Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

June 2-9th still free!! Superb location in garden sq* Close to 3 main tube lns

Julie

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Julie

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

June 2-9th still free!! Superb location in garden sq* Close to 3 main tube lns

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Knightsbridge Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Our rates are a week & totally inclusive -no extra bills

CORNWALL GARDENS, SW 7 South Kensington. Superb light bright two double bedroom lower ground floor apartment. Key access to Gardens opposite the apartment.

FIRST WEEK IN JUNE STILL FREE!

ALSO 20th - 26th JULY FREE!

ONLY 5 MINUTES WALK TO GLOUCESTER RD TUBE!!

SUPERB SAFE AREA ON DISTRICT, PICCADILLY & CENTRAL TUBE LINES!

WIFI is included in the rental as well as all bills.

ALL INCLUSIVE - NO EXTRAS

£500 returnable damage deposit.

BOOKINGS FROM May - September MUST BE FOR 7 DAYS MINIMUM unless there is a gap of only 5 days between bookings which I will want to fill.

This quiet light bright two double bedroom property is located on the lower ground floor of a Victorian conversion.

The apartment consists of a comfortable spacious living room with feature skylights, modernised kitchen with integrated appliances including dishwasher, washing machine, clothes-dryer, microwave, fridge cooker, toaster, kettle, cutlery etc.

There is also a TV and DVD player with miscellaneous CDs and DVDS and has its own book collection, so you can curl up with a novel on its cosy sofas after a day’s sight-seeing.

*The rental price is inclusive of all electricity and heating charges, council tax, check - out cleaning, towels, sheets and linen and also staples in the kitchen (tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper)*

Indeed this inclusive rate is unusual for a London apartment as most charge extra for taxes and cleaning etc.

There are two compact double bedrooms with double beds and an attractive bathroom with limestone flooring and shower over the bath.

The second bedroom is the bedroom I was using when the photographer came (hence slightly creased bedclothes!!) It also has a small TV in this bedroom.

It has another door leading to outside space. The outside space is small, but very useful for laundry purposes.

Bookings may begin on the afternoon of the departure date of a previous guest. However, if you have bags, you are welcome to drop them off earlier while the flat is being cleaned. For June, July and August bookings must be for one week.

Access from Heathrow Airport couldn't be easier; take the tube directly to Gloucester Road on the Piccadilly Line, with no changes required. Takes about forty minutes. From Gatwick, the Gatwick Express leaves every fifteen minutes to Victoria station which is fifteen minutes away by cab to the flat or 3 straight tube stops to Gloucester Rd tube.

Or we have a driver who will pick you up from Heathrow. His charges are:- £50 pick up from any terminal. £45 to drop off. If there are more than 4 people it is £5 for extra person.

Location can not be beaten (check my reviews) with just a few minutes walking distance to Natural History Museum, V&A or catch a concert at the Albert Hall home to the Proms, the world’s great classical music festival.

Most important is the closeness to the tube with West-end theaters 15 mins tube ride. It's only a 5 minute walk to Hyde Park as well as Kensington High St.

I must stress that when staying in London, location, location and location is of the utmost importance and having 3 tube lines will get you anywhere you need to get to in London without having to change lines.

Knightsbridge is close by with the famous Harrods and it's only a 5 minutes walk to Gloucester Rd tube (District, Circle & Piccadilly lines).

Olympic village 30 mins by tube.

The 49 bus (3 mins walk) takes you to the new billion pound shopping complex, Westfield passing Kensington High St on the way.

There are many international restaurants and bars in the area. Quality shopping at Waitrose and nearby Sainsburys supermarkets.

Please email for floor plan.

Check in 4pm - checkout 10am.

We will be on hand to meet and show you how everything works in the apartment. We will happily answer your questions and fulfil you requests in any way we can and can also hire you a car and driver to take you to and from the airport if required.

Our property manager, David lives in London and he will share his knowledge with you.

It's important to note that if not hiring a car the proximity to a tube (only a 5 minutes walk) is extremely important when living in London.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julie (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2015

About Julie

I live in N. Ireland with my husband and have been letting property since 1976. I lived in London before I married so it's always a good excuse to come back when reletting the apartment.

I have twin girls of 29 - Claire is married and teaching in Bath. Kate is also married and teaching in a school in Bangor as well as well as having pioneered a charity in Uganda sponsoring street children called Freedom Heroes.

Julie purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Julie chose Knightsbridge

I love this property because of the location as it is just so close to everything and has a real buzz to the area.

It feels very light and airy.

I also still have friends in this area.

What makes this apartment unique

It is much quieter than most London flats as it's a rear lower ground floor flat and that is why it's so light because it is not in the basement as such. This can be seen in the photos.

Guestbook comments from the owner

On 17 Apr 2015, at 10:57, Mary wrote



Your place is awesome. Had best weather. Having a really good time.

Thank you.



Mary
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
June 2-9th still free!! Superb location in garden sq* Close to 3 main tube lns
average rating of 4.5588236 based on 35 reviews
Naples, Italy
5

Wonderful, simply wonderful apartment.

  • 5 of 5

This flat was everything we expected and was in the perfect location for our trip. Julie made sure all our needs were taken care of and Charlotte met us at the flat to show us how to use all the appliances as well as where some local sights & restuarants are located. She also booked us a car to drive us as we had to leave before the Tube opened in the morning when we left. The apartment, as stated in other reviews was very well lit, very comfortable, clean and cozy. Myself being in the retail business, it is all about location,location,location. The neighborhood is very nice, easy to walk around and the people friendly. Many nice places to eat close by. Even though it was February and cold outside, the apartment was warm and inviting. The fast internet and vast TV channels kept my kids happy and entertained while we were not out visiting. The tube station was right around the corner so getting around London was a breeze. Having laundry was convenient so we did not have to pack too many clothes to keep luggage weight down. Fully stocked kitchen so we could eat in if chose to. Good grocery store also right beside tube station so not far to carry groceries. Although the furniture was rearranged, the photos are accurate of how the apartment looks. We were there for a week and will be back as there are so many things to see and do in London and the surrounding areas. I will try and book this apartment again if available and recommend it to my friends who will travel to London.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Diego, CA USA
5

Loved Location!

  • 5 of 5

The flat is in the perfect location for seeing London. We really liked the sky lights as it made everything bright and cheerful. Both of the bedrooms were very comfortable and a good size. The owner "Julie" was very pleasant and answered all questions in a timely manner. Will definitely stay here the next time we visit London.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

very nice area, some issues on the appartment

  • 3 of 5

We have booked one week in February. We liked the location very much. Close to the Tube and the excellent grocery store. We were somehow surprised that when we arrived the heating system was not on and it took some time until we had managed to handle and to have warm. The smaller bed room we were not able to use, as there was a quite fresh airflow. In the other bed room, there was a noice of dropping water. Tanking all in consideration, the price seemed a little too high.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry Marco. My agent David was on holiday so my driver checked you into the flat but wasn't able to show how the central heating worked. However I do leave written instructions how to work it which is quite straightforward. None of my other guests have grumbled about the bedrooms. I'm wondering why you have left it so long to leave your review. However I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the area spot on. Julie
5

Terrific London Flat!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I just spent two glorious weeks in Ms. Dodd's beautiful South Kensington flat. Beautiful, clean apartment with everything we could possibly want. Close to great museums, the tube, tons of restaurants, supermarkets, wonderful gardens... Just lovely!

Ms. Dodd, her agent David (handsome chap that looks like he belongs in the cover of GQ) and driver Andy were all helpful and kind.

Thank you one and all... We miss London already...

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Annandale, Virginia USA
1

Be Sure To Check The Calendar

  • 1 of 5

I reserved this flat in October 2014 for a trip in March 2015. My deposit was cashed and all was well. Or so I thought. Just by happenstance, I looked at the listing last week and noticed that the calendar was not blocked off for all 9 nights of our stay. I immediately contacted Julie and was told that she had neglected to mark the calendar and the flat was now booked by someone else. Since I had made my reservation well in advance, I suggested to her that the people who had booked subsequent to me were the ones who should have theirs cancelled. She told me there was nothing she could do and refunded my deposit. Thankfully, although it was only two weeks before our trip, I was able to make other arrangements, although not through VRBO. Although I know that mistakes happen, I am very disappointed in the way this was handled.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I told you that I was in hospital when you sent the deposit Beth but you were very angry at the time. I did apologise profusely and ofcourse returned your deposit instantly. However I'm pleased you did find somewhere else you liked. Please always check the calendar directly the deposit has been sent, but I can assure you this won't ever be happening again. Julie
Vancouver Canada
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful flat and full of all amenities. We could walk to so many sights and if we needed to use the tube it was 5 minutes away taking us to other sights .The apartment was clean and it was great to have both a washed and dyer.David the agent was most helpful.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

CORNWALL GARDENS SW7.

Superb location just a few minutes walking distance to Natural History Musuem, V&A, Albert Hall with Knightsbridge close by with the famous Harrods. 5 minutes walk to Gloucester Rd tube (District, Circle & Piccadilly lines - 30 mins to Olympic Village) and 5 minute walk to Hyde Park and Kensington High Street. There are many international restaurants and bars in the area. Quality shopping at Waitrose and nearby Sainsburys supermarket.

Flat available all year except June.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £166 Per night

Knightsbridge Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 13 2015 - Sep 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,260
 
 
Christmas
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
£190
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£1,160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £500.00
Notes If more than 4 guests £50 per extra person.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Knightsbridge Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds Sleeps 4 in 2 double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Other Vacation Properties

$7,034 per week
4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,083 per week
14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$354 - $549 per night
1 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote