AUGUST LAST MINUTE SPECIALS -- 3BR/3BA BEACHFRONT 5TH FLOOR - SUPER CLEAN

Wayne Savely

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUGUST LAST MINUTE SPECIALS -- 3BR/3BA BEACHFRONT 5TH FLOOR - SUPER CLEAN

Edgewater Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Super Clean - Free Wifi - HD Television

Welcome to Tower II, Unit 503 at the timeless Edgewater Beach Resort. Edgewater is the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach located on the Gulf of Mexico with its beautiful sugary sand beaches and emerald blue waters. It is a gated resort with a controlled access and 24 hour security. The 110 acre resort features unsurpassed amenities including 11 swimming pools (including a 11,400 sq foot lagoon pool landscaped with waterfalls, palms, flowers, exotic plants), whirlpools, on-site golf course, fitness center, 11 tennis courts, basketball courts, and restaurants. There is also a Kidz Klub which features daily activities for children including, golf lessons, tennis lessons, arts and crafts and much more. Enjoy the gulf breezes as you dine on the deck of Ocean’s Bar and Grill or you could enjoy their room service on your own balcony with spectacular views of the gulf.

Our 3BR, 3BA, 1575 sq foot condo is freshly painted and furnished with 2 king bedrooms, two bunks (one twin over double), and a comfortable pull-out sleeper sofa. It can comfortably sleep 9-10 people and everyone can enjoy their own large flat-screen TVs in each bedroom along with free WiFi (so bring along that XBOX).

There’s plenty of room for all to eat as well. The dining room table seats 8 along with 3 bar stools at the kitchen bar. There are also three chairs on the balcony and a table there if you choose to eat outside.

The living room area includes a comfortable full-sized sofa and loveseat along with a leather ottoman so you can stretch out and enjoy 54 inches of high-definition television. This is the only TV in the unit equipped with a high-definition Comcast box.

The master bedroom has a wall of windows overlooking the emerald blue waters of the Gulf and a sliding door leading to the balcony. This unit is angled so that the master faces west and you can enjoy the spectacular sunsets from the comfort of your bed or the master bedroom reading chair. The master suite has a large walk in closet, double vanities, and a Jacuzzi tub if you’d like a whirlpool bath in the privacy of your own unit.

You are going to love your stay here. The 5th floor unit is just high enough that you can sip your coffee and watch the dolphins cruise the shore in the mornings while listening to the waves crashing on the shore. You get the full sights and sounds of being at the beach.

Must be 25 to rent our unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Wayne Savely

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Monterey, TN
5

VACATION STAY

  • 5 of 5
We loved the condo. Very clean. Wayne was great to work with and made everything easy. Great views. Location convenient to Walmart, shopping and restaurants. Short distance to Pier Park. Perfect for my family. We had our daughter & her family with us.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
4

DANCE COMPETITION/VACATION

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time when we were there unfortunately we had to spend the 2nd half of our week in the hospital in Panama City with my mother in law. The place was very nice and was what we expected. We have stayed many places in Panama City and this was one of the best.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Louisville, KY
2

WE MADE A HUGE MISTAKE STAYING HERE AND LOST A VACATION WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN A BEAUTIFUL MEMORY :(

  • 2 of 5
We absolutely hated this stay. We were there during spring break & instantly felt the pressure of prejudice from the other condo owners who were there at the same time and from security. It is something one needs to experience to know what I mean, but they don't take to well to "our kind of group" which I don't blame them, but I can honestly say I've never felt "that kind of treatment before". We felt like the owner of our condo didn't do a fair job in keeping his end of the contract as there were several things wrong. 1) The room w/bunk beds had no lights or lamps which worked. We had to be guided by the closet light to see. 2) The fridge doesn't work well, even on the coolest setting, to the point we thought at times it had fully gone out. I had to buy a cooler to keep items in. 3) Many outlets throughout the condo don't work, it's a guessing game trying to find ones that work. 4) The fire alarm chirped the entire stay. The owner knew this as I told him over the phone. He said he'd send someone over to change the batteries, but this did not occur. Why would I want a person in my condo changing batteries during MY vacation? I would have thought for safety purposes batteries should be changed once a year whether needed or not. 5) The boys saw a HUGE cockroach in the bedroom w/the queen bed. Being that there's a roach/rodent motel of some kind under the couch (I didn't pull it out to examine too closely) & the fact that the bugman came to spray during our stay makes me believe them. Again, why would we want a bugman spraying during OUR vacation. Can't they spray during the "cleaning crew's time?" This should have been "our" time to relax, not cater to bugmen & maintenance. 6) The air conditioner quit working the third day so it remained roughly 72 - 75 degrees in our condo (I have pictures). It was so stuffy the last night there we couldn't sleep and just left a night early as we couldn't open the windows due to the heavy rain. We didn't feel like we were on vacation. I have to deal with broken, run down items in my REAL life every day as a head of household thus having to do it on vacation is NOT my idea of a VACATION "away from it all". I feel very disappointed in my choice with this stay. The money to stay here is not a drop-in-the-hat, yet you're treated subpar in a facility which doesn't match the price paid.
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Where do I begin….
I received a call from Security on Monday upon receiving complaints of profanity being yelled off our balcony. (And they wonder why other owners and renters would complain about their behavior??) Upon arriving at our unit, they discovered the renters had brought their dog. Clear violation of the contract. I contacted the renter and reminded them of the No Pet policy. They were agitated but acknowledged and agreed to find a place to keep their dog. During that call, she told me that she had broken the washer so I immediately contacted appliance repair to have that fixed so they would have a washer during their stay. This was fixed by Wednesday. The only concern she mentioned was the smoke detector battery (cleaning was to replace on Tuesday but forgot). Regarding the refrigerator and the AC...the problem began when they left the doors open on the condo and turned both down to the lowest setting. This resulted in both units freezing up. When the cleaners arrived, they found that the AC (brand new unit < 1 year old) was not working properly. I immediately contacted AC repair service and they found 2 INCHES of ice on the coils because the renters had thermostat at 55 degrees with the doors open. So by the end of the stay, they had not only broken the washer, they also broke a new $250 glass that I had just put on the dining room table, busted a floor fan (it was kicked), a number of stains on the carpet as well as the sofa, and finally…cigarette ashes all over the balcony (right under the NO SMOKING sign …another clear violation of the rental agreement). Couple of other points: 1) Edgewater does have security to ensure that all guest follow rules and EVERYONE (not just a few) can enjoy their stay. 2) Pest control did NOT come to spray while they were there. That is a total fabrication. It was last sprayed on 12/20/13 per Edgewater Owner Services. I called to make sure they had not sprayed the unit without my permission. The only people that came to the unit were a) Security b) Cleaner and c) Maintenance. Each visit was the direct result of this family's complete lack of respect for those around them, contractual agreements, and the property of others. In 3 years of renting, I’ve never had to keep a security deposit. These renters obviously didn’t like that I had to keep theirs. I certainly spent more than the deposit cleaning up after them. Spring Breakers have demonstrated more respect.
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Bogart, GA USA
5

EDGEWATER VACATION CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in Panama City during New Year's week was an exceptionally enjoyable experience, primarily because of the spacious and well-equipped condo in which we stayed. Its ceiling-to-floor windows gave such a wide view of the ocean, we felt we were sitting on the beach when we were inside. We loved being able to run from the heated pool to one of several hot tubs, especially when the temperatures dipped into the 40's. We and other members of our family look forward to our next stay in this condo.
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Northeast Ohio
5

SISTERS VACATION

  • 5 of 5
My sisters and I had a wonderful time at Wayne & Denise's condo at Edgewater Beach Resort. Everything you need is right there at the complex and great shopping and restaurants are nearby. The condo was very nicely furnished and ideally located on the 5th floor (not too high and not too low). Three bedrooms and three bathrooms were perfect for three women getting ready to go out. The weather and beach were also perfect and we are looking forward to next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
August Last Minute Specials -- 3BR/3BA Beachfront 5th Floor - Super Clean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418947vb
Edgewater Beach Panama City Beach
Indiana
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
We loved the condo and all the amenities included in our stay . It was amazing and the property and staff 1st class . Will definitely be going back if health permits , view was spectacular !!!
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Edgewater and we pray for a full recovery and many more family vacations!!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edgewater Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 6 - Aug 16
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 17 - Sep 27
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late Fall
Sep 28 - Nov 30
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Dec 31
7 night minimum stay
$700
$1,500
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 2 - Apr 19
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 20 - May 24
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer 1
May 25 - Jun 28
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
July 4th
Jun 29 - Jul 5
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Tax Rate 12.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Edgewater Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Elevator
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper sofa, Twin or Single Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$994 - $3,220 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10