Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ROMANTIC, LUXURY, WELL LOCATED OLD TOWN APARTMENTS SLEEPING 3 AND 4

Benedict O'Halloran

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Benedict O'Halloran

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC, LUXURY, WELL LOCATED OLD TOWN APARTMENTS SLEEPING 3 AND 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Dubrovnik Old Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description

A beautiful two bed apartment sleeping 4 & a lovely studio apartment sleeping 3

The photos below are for both of our apartments so please be sure to read the photo title ensure the photo you view is for the apartment you are looking to enquire about.

Saraca Apartments are gorgeous holiday lets for self-catering in the centre of the walled Old Town of Dubrovnik in Southern Croatia. They have a superb location only a few steps from every amenity of the Old Town you could need - yet offer great tranquility when you want to get away from it all. There are no steep steps to climb to get to the building itself and once in the building the apartments are on the second floor.

Cathedral View is a two bedroom apartment with superb views of the Cathedral (no loud bells!), the Square and Srj mountain behind Dubrovnik. The Old Bakery, just across the hall from Cathedral View, is a well planned, light and airy studio apartment with views of an Old Town lane and buildings and garden vines below.

Both apartments are finished to a high standard and are a few minutes walk from the beaches, old town harbour, the Stradun, cafes & restaurants and the famous Jazz Square.

All queries are cheerfully answered!

More Details

Details for Cathedral View 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

This apartment is directly across the landing from our other apartment, The Old Bakery, and could be ideal for a larger group if rented together. Ask for preferential rates if this is the case. Owned and renovated by us, and freshly decorated for season 2015, ,this apartment is truly beautiful and is one of the best in the Old Town. It has an enviable position overlooking the Square and Cathedral and certainly has the wow factor. It comprises two bedrooms (a twin and a double), a stunning tumbled marble bathroom with Roman style deep bath with Power Shower over and also benefits from a second separate WC. The main living area has wooden floors - there are exposed beams throughout, as well as double glazed windows and fully working shutters and air conditioning/heating - and features a wedge oak kitchen with all the usual items one would expect for self catering. Exposed stone and tiling and frescoes finish the look. For a truly memorable time in Dubrovnik, look no further.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Benedict O'Halloran (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german

Guestbook comments from the owner

The apartment was lovely, very well furnished and centrally located in the old city. We enjoyed going to the market every morning so we could make breakfast in the apartment. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything we needed. Dinko was very helpful and responded to our needs promptly. Having a driver at the airport was also nice and less expensive. We enjoyed the multiple channels on the TV especially watching the World Cup.

Vicki.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic, luxury, well located Old Town apartments sleeping 3 and 4
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Romantic, luxury, well located Old Town apartments sleeping 3 and 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419643
Dubrovnik Old Town Dubrovnik
3

Good

  • 3 of 5
Apartment was very clean and comfortable and reasonably well equipped .The plug hole in the bathroom sink was not working properly nor was the toilet flush in the smaller toilet .When asked about these the manager was very off hand and tried to blame us on these faults.He showed us a simple lever to pull to free the plug hole and tied the fush with a lace which allowed. us to use this toilet.it was not an ideal repair but we managed with this we just did not appreciate being spoken to in this off hand way especially as we paid a lot of money
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had a couple of problems with the plug hole and the flush. We do try and repair any breakages inbetween guests but this is not always possible. More importantly, I am sorry that you felt that you were spoken to in an inappropriate tone. Any suggestions on how to to equip the apartment further would be gratefully received.
business
Romantic, luxury, well located Old Town apartments sleeping 3 and 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419643
Dubrovnik Old Town Dubrovnik
5

A beautiful apartment in a fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5
The trip was fantastic from start to finish. I would highly recommend the transfer to and from the airport. The apartment has everything you need - including air-conditioning. It was very clean and comfortable. The local managers were friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. I'd definitely go back and would recommend to friends and family. I would also recommend the vegetarian restaurant Nishta.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Best wishes.
business
Romantic, luxury, well located Old Town apartments sleeping 3 and 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419643
Dubrovnik Old Town Dubrovnik
Havelock North, New Zealand
5

Wow! You Must Stay Here

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week in this lovely apartment. It is beautifully renovated and centrally located in the Old City. Of all the apartments we stayed in during our holiday, this was by far the best. You couldnt be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Dubronvik
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Dubrovnik
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
3 Metres
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Buja
Car: necessary

Our beautiful property is located in a stunning old stone building that has recently had a facelift on the outside too by UNESCO so it is now simple stunning both inside and out. Conveniently placed in the heart of the Old Town, just a small distance from everything you would need but also quiet too. The beaches are from a 3 minute walk away, the grocery store is 4 minutes away, bars and restaurants about 3 minutes away. The vibrant culture of the Old Town is at your doorstep, and the cathedral is right there beside you, but the apartments themselves are truly a calming place.

Other Activities: Day trips to Elephiti Islands, Mostar, Sarajevo and Montenegro, Konavle wine country

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £100 Per night

Dubrovnik Old Town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
£100
£500
 
 
MId Season
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
£125
£699
 
 
High Season
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
£145
£799
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
£125
£699
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2015 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
£100
£500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes We request a non refundable deposit of 25% to secure your booking with the balance of 75% payable 4 weeks before your stay.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Dubrovnik Old Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 66 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full marble tiling, luxury bathroom
  • A great size, finished superbly with luxury solid stone and tumbled marble bath with proper shower over. If you like showers, you will not be disappointed. If you like baths, savour every moment! There is a toilet in this bathroom as well as a separate cloakroom too,
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , air con, plenty of storage
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , air con, plenty of storage
  • Bedside lights and cabinets, hanging space, air con and heating, double glazed windows and shutters.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Stereo ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$118 - $217 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$112 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$50 - $149 per night
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote