Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rosemarc House: Private beach, 180-degree views & a baby grand piano.

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Rosemarc House: Private beach, 180-degree views & a baby grand piano.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Gloucester and Annisquam House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is one of the few properties that has stairs that take you directly onto the private portion of Good Harbor Beach. This immaculate 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath contemporary home is the ultimate beach getaway. Incredible 180 degree views of the whole length of the beach, Salt Island and north up the coast, the inside of the home boasts high end furnishings, a custom granite kitchen, an entire master suite floor, a baby grand piano, multiple decks over the beach, home gym and two laundry rooms.

As you enter the house you are immediately surrounded with the beach and ocean views from the open concept living/dining with large kitchen ell and a deck that runs along the whole front of the house. The kitchen has all the expected amenities plus two sinks, Viking appliances and laundry room as well as a half bath on this floor.

The second floor is a master suite with a king bed (and great views), a gym with a treadmill and elliptical, TV and views and a huge bathroom with double sinks, oversize whirlpool tub and separate shower. The lower level has two bedrooms and two baths and a comfortable family room with a flat screen as well as another laundry room and you can walk out into the terraced yard, a slate patio and the ramp that takes you directly onto the sands of the private end of Good Harbor beach. This is the beach house you have been waiting for.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rosemarc House: Private beach, 180-degree views & a baby grand piano.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

July 4 on Good Harbor Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family rented Rosemarc from June 28 to July 11, 2014. Because they required a Friday to Friday rental, we had to rent the week prior to July 4th to be onsite over the 4th. The home is well decorated and on a beautiful location, easily accessible to the beach. We never had house keys that were promised, only the lockbox key that allowed us access. The downstairs air conditioner did not work, but when we notified AVH they had a replacement unit promptly installed.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you had a wonderful Independence Day! We're glad that you enjoyed Rosemarc's location, and that we were able to promptly respond to your concerns about the Air Conditioning. As for the keys, we thank you for notifying us about this issue, and we will take proper measures to ensure that something like that never again occurs. We wish you an excellent rest of the year, and we hope to see you next summer!
West Vancouver, BC
5

Rosemarc

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great 27 day stay. Magnificent property. Well mantained.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Melrose, MA
5

Review by Janet H

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved this property. Very easy beach access. Gorgeous view. Fantastic gourmet kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Redwood City, CA
5

Wonderful Rosemarc

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a gorgeous property in an ideal location. The indoor and outdoor spaces are perfect! With the exception of one couch that was quite stained and sagging, the furnishings were generous and comfortable. The kitchen is gorgeous, and the MB upstairs is stunning. Some attention is needed to unstable outdoor railings, and a more stable path down to the beach would be deeply appreciated. But, overall, this is the best vacation property we've ever had the privilege of staying at! Thank you, Rosemarc!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are gratified that you so enjoyed your stay at Rosemarc which, as you say, is one of our premiere properties. Just so you know, the sofa is being reupholstered and the railings are being attended to. Thank you for your constructive comments and we hope to have you back at Rosemarc in 2013. AVH staff
Ontario, CN
5

Fabulous Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was magnificient--our only comment was the lack of serving platters and utensils in the kitchen, a shortage of linens (blankets), no vacuum, no beach chairs. In saying that, as soon as we mentioned these shortages, AVH supplied everything immediately which was very appreciated.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Here at AVH, customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and we try our hardest to remediate any and all issues our customers may have with a home. We apologize for the initial problems you had with the house, and we thank you for contacting us so we could remedy them for you! We are glad that you had a great time, and we hope you come back to the area soon!
Waltham, MA
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is fabulous with incredible views. Luxury and convenience at it's best!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Private Beach, Private Beach Rights, Private Beach Shared, Swim From Property, Walk to Beach, Walk to Grocery Store/Pharmacy, Walk to Ice Cream Store, Water Views, Waterfront

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $10,000 Per week

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gloucester and Annisquam House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Rooms Sleeps 6, King ensuite with excercise and bath queen queen queen pullout in den, 6 dining seats Living Additional Laundry Facilities, Air Conditioning Unit(s), Alarm Clock, Ceiling Fan, Central Air Conditioning, Dryer, Fan(s), Hardwood Floors, Heat, Iron, Jetted Tub, Linens, Maid Service Available Weekly, Pullout Sofa, Steam Shower/Sauna. Kitchen Blender, Center Island, Coffee Maker, Disposal, Food Processor, Gas Stove, Granite Counter Tops, Jenn Air with Grill, Self Cleaning Oven, Toaster Oven, Utensils Entertainment Large Screen Television, Board Games, Boombox, Flat Screen TV, Game System, High Speed Internet Access, Piano, Playstation. Outdoor Outdoor Furniture, Private Beach, Yard

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote