Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Prices reduced - Quiet beaches; tons of amenities, shops, dining, events!

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Prices reduced - Quiet beaches; tons of amenities, shops, dining, events!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Sandestin Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The plush, elaborate furniture and decor are at the height of sophistication and elegance. The living area has a beautiful glass-top dining table and spacious sectional couch - you will definitely have plenty of room for everyone to relax! The intricately carved tables and unique art work make the space extra special. This gulf-front unit offers amazing Gulf views from the living room and kitchen. The kitchen has been opened to the living area and has new cabinets, counter tops, and appliances. You will also find a washer/dryer in the unit for your utmost convenience. The master suite is a dream come true with a king-size bed, private bath, and floor-to-ceiling windows that have amazing Gulf views and light! This luxurious suite is the perfect place to relax after a long day enjoying Destin. The guest room holds two twin size beds; add these to the queen-size sofa sleeper and you will have room to sleep six people comfortably.

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here: - Beach chairs and umbrella in the unit - Complementary DVD loans from our office - No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am) - Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort - Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast! - Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls - After hours emergency service - Covered parking

Gibson Beach Rentals also provides you with some of the most exclusive, exciting discounts for local attractions and businesses in the area. You will receive an email ahead of time with all these offers so you begin planning your vacation right away!

Beach Manor, located beachfront in the Tops’l Resort in Miramar Beach, Florida, is sure to make you want to stay forever! Just seconds away from your doorstep you will find the soft, sugar-white beaches Destin is so well known for. Relax and play in the NEWLY RENOVATED heated pool, indoor hot tub, or wet/dry sauna room. An ice machine is on site for your convenience. Feel free to burn some calories in the fitness center on the ground floor. Grill burgers and hot dogs for everyone on the poolside, beachfront grills. You will be able to sit on your balcony and sip morning coffee with gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as Tops'l Hill Nature Preserve. This is a National Historic Registry spot where USA military tested and captured German V2 buzz-bomb rockets in 1944. Several observation bunkers and launch ramps remain on the grounds today. Take an evening stroll or adventurous bike ride on the trails throughout the nature preserve and resort with the whole family. Come visit GBR in our office at the bottom of Beachside II in the Sandestin Resort for complementary DVD rentals during your stay. We cannot wait to see you and your family in Beach Manor!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc and Gibson Beach Realty are independent companies that are not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word 'Sandestin'. Any use or reference to the word 'Sandestin' is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN branded entity, product or service.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prices reduced - Quiet beaches; tons of amenities, shops, dining, events!
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
Leawood, KS
5

Spring Break 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is the 4th year we have stayed at Tops'l Beach Manor. We look forward to coming back every year. We had great weather, the beach was awesome and the newly refinished clay tennis courts (we played on the club courts) were outstanding. We had an ocean facing room this year and that added to our overall stay as well. We were there with 3 other families and had an absolute blast!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Harrison, AR
1

Bad odor

  • 1 of 5

Our family stayed in this unit in the summer of 2014. There was a terrible mildew odor as you opened the door to enter the unit. I have no idea if it was the rug at the front door that was causing the odor or if the unit had had water damage and it was caused from that. My husband spoke to the rental agency and made a complaint. It made my trip miserable due to the fact that I am a severe asthmatic and am very sensitive to odors. Other than the awful odor, everything else about the unit was good. Hopefully, they have resolved this issue. I was disappointed that we never heard from the owner after we reported the issue. It would have gone a long way with me had the owner given us a call and shown some desire to find out more about the circumstance especially when a renter is paying top dollar. It ruined my trip and I would never rent this unit ever again because of this experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for submitting your review. We were quite alarmed that we were receiving this 6+ months later as we would have been more than happy to follow-up with you again after your departure as you had indicated in your review. Our records indicate that you had contacted our office on the day after your arrival regarding a faint mildew smell at the entrance of the unit. We sent someone immediately and records indicate you would advise our office if the smell worsened and further attention was needed as there were no indications of missed cleaning nor water damage anywhere in the unit. During the June/July months our units are cleaned on a very strict back-to-back schedule so we would have noticed anything out of the ordinary pre-arrival as our units go through a triple inspection process. Many times the sea breeze and very high usage of HVAC systems can create a somewhat musty smell between departure and arrival especially if humidity is high (very normal for our area), however this normally subsides within a couple of hours after check-in. A follow-up inspection was performed after your departure with no further signs of a constant smell, and the unit was rented solid through October with no further concerns. We truly would have appreciated the opportunity to correct any concerns you had as it seems you were dissatisfied with our service/follow-up. Feel free to contact our office with additional feedback on how we could have assisted you further as we continually look to ways to improve our communication and maintain our normal 5 star rating. We see you've stayed with us for several years and appreciate your continued business and the opportunity to serve you. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to any further comments you may have on how we can better assist you and our other vacationing guests! - Your Gibson Beach Rentals Team
Crandall, GA
5

My Stay at Beach Manor 0808.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the first time we had stayed in a condo. It definitely has its advantages over staying at a hotel. We felt more secure and liked the "home like" feeling. I believe this helped us to relax more. The building we stayed at was conveniently located to restaurants, activities, and points of interest. We were completely satisfied.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
5

Destin vacation at Tops'L Beach resort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time. We would have no hesitation in coming back to this same unit in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. We are glad you and your family had a great time, October at the beach is hard to beat! We look forward to seeing you again for a repeat guest discount!
4

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time on our vacation. The location is very convenient and the condo is nice and clean. We definitely will consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
germantown, tn
2

Great Property wrong Management Company

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Since the mid 90's we have been renting at Tops'l from staying at the Summit to the private houses and even the Tides!!! All the times we have had a great visit until this time.

This property company never informed me that all the amenities of the property were NOT included. Being a middle age woman in my 50's I looked forward to maintaining my 6-8 hrs a week of working out. My 26 yr old son and husband

As myself assumed we would be able to work out play tennis and all the other

Resort perks!!!! No instead we went to Beach Manor equipment which either did not work or we're very outdated!! To the owners the place was beautiful and we really enjoyed it but we would never rent with any management company which does not include All the resort amenities. Wish I was told on front end!!!!!!

Manager responded on 9/25/2014:

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding the Resort amenities that you experienced. We are upfront with all of our guests that neither our properties, nor any other management company/direct Owners, are able to provide the amenity card with reservations. We have been very outspoken regarding our concerns to the Resort, but unfortunately they do not see the value in making this option available for all renters on property. As a safety net, we also include this disclosure in our rental agreements which are to be read and signed by all renters. Our records indicate that the Owner is part of the Resort Club, so you would have had access to purchasing the amenity card directly through the Resort. We are not sure if you reached out to our office during your stay, but we would have been glad to pass along the information to you per your inquiry on the amenities. We apologize again if you felt that our team did not properly disclose the information, but encourage additional feedback if you see something we can improve upon. We have tried to cover all of our bases as we understand that many renters staying in the Resort do not want to pay the $150+ amenity fee when they are able to enjoy each building's facilities and our gorgeous beaches at the reduced rates. We will pass along your concerns to th

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals

Map

Destin Commons
"One of our favorite places to enjoy an afternoon...whether it be shopping or catching a flic..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Perfect place for shopping and dining just down the street from the resort!"
Pompano Joe's
"Pompano Joe's has some of the best seafood in the town. Located beachfront, you can relax wi..."
Village-Baytowne Wharf
"With a fun, friendly atmosphere, you are bound to have a blast here with the whole family. F..."
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
"We love relaxing and enjoying cool refreshments while watching the waves roll in at Whale's ..."
Regatta Bay Golf & Country Club
Capt Dave's on the Gulf
Crab Trap
Camille's
"If you enjoy sushi and seafood than this is the place to go! Have dinner with a view of the ..."
Bonefish Grill
Grand Boulevard
"Great restaurants and tons of shopping. Close to our property. BRAND NEW dinner-style and re..."
790 on the Gulf Restaurant
Rick's Crab Trap
Hard Rock Cafe
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings
"We love Buffalo Jacks' wings and the variety of flavors and sauces!"
Cabana Cafe
The Back Porch
"They have yummy oysters and fresh seafood and it's right on the beach!"
Harbor Docks
"If you're in the mood for fresh seafood and sushi, this is the place to go! "
Hurricane Lanes
"Who doesn't love bowling!?"

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $133 Per night

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Floor Area:
  • 1207 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
*Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote