Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Yaquina Bay House: oceanview, bayview, close to everything!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Yaquina Bay House: oceanview, bayview, close to everything!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Newport House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This beautiful town home in Newport features peeks of the ocean and bay. The home is located in the beautiful stretch of nature that culminates at the Yaquina Bay State Recreation site. The house is short walk to the beach and you can take your pick between the bay beach and the ocean beach. The dining options are also plentiful at this spot as you are a short distance from the Rogue Ales Public House and the famous and popular Mo's Restaurant which is known for their chowder.

The house offers three bedrooms, including a king bed in the master suite, a queen bedroom which is perfect for a second couple and a third bedroom with two twin beds. The house comfortably sleeps up to six guests as a result.

The home has two full bathrooms and one half bath so it is no trouble for everyone to get ready for a night on the town after a day at the beach. If you chose to dine in, you will be treated with a modern kitchen with all of the amenities your heart desires. There is even a dishwasher to make clean up a breeze! The dining table also has seating for 6 so nobody will be stuck eating by themselves or at a counter bar.

The living room is nicely appointed and it features a cable TV with a DVD player and a VHS player along with several classic VHS tapes so you can gather together for a favorite film after the sun goes down. Speaking of the sun, you will not want to miss the sun setting over the ocean from the deck! It is truly the perfect ending to a perfect day in the bustling ocean side town of Newport!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=336&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Yaquina Bay House: oceanview, bayview, close to everything!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
4

Yaquina Bay house

  • 4 of 5

Great location, clean and roomy. Very steep driveway into garage. We will not stay again however, since we prefer all rooms on one level since we are grandparents. Would be OK for young family.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time even though the rooms were not all on the same level. Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We really do appreciate it and hope you will come visit again! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Spokane WA
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked, very comfortable furniture and beds. Great view of the ocean and bay. Loved having the back deck off the kitchen. It worked very well for our family and will glad stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's so nice to hear that this home was a good match for your family. We are pleased that the beds were comfortable and that you enjoyed the back deck and beautiful view.
Salt Lake City
5

Lovely, convenient, well kept property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this conveniently located condo. It has great views of the bay and ocean, had all the kitchen amenities we needed and plenty of space for 6 people. It was nice to be able to cook and do some laundry while there. Easy to walk to many attractions, including our new favorite place to grab a beer, Bier One. That was a 10 min walk, the beach & bay front were also a 10 min walk, and it was ~25 min to the Aquarium, Hatfield Science Center, and Rogue Brewery. We would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you enjoyed all that the home has to offer as well as the surrounding area and fun attractions. We appreciate your business and thank you again!
Greeley. CO
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed how close the beach house was to both the ocean and the bay. Plus we had a view of both from the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Bend, Oregon
2

Great Views with a few disapointments

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Great View, Great Location, Spacious Layout

Cons: No Wifi, Bugs including cockroaches and ants, Musty Smell, Garage door opener broken, Poor Management response.

This town home is in a great location with views of both the Pacific Ocean and Yaquina Bay with the wonderful Newport Bridge.

When we first arrived we could not enter through the garage because the key pad we were instructed to use was broken. This was more of an inconvenience than anything else but was problematic every time we left the house. We had to trek up and down the stairs. The garage is the lower of 3 floors.

The first thing we noticed when we got inside was a strong musty smell. Luckily it was a nice day in May and we opened all of the windows and after a few hrs and before bed time the smell was gone. However you do wonder where the musty smell came from???

The kitchen is well equipped however we did see cockroaches and ants. So if you are sensitive to bugs...

The beds were comfortable enough however the bedding felt old and worn and wasn't pleasant to sleep in.

Vacasa Rentals manages this town home and they are hit and miss with their service and responsiveness. Some of the girls on the phone were nice and others were not so nice. They also did not respond to the issues mentioned above.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. When you contacted us to advise that you saw bugs in the home we sent out an exterminator who reported no findings of roaches in this home. There were minimal sugar ants which is common during the spring months. We have had no similar reports of bugs of any sort in this home since your visit. We are still pushing the home owner to add wi-fi to the home but they have opted not to include this amenity. We are sorry if this was disappointing to you.
United States
5

Newport OR 4th of July

  • 5 of 5

House was amazing. Views were spectacular. Watched fireworks over the bay. Great family week.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote