Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Stunning ocean FRONT with 2 KING beds. LED Tv's. Panormic views. 5 Star Rating.

Don Brattin

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Don Brattin

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stunning ocean FRONT with 2 KING beds. LED Tv's. Panormic views. 5 Star Rating.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Are you searching for true 'ocean FRONT' condo? HERE IT IS!!! This condo has a panoramic view, not just a partial view. It is the closest 2 bedroom, 2 bath, upstairs condo to the ocean in our resort.

I am proud to say I have a 5 star rating with VRBO. I used to live on Maui. My guests receive a mountain of "insider" information which helps make their stay more fun. They save a lot of money by knowing where to buy groceries or how to rent a car for less, They learn of a great affordable local restaurant they might not find.

The condo faces the island of Lana'i 12 miles away. To the right you see the island of Moloka'i 11 miles away. Everything else is pure blue Pacific Ocean. It really does not get better than this. The sounds of ocean waves will rock you to sleep. No road noise, no worries!

Your condo is located roughly 30 feet from the shoreline! Each evening you see a magical Maui sunset. During season you have a front row view of the humpback whales, right from your lanai.

Are you traveling with another couple? There is no need to flip a coin for the king bed. We have TWO!!!

The condo is fully equipped. The master bedroom is on the main level. It has a king bed, tropical furniture and an LCD TV.

Upstairs you'll have another bedroom with another king bed, lcd tv, full bathroom and walk in shower.

The living room has a large LCD tv on the wall. We've mirrored the opposite living room wall resulting in double ocean views from some areas of the condo. Because you're located on the 2nd level of a 2 story building you'll have 12 ft. vaulted ceilings in the living area plus... you won't hear the thunder of footsteps above you.

This is not a hustle and bustle type resort. It's very laid back and relaxing.

We can sleep 6 people with the 2 king beds and queen size Aerobed.

The condo is located close to shopping and dining. Did I mention it is right on the shoreline?

Email or call for a COMPLETE quote. Nightly rates sound good but can be deceiving. After taxes, cleanings etc. are added it can be pretty scary. I will give you a TOTAL cost. You will know exactly what your cost will be, to the penny. No surprises!

Make your plans now. You will love the condo!

Call Don. (owner, not agent)

Business Tax #W40759078-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Don Brattin (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

About Don Brattin

Your host and owner Don catching a great sunset

Don Brattin purchased this condo in 1996

Why Don Brattin chose Honokowai

We searched all over the west side of Maui. At the time we lived in Maui 2 miles north

My criteria to find the perfect condo was:

1 Be patient to find the 'right one'.

2 Have a panoramic view right on the water.

2. Be located in a laid back environment.

3. Be able to hear the ocean waves each night rather than road noise.

4. Be sure it is a condo my wife and I would want to rent.

5. Have incredible views of sunsets right from the condo.

Thankfully, over time.......we found it.

What makes this condo unique

The pool is only 40 ft. from your condo. When you're on your lanai you overlook the pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to tell you thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. From the moment we arrived til the moment we put the key back in the little lock box, it was fabulous. It was nice and clean upon our arrival and we left it the same way. We couldn't get over the sunsets and the view from the lanai. The little beach was nice and turtleful. We had never seen turtles that size! Our son accidently mistook one for a rock and sat on it. Needless to say, when he got flapped in the leg by a flipper, he was back up on the beach in record time. From then on, we kept a respectable distance. The pool was pristine and very inviting. We got to see a lot of the island and feel like we at least explored enough to wet our appetite for future trips. Again, thank you for the very important part you played in making our first time to Maui an unforgettable experience. We will never forget it.

Andres and Jan
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 64 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning ocean FRONT with 2 KING beds. LED Tv's. Panormic views. 5 Star Rating.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 71 reviews
San Diego
5

Quaint community right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful respite to start and end each day of exploring Maui. Three of us stayed for one relaxing week. The property is very kid-friendly. Most days the pool and grassy area were filled with children enjoying themselves. You can't beat falling asleep to the sound of the ocean. The bedroom downstairs is private, but the "bedroom" upstairs is an open loft with railing that looks down into the living room. A little less private but lovely nonetheless.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tracy. Thank you for writing this review. I know you did alot of exploring in Maui. It really is nice to come home to a peaceful condo with that incredible view isn't it? I am glad you mentioned the loft area. For those who have not stayed, it is a huge loft with the king bed, furniture 42" tv on the wall and a complete bathroom with walk in shower. All of our upstairs condos (as well as many or most on the west side of Maui) were built with the lofts rather than closing that room off totally in order to take advantage of the wonderful tradewinds we have. South Maui (toward Kehei) is much warmer and does not typically have the tradewinds we have. We do have ceiling fans in every single room including the bathrooms just in case the trade winds die down for a few days here and there. You were great to work with. I look forward to having you return. Have a great rest of 2015! Mahalo, Don
interior of BC
5

202 has the best view

  • 5 of 5

Whales in the morning, turtles in the afternoon and unobstructed sunsets, what more could you ask for!? Add a friendly, responsive and informative owner and close proximity to little stores and eating places and it gets even better. To top it off its close to many snorkelling spots, definitely rent or bring your snorkelling equipment. For an excursion drive to la peruse bay lava field for a snorkel too. The two king beds made this ideal for two couples to share.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tererra. I could not have said it better. Every time I see a review describing the condo and it's view so .....perfectly, I want to jump on a plane and head back there. I am so happy you were able to see as many whales as you did. Your advice to others regarding renting snorkel gear is helpful. We have a lot to see not only ON Maui but under the water as well. Thank you for coming and for being such great guests. You are always welcome. Mahalo, Don
Sacramento, California
5

Book it Dano!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby and I don't travel a lot, so we are always a little nervous about booking places etc. Well no doubt now! The owner is real and this Condo was perfect for our first trip to Maui. It lives up to it description and the view is just amazing. We felt his prices were super reasonable and service excellent. He sends you a packet with all kinds of info and it became our bible. Being able to have personal contact with the owner and he is so nice and so happy for YOU and your trip, we just felt instantly comfortable. Also if you do have any problems, he was a phone call or email away and got back to you right away. The condo grounds were so gorgeous and the people very friendly, but you didn't feel like you were in a busy hotel. You could just lay back and enjoy the Maui experience. Located in a great central area, so not far to get to Lahaina etc. We are already talking about our return trip with our family!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rita and Rick. I can not thank you enough for your kind words. You are wonderful guests. For those reading this Rick and Rita had a little problem when they arrived. A screen slider was not working properly. Rick called to not only let me know but to tell me he was going to try to fix it!!! How cool is that? I am so lucky to have guests like Rick and Rita. I agree with you Rita. The view really is incredible but a person can't quite appreciate it till they see for themselves. When you return with your family please send pictures as a group. I can't wait to see them! Mahalo, Don
Ventura, Ca
5

Beautiful site! Everything Don says is true!

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I stayed here for a week in Nov. To say we loved the place and the view is an understatement! Everyday you see turtles on the beach, and the view is the best! We took some excursions and saw whales, beautiful fish, coral etc on our trips but we were always happy to get back 'home' to sit on the lanai and just enjoy the sunsets and ocean views. You will love this place! No doubt we'll be back! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gail, Shirley, Nanci and Yvonne. Thank you so much for your great review and thank you for sending me pictures of you at the luau. It made me jealous sitting in cold Branson, Mo. Looks like you were having a great time. You were very easy to work with and I appreciate that. You are more than welcome to come back at any time. I love it when people like you have so much fun and share your great moments with others. Mahalo! Don
Langley, Washington
5

"Heaven on Earth"

  • 5 of 5

Don, We had the most wonderful time staying in your condo! Thank you again as we really appreciated your suggestions for everything ~ it was most helpful. The condo was a great space for our family to reunite. We loved the view, great kitchen with a large family, BBQ and pool area, nice neighbors, beautiful grounds, the sound of the ocean and watching the turtles everyday was so fun. We did not lack for anything other than another week of time. It was our perfect family vacation. We will definitely be back and look forward to coming to Maui again as this was our first time. Highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lauri and Albert. What a great family you have. You raised your kids right. It did my heart good to look up toward the condo each evening to see you all out on the lanai having "family time" and taking in a fabulous sunset. It did my stomach good to taste the venison jerky Albert made. Wow! Is that great jerky! Please come back as soon as you can and enjoy this little slice of heaven. Mahalo! Don
Port Neches, TX, USA
5

Our favorite ocean-front vacation condo we've ever stayed at!!! Turtles, sunsets, beaches!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Wow!

From the minute you park & walk the flower lined path to this place a feeling of calm excitement comes over you. Open the door and the literally feet from your lanai has got to be the prettiest view you will ever see and the waves hitting the beach have an alluring sound you will never forget. The ancient lava rocks frame the open sand beach just steps away. We hadn't even unpacked yet and notice giant sea turtles swimming right in front our condo. Forget National Geographic - when you stay here, you're "LIVING" the pages most people only get to experience from a magazine.

We loved having a full kitchen! Traveling with 2 teenage girls - some mornings we had cereal and some morning we had scrambled eggs, bacon (pre-cooked from the store!), and fresh pineapple on the lanai. A big grocery store is nearby. The condo has several gas grills which are clean and easy to use - there's something magical about cooking outside overlooking the ocean and the neighbor islands.

This condo is close to Napili and Kapalua beaches. We packed snacks/drinks and used the small ice chest that was at our unit. The coin operated washers/dryers are spotless & up to date. We found some great restaurants - one you MUST try is called 'Star Noodle'. Another is a little non-touristy place near called "The Fish Market". The owner brings in fresh fish every day - be brave and try the Tako Poke! Delish!!!!

But our favorite part of the trip was the daily snorkel runs we made almost every morning. You won't believe your eyes when you see the massive sea turtles and the tropical fish that swim just yards from this place.

Our family got to relax, have fun - a reconnect with each other. We can't wait to go back to this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $279 Per night

Honokowai Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Dec. 25, 2013 till Jan. 09, 2014 $349 per night.
(Christmas, New Year, Hyundai Golf Tournament)
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Honokowai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) 2 king beds. No more flipping a coin to see who gets the king bed. Very comfy., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Aerobed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dedicated Internet, LCD TV's, Heated pool, 3 large Gas Grills (BBQ), No Smoking in condo or lanai or patio. FREE RESERVE PARKING

Other Vacation Properties

$225 - $285 per night
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,680 - $2,205 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,065 - $2,275 per week
5 - 10 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote