CHILLEDCOCONUT KIHEI BOOK 5 NIGHTS BY 12/31 GET A $50 IHOP GIFTCARD*

CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHILLEDCOCONUT KIHEI BOOK 5 NIGHTS BY 12/31 GET A $50 IHOP GIFTCARD*

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio, full kitchen & bathroom, 42' HDTV, Computer, WI-FI & Free CALLS

ChilledC0c0nut is a spacious 500 square feet island style tastefully decorated airconditioned top floor studio unit at Kihei Bay Surf overlooking a tennis court, tropical garden in the quiet area of the resort complex.

Newly painted Kihei Bay Surf was featured on HGTV's National Open House in 2008. New barbecue furnitures.

NEW in 2011...Rest in comfort & relax with our tropical bedding set, a palm leaf print and medium size flowers offers you an upscale look & feel luxuriously in our 800 thread-count bed sheets & pillow cases and oversized (30x56 inch) naturally soft bamboo towels. New wainscott wall decor in living room, New lanai just got bigger & better...Complimentary KONA coffee, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, tennis rackets & balls...4-in-1 printer, scanner, copier and fax to print your boarding pass. Highspeed Wifi up to 10 mbps.

You Asked...We Listened!: 800 thread-count beddings and tropical comforter for that upscale feel. Oversize bamboo towels that is naturally soft. Complimentary STARBUCKS coffee, tropical teas and macadamia covered chocolate. New Tommy Bahama beach chairs for your use to enjoy the beach. Beach towels provided for your use. Tennis Rackets for those tennis courts players. Laptop computer is also provided during your stay in our studio unit.

new private lanai just got bigger and better with upgraded flooring...

wainscott walldecor...making CHILLEDCOCONUT a tropical getaway.

fax machine...for that vacationing business executive

NEW IN 2013...

Unlimited TV EPISODES and MOVIES

DESKTOP COMPUTER ON A 42' MONITOR

ALSO available...for your comfort & convenience: 42' HDTV with TV episodes and movies.

unlimited highspeed and wi-fi internet (up to 15 mbps)

free calls to GLOBE Philippines subscribers, including USA and Canada & UK...and Asian countries!

BLU-RAY dvd player,

fully-equipped kitchen features a reverse-osmosis water filtration.

completely remodeled tiled bathroom features a shower filtration.

linens, towels (bath & beach) and starter supplies are provided for your comfort.

LG Airconditioner installed in 2009

Tommy Bahama beach chairs (two)

Tennis rackets

UNLIMITED TV Episodes and Movies (2012)

Resort living a budget you can afford: Be among the many guests that return to ChilledCoconut at Kihei Bay Surf year after year. Some visit us 2 or 3 times a year.

You Asked...We Listened!: 800 thread-count beddings and tropical comforter for that upscale feel. Oversize bamboo towels that is naturally soft. Complimentary KONA coffee, Tropical HAWAIIAN tea for our valued guests. New Tommy Bahama beach chairs for your use to enjoy the beach. Beach towels provided for your use. Tennis Rackets for those tennis courts players. Laptop computer is also provided during your stay in our studio unit.

NEW...in 2011

new private lanai just got bigger and better with upgraded flooring...

wainscott walldecor...making CHILLEDCOCONUT a tropical getaway.

fax machine...for that vacationing business executive

NEW IN 2012...

Unlimited TV EPISODES and MOVIES

DESKTOP COMPUTER

ALSO available...for your comfort & convenience: 42' HDTV

unlimited highspeed and wi-fi internet (up to 10 mbps)

free calls to more than 100 countries, including USA and Canada.

BLU-RAY dvd player,

fully-equipped kitchen features a reverse-osmosis water filtration.

completely remodeled tiled bathroom features a shower filtration.

linens, towels (bath & beach) and starter supplies are provided for your comfort.

LG Airconditioner installed in 2009

Tommy Bahama beach chairs (two)

Tennis rackets

UNLIMITED TV Episodes and Movies (2012)

Resort living a budget you can afford: Be among the many guests that return to ChilledCoconut at Kihei Bay Surf year after year. Some visit us 2 or 3 times a year.

*OFFERS featured in this listing is subject to change without notice. Valid only if stay is paid in full within 48 hours after receiving our email offer.

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

Exit Cleaning fee:129 (after 12/31 $135)

Booking fee:35

Damage deposit waiver fee:35

3rd guest (12 years and older:22.99/day

Taxes:14.42%

Late check-out surcharge:100

50% reservation deposit of total amount due

Remaining balance is subject to 3.9% surcharge

**we reserve the right to charge back up to $500, should we discover that damages, excessive cleanup and missing items upon your check-out. No sands must be left in our unit(this is subject to a $500 damage fee and will automatically be charged back).

***A signed reservation form is required to guarantee a booking.

NOTE: Should a negative review is posted against us, we are not required to correct such review...All REVIEWS ARE FINAL and can not be retracted. If you have complaints, complaints should be made within 24 hours of your check-in.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Further details for this vacation rental

You Asked...We Listened!: 800 thread-count beddings and tropical comforter for that upscale feel. Oversize bamboo towels that is naturally soft. Complimentary KONA coffee, Tropical HAWAIIAN tea for our valued guests. New Tommy Bahama beach chairs for your use to enjoy the beach. Beach towels provided for your use. Tennis Rackets for those tennis courts players. Laptop computer is also provided during your stay in our studio unit.

NEW...in 2011

new private lanai just got bigger and better with upgraded flooring...

wainscott walldecor...making CHILLEDCOCONUT a tropical getaway.

fax machine...for that vacationing business executive

COMING SOON...

Unlimited TV EPISODES and MOVIES

Upgrading to a DESKTOP COMPUTER

ALSO available...for your comfort & convenience: 42' HDTV with cable channels

unlimited highspeed and wi-fi internet (up to 10 mbps)

free calls to more than 100 countries, including USA and Canada.

BLU-RAY dvd player,

fully-equipped kitchen features a reverse-osmosis water filtration.

completely remodeled tiled bathroom features a shower filtration.

linens, towels (bath & beach) and starter supplies are provided for your comfort.

LG Airconditioner installed in 2009

Tommy Bahama beach chairs (two)

Tennis rackets

UNLIMITED TV Episodes and Movies (2012)

Resort living a budget you can afford: Be among the many guests that return to ChilledCoconut at Kihei Bay Surf year after year. Some visit us 2 or 3 times a year.

About CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf

We are a Hawaii-resident vacation rentals by owner registered in the State of Hawaii, Island and County of Maui and trusted member vacation rental directories serving worldwide. We are a recipient of rated excellent vacation rental in Kihei by a leading review website.

CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf purchased this condo in 2008

Why CHILLEDCOCONUT at Kihei Bay Surf chose Kihei

More than 25 years ago, we honeymooned at Kihei Bay Surf and loved it. We came to visit every 5 years...3 years...2 years...and now this unit became our brain-child CHILLEDCOCONUT. It felt like raising another child...only this child is a gift that keeps on giving!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon and I can honestly say that this place was perfect! The room and property was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. The TV, internet, ipod dock, and DVD player all worked great and really added to the experience. The pool is nice, laundry facilities work well. No problems with parking, noisy neighbors, or checking in. The view from the porch is great too; nothing like eating a ripe mango out there in the morning! Kehei is a good central location on the island, it is right on the beach and where most of the boats leave to visit Molokini for snorkeling or SCUBA diving (a must see).
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 40

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
Marysville, WA
5

What a wonderful place..THANK YOU!!!

  • 5 of 5
My best friend of over 30 years and I stayed for 7 nights. This condo was better than we had imagined and had more than everything we needed. I am looking forward to returning each spring. Perhaps my husband can come next year.
Beautifully decorated with Island decor. This condo was a home away from home. It is so close to anything you would want to see and try and very relaxing.
The owners were so helpful and the people of Kihei so inviting!
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful Island and property. It was a wonderful way for 2 old friends to catch up.
Thank you!
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
Regensburg
1

Warning

  • 1 of 5
Keep your hands away from this condo if you don´t want to loose money!
The interior is really lovely but there is one big problem.
You have to pay a high damage deposit and you´ll never see this money again! There wasn´t any reason to keep the deposit. The owners declared many reasons why the money transfer has failed (f. e. paypal didn´t work properly, sending a check didn´t work ….and so on.) The money should have been returned within two weeks after departure. That was in September 2009, now is end of February 2010…
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Full refund was mailed on November 2009. No record of this payment being returned.

Guest left rental property with sands in the freezer and fishy aroma all throughout of the refrigerator. Owner reserve the right to forfeit part or all of the damage deposit.

Owner no longer require a damage deposit. However, a damage waiver is required on all bookings.

We are committed to the standard of quality of our rental property.
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
Zürich, Switzerland
5

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at the chilledcoconut for 10 days and I loved it! It's a beautiful condo! And the decoration details are very stylish!Gery and Jiena are very friendly and they cared a lot for my stay being as perfect as it can be!Actually I shouldn't do too much commercial here, 'cause I really hope the condo is available next time I visit Maui ;-)
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
Dallas, Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
We visited Maui for our friends 40th birthday bash. The Chilled Coconut was extremely clean and comfortable, just like home! It was refreshing to be able to enjoy all the comforts we're used to, internet, local phone, flat screen TV and full kitchen, while so far away from Dallas.We also enjoyed having breakfasts on the spacious lanai while viewing the local greenery, then walking out of the complex onto a fantastic beach with instant island experience.Kihei has many great restaurants we found (like Fred's!), and was a central location for all the events we traveled to during our Maui adventure.We could not have stayed anywhere better, thanks for providing us with the perfect vacation experience so inexpensively!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
BOSTON MA
5

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in this condo for a week and it was very nice and comfortable. The location was very good and close to many attractions. We are planing to come back again and I have aready referred to many friends who plan to go to Hawaii in the future. Jiena, thank you for a wonderful place!
  • Submitted: May 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
ChilledCoconut Kihei Book 5 nights by 12/31 get a $50 IHOP giftcard*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p418146vb
+1 808 445-6880
Kihei Maui
Campbell River BC
5

Guestbook Comment

By far the best equiped, cleanest, and most comfortable place we stayed! We loved our home away from home, and are looking forward to returning!! ...
  • 5 of 5
By far the best equiped, cleanest, and most comfortable place we stayed!
We loved our home away from home, and are looking forward to returning!!

Thanks again for everything, Janine, Jamie and baby Joe
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Kihei Bay Surf resort complex is a 2-story 7 building 118 studio units condominium located directly across from Kalepolepo beach park and the Whale sanctuary in sunny Kihei, South Maui, Hawaii. This newly painted resort complex was featured on HGTV's National Open House in 2008. Resort complex amenities includes: large swimming pool, hot-tub/Jacuzzi, tennis court (resurfaced in 2007), parking, 2 large barbecue and coin-operated laundry facility. No resort fees. Nearby famous Kamaole beach 1,2 & 3 is approximately 3 miles.

This resort complex was recently painted in 2009. A brand new barbecue furniture was installed as well. Lanai is reconstructed in Oct 2010.

The tennis court was resurfaced in 2007. Tennis rackets, tennis balls and beach chairs...beach towels are provided for your use.

Kihei Bay Surf is nearby to great golf courses. The nearest golf course is 2 miles away from this resort complex.

Other Activities: Maui Ocean Center, Tropical Plantation, Haleakala National Park, Molikini Crater, Iao Valley & 7 Sacred Pools a must see!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LOW SEASON 2014
May 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$109
$599
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $18 per night, per additional guest
 
PEAK SEASON 2014
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$159
$779
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
HOLIDAY 2015
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$209
$1,299
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $29 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Booking Fee $35 + Tax
Exit Cleaning Fee $129 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%
Notes CHECK-IN:3pm CHECK-OUT:11am (Hawaii time)
Exit Cleaning fee:129 Booking fee:35 Refundable Damage deposit:200* Cancellation guarantee (optional, 79) Taxes:14.42%

Hawaii GET & Transient Accommodation Tax ID No.W39934194-01


NOTE: Stays less than 7 nights is subject to a $39 surcharge fee.
*Applicable fees are not negotiable.
**Offers is subject to receipt of full payment within 24-48 hours.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen size SERTA pillowtop mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • luaus
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • rafting
  • mountain climbing
  • snorkeling
Email Owner Contact Me