Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR DOWNTOWN 180 RIVER VIEW 3 BR CHARMING HOME

Sunnie & Joe

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Korean
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sunnie & Joe

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR DOWNTOWN 180 RIVER VIEW 3 BR CHARMING HOME

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Hood River Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 BR-Sweeping River Views-Charming Home

Charming turn of the century craftsman home with 180 degree river view. Three-minute walk to downtown Hood River restaurants and shops. 1/2 block to the park and 2 blocks to the library for kids.

3 bedroom, 1.5 baths, 1400 s.f. Fully furnished, stocked kitchen (newly remodeled in 2014), Wi-fi, flat screen tv, Cable, DVD player, washer/dryer, Storage for sports gear of all types.

Bedroom 1: King bed, walk in closets, river view

Bedroom 2: Queen bed, large closet, river view

Bedroom 3: Full bed, Garden view

Full Bath completes upstairs

Downstairs has open floor plan with living room, dining room, large newly remodeled kitchen. 1/2 remodeled bath off kitchen. River views from all windows.

Large deck off of dining room with BBQ and full river view.

Large storage area attached to the house. Large backyard, front porch with swing chair & garden.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sunnie & Joe (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, Korean
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2014

About Sunnie & Joe

We met on the banks of the Columbia River 12 years ago and have been coming back ever since that day. Now with 2 children we are discovering more ways to enjoy the Gorge's diversity and beauty. We strive to offer a clean, well appointed home close to all ammenities for your vacation. We sincerely hope you enjoy your stay and come back.

Sunnie & Joe purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Sunnie & Joe chose Hood River

We have been looking for a home in HR for a while and found this perfect home. This is exactly what we have been looking for: incredible water view, charm and character, space, great and quiet neighborhood, walking distance to downtown, and the view (oh did I already say that?).

What makes this cottage unique

Great river view

Quite nice neighborhood

Charming character

Walk to Kids Park

Walk to Downtown

Lots of storage for gear

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
-
4

House with Character!

  • 4 of 5
The location was fantastic - but if walking be prepared for a tough up hill from downtown. This is an older home that has lots of character and fun hiding places for kids. The kitchen is very well stocked and that was appreciated by our family.

It is a very comfortable home not fancy or luxurious. The heat was hard to regulate. It seemed the heat would not come on until the temperature was well below the setting. The house also did not heat evenly making the bedrooms very cold while lower level was warmer.

The fireplace worked well. It really warmed the entire first level of the home. I would suggest that the owners provide a fireplace screen and tools for the fireplace.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Barbara. We truly appreciate it. We will have the space heaters for each room. Hope you come back again.
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
4

Cozy Home CLOSE to Town!

  • 4 of 5
Friends and I stayed in this home for a girls getaway. First and foremost: the house is very close to downtown! Less than a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants, wine tasting, etc. EXCELLENT location! The view is lovely, and the neighborhood is quiet. We loved the back deck, and the front porch has a comfy swing. There was plenty of parking (we comfortably fit 3 cars, could probably have fit 4). Instead of a key to enter the house, you receive a key code, which was fantastic since you don't have to try to coordinate arrival & departure times, and you don't have to worry about losing a key while you're out and about! Now, the house is older - the stairs and floors can be creaky when you walk on them, and the shower upstairs is a little funky since it appears to have been just a tub originally with shower attachment added later (but it works well). The appliances are newer and work well, the house is clean and tidy with a comfortable layout. We didn't use the storage room off of the kitchen, but it's pretty big and would hold a lot of equipment. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and had no problems whatsoever with the house. We would definitely rent this home again and recommend it to friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jessica, for your positive review. We truly appreciate you being detail about the house.
We would love to have you back.
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
Absarokee MT
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5
This old house needs maintenance. The stair step at the top of the landing is broken due to age and lack of repair. A potential hazard. The shower rod needs to be secured and replaced. Also a potential hazard. The garbage collection area was not useable due to cut tree limbs that were placed blocking the entrance. Garbage cans were not accessible also due to placement of cut tree limbs. The exterior grounds needed
maintenance and the lawn needed water.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, the house is an old home with historic charm. We continue to improve our home and we always welcome the constructive feedback.
I disagree on the hazard comments, specially on the stairs. There are creaks but no break. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and will act upon fine-tuning the house.
As for the garbage cans, we don't expect our guests to be putting the garbage cans out for pick-up as most guests stays are a week long or less. Since you had a longer stay, it seems like you have taken the initiative to take care of the garbage. We appreciate it. And, for tree branch comments, the city of Hood River does their annual street tree maintenance. It happened that your stay was right after or midst of that. The city does clean up the branches though.
Again, we appreciate constructive feedback to help us improve our home and make it comfortable for our guests.
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
Redwood City
3

nice location

  • 3 of 5
This home is located in a great location near the town of Hood River with a beautiful view of the columbia river gorge.
The house was quant but a bit run down. Lacked attention to detail, for example, the house has 3 bedrooms and sleeps 6 but there are only 3 chairs available around the table on the deck.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. Here are some of the upgrades we have done in recent years to bring the house up-to-date while still maintaining the historic charm.
- In 2013, we replaced the windows and redid the floors and sink in the main bathroom.
- In 2013, we also built a new deck accessible from the kitchen/dining room.
- In 2014, we remodeled the kitchen and the 1/2 bath downstairs with new flooring and new painting.

We are confident most will find our house comfortable, nicely appointed, ideally located and charming.

Thanks for your feedback on the deck chairs. We are adding additional seatings to the deck so that our guests can relax and take advantage of the stunning views from the deck.
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
Portland, Oregon
5

Recommended for Families with Small Children

  • 5 of 5
This house was in a great location, a short walk from downtown Hood River and a much shorter walk from a great playground for our kids. It was also very close to the public library, which we used. The house itself was far more functional than elegant, but this was perfect for us because our two toddlers are capable of wreaking havoc on expensive fixtures and decorations. There's a small unfinished storage room attached to the house that provided a perfect place to keep our bikes and some other gear. Overall, we had a good experience at this house and we would rent here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
** SEP SPECIAL: $175/NT ** HR Downtown 180 River View 3 BR Charming Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p419612vb
-(425) 890-7638 (Washington, USA)
Hood River Mount Hood
Redlands, CA
5

The siblings

  • 5 of 5
The house is well stocked an located close to everything...we were 5 adult siblings gathering for a reunion and enjoyed the sunsets and diners on the back deck! We plan to return. Hood River is so beautiful...I miss it already.
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Portland
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Wine tasting
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Indian Creek
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Mt. Hood RR
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
HWY 84
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
3 River Grill
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mt. Hood Meadows
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Event site/Kite Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Hood River Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off season
Oct 1 2014 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,500
 
 
Peak Season
May 27 2015 - Sep 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$210
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Off season: min 3 nts for holidays
Off season Monthly: $1500 including all utilities
Off season long-term (6 months lease): $1300+utilites
Cancellations:
We ask that you give us at least 30-day notice to cancel your reservation for a full refund. If cancelled within 30 days of arrival, we will refund your deposit and all of the days we are able to re-book. Cancellation Fee: 5% of total amount
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hood River Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Garden view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , River view
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Very spacious with 2 closets; Full river view
  • Pack and Play available
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large secure storage area, Porch Swing, yard, garden, fruit, walk to downtown.

Other Vacation Properties

$99 - $290 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote