys of the Barrios, preferably in the evening when there are literally dozens of bars and restaurants with people spilling out onto the street - great fr people watching.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Daniel Guthrie (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 40 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
average rating of 4.875 based on 40 reviews
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
We had a great stay at Casa Limon! I can't figure out anything to complain about. The villa was very clean and rooms were spacious. Location was quiet and safe. Since we were travelling with little children, it was really nice to have a kids playground just around the corner.

Perfect place to have a relaxing holiday. I would really recommend Casa Limon to my friends.

Special thanks to Daniel/Eve/Glynis for being so nice and helpful all the way!
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
Oslo
3

Great holiday, nice Villa - but not "Luxury"

Great holiday, nice Villa - but not "Luxury"
  • 3 of 5
The villa has a very good location with a nice neighborhood. It is a short walk to the tram, which makes it easy to get around (Alicante, El Campello, Benidorm). The villa had good security with fence and gate. The swimmingpool was great and cleaned well. We received super-service with pick-up and drop-off to/from airport, and the owner has been very helpful.
We have rated the house to “3” due to the house is called “luxury”, which we feel was not appropriate due to:
The house was not properly cleaned when we arrived, and the cleaning halfway through our stay was very disappointing.
Lack of kitchen utensils such as sharp knives, frying pans were destroyed and not possible to use for preparing food, and several plates were party broken. There were not enough wine glasses and juice/water glasses were worn out.
The outdoor furniture were worn-down and not cleaned. There were spilled food and drinks on the table which was not removed properly. The house is set for 8 people and more than 4 chairs are to be expected (Roof furniture).
It is important to point out that we had a great vacation. The low rating is due to that we expected that basic things are in place such as furniture, kitchen-utensils and properly cleaning from a house that is labeled “luxury”.
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments (although a little surprised it took 3 months!!), we have taken on board some of the items you have raised. However, following our correspondence after your stay, I did clarify a number of items you mentioned. The house is always cleaned to a very high standard however it was unfortunate that during your stay we had to use contract cleaners and whilst this is no excuse, it is fair to point out we have never had a complaint about cleanliness before. As for the mid-stay clean, we only provide a change of linen and towels, there is no cleaning service, it is only on request and at additional cost.

After you left, we did a full check of kitchen utensils, wine and water glasses and found there to be plenty. In your email to me you were surprised that there were not specific red and white wine glasses. I personally feel this is rather pedantic. During the busy season, pans and knives can become worn. You only needed to either let me or Glynis know and new sets would have been provided immediately.

There should not be any furniture on the roof. Twice we have had to replace smashed patio doors and shutters as the winds can whip up quickly and have blown furniture into them - I also explained this in my reply to your email.

We are sorry it did not come up to your expectations but as you can see from every other review, we are consistently awarded 5 stars. Like I said, we have taken your points into consideration and we will be providing brand new outdoor dining furniture and additional seating to the living room for 2015.
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
5

What a beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
Well we have just returned from spending a week at Villa Limon. We were 2 couples and arrived at the Villa on Saturday after being picked up by Glynis,The Villla is everything the photo,s suggest. We were fortunate
as we had the weather around 80 everyday.
We did not have a car but the tram stop is very close there is a small supermarket 1 stop on the tram but for the same price go to El Campello which is 3 stops and there is a new large supermarket right opposite the tram stop
The local restraunts are quite a walk away but are very good and a taxi back can be between 6 and 10 euro,s
We all are looking forward to a return
If you need a rest this place is ideal
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
5

CASA LIMON - SUPERB FAMILY VILLA

  • 5 of 5
We have just spent a week at this superb, modern, stylish villa in its quiet and very Spanish location with nice views of the surrounding countryside.

It had everything we needed for a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. We were a party of 8 – two teenagers, two younger children, their parents and grandparents. The beautiful large pool was enjoyed by all as was the outside covered dining area. The air-con in the evenings was a godsend and helped us get a good night’s sleep as it was very hot during our stay. The satellite TV and games, etc were nice extras for the children.

We didn’t hire a car so much appreciated Daniel arranging for our transfers to and from the Airport with a stop on the way to the villa at a supermarket to stock up on provisions. We made full use of the nearby Tram (5 minute walk) for trips to Alicante, Benidorm and nearby El Campello with its beautiful sandy beach and shops and restaurants.

The local town square was a longer walk away and a bit challenging for us “oldies” but had a good variety of restaurants and bars and we enjoyed a great family meal in the Cheeky Monkey one evening.

Daniel the owner was very helpful and made booking very easy and his Aunt Glynis was lovely and it was good to know she was on hand if needed.

We would certainly recommend this villa for a perfect holiday.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
4

Review concerning Casa Limon, La Coveta Fuma

  • 4 of 5
Me and four friends of mine stayed at this house four a week. We wanted our own place, where we could be independent and take care of ourselves. This house is such a place, and it was totally clean - and well maintained - when we arrived. It was really comfortable to have my own room. The bed sheet where thin, and we had air condition, so I always had a good night's sleep. The wardrobes etc. were large, so I could store all the things I wanted to there. The kitchen is excellent and I miss nothing there. There is a small room next to it where we could store beverages and food etc. We wanted a pool, and this house had a nice and clean one with sun chairs next to it. Thanks to the outdoor table we could sit outside and have a nice and peaceful breakfast/lunch/dinner every day.

The owner and the manager were kind and helpful and provided good customer service. There are a lot of things to do there, no matter what your age are. The nice town of Alicante is situated nearby. We visited, among other things, the castle Santa Barbara and the beach there. Whenever we needed to, we could take our car to the supermarket Carrefour (closed Sundays) and buy whatever we needed to a low cost. It really is a beautiful and nice place, even though the view from the house is limited. I recommend hiring a car, even though there is a tram nearby.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury 4 Bedroom Villa By The Sea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419943
+44 -(0)7977 474057
El Campello Alicante
4

Review concerning Casa Limon, La Coveta Fuma

  • 4 of 5
Me and four friends of mine stayed at this house four a week. We wanted our own place, where we could be independent and take care of ourselves. This house is such a place, and it was totally clean - and well maintained - when we arrived. It was really comfortable to have my own room. The bed sheet where thin, and we had air condition, so I always had a good night's sleep. The wardrobes etc. were large, so I could store all the things I wanted to there. The kitchen is excellent and I miss nothing there. There is a small room next to it where we could store beverages and food etc. We wanted a pool, and this house had a nice and clean one with sun chairs next to it. Thanks to the outdoor table we could sit outside and have a nice and peaceful breakfast/lunch/dinner every day.

The owner and the manager were kind and helpful and provided good customer service. There are a lot of things to do there, no matter what your age are. The nice town of Alicante is situated nearby. We visited, among other things, the castle Santa Barbara and the beach there. Whenever we needed to, we could take our car to the supermarket Carrefour (closed Sundays) and buy whatever we needed to a low cost. It really is a beautiful and nice place, even though the view from the house is limited. I recommend hiring a car, even though there is a tram nearby.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
El Campello
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Car: recommended

Coveta Fuma is a pretty coastal village approximately a 25 minute drive from Alicante Airport. The area is delightfully secluded and somewhat rustic but with all the facilities that make for a relaxing holiday. The main square has a selection of bars and restaurants as well as a small supermarket. Nearby is the bustling town of El Campello with numerous beach side restaurants and bars, banks, local produce market, various shops and a beautiful sandy beach. Stroll around the lovely harbor, watch the fishing boats, take the little train along its coastal routes and visit, Denia, Calpe, Benidorm, Altea, and Villajoyosa. The theme parks of Terra Mittica, Mundomar, and Aqualandia are in Benidorm just 25 minutes away. Golfers will like the courses nearby, particularly Bonalba which is also the closest. There is also a great spa and beauty salon here.

Other Activities: Wildlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £750 Per week

El Campello Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
£850
 
 
Winter
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
£750
 
 
Easter
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
£850
 
 
Spring 2015
Apr 12 2015 - May 9 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£750
 
 
Mid Season 2015
May 10 2015 - Jul 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
 
 
Summer
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
 
 
Autumn
Aug 30 2015 - Oct 3 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
 
 
Winter
Oct 4 2015 - Dec 20 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £400
Pet Fee £0
Notes High and mid season lets are Saturday to Saturday. The rates above include linen, bath towels (not beach towels) and a 24 hour contact number. Normal cleaning is included within the rental cost, excessive cleaning will incur additional charges. In the low season electricity usage is charged extra.
Non-refundable deposit to secure the booking of £300 per week. The balance is due 6 weeks before departure. This can be paid by cheque (in the UK) or straight into a bank account.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

El Campello Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 240 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • All bathrooms are marble throughout with contemporary fittings. Each has a shower cubicle and the master bedroom en-suite has a bath as well.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Each bedroom is spacious with a king-size double bed. Each room also has ample wardrobe space with drawers and bedside cabinets. Each bedroom has sliding patio doors onto a terrace. The two upper master bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms, both with separate shower cubicles and one with an additional bath, all with contemporary marble finish and modern fittings. The two bedrooms on the ground floor also have sliding patio doors, these accessing the pool terrace. These two bedrooms share the house bathroom with shower cubicle and modern fittings.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire villa has been furnished to a very high standard with luxury fittings throughout. The living room is spacious with two sets of patio doors leading out onto the main terrace by the pool. It has a large L-shaped leather sofa, stylish coffee table and plenty of mod-cons. There is a 42' plasma screen with freeview satellite TV that includes BBC1, ITV and Channel 4 among many others. There is also a large dining table that can seat 10 people. In the kitchen there is a second, informal dining table with 4 chairs for casual dining. Throughout the villa there are examples of contemporary art and sculpture. Out side there is a large covered terrace by the pool for outside dining. On the upper floor there is a very large terrace for casual pre-dinner drinks and to watch the sun go down.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,429 - $2,920 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,613 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,491 - $2,112 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote