Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

3+ Br / 3 Ba Unparalleled Gulf And Lagoon Views

Pamela McLaughlin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Pamela McLaughlin

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3+ Br / 3 Ba Unparalleled Gulf And Lagoon Views

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description

'BAYWATCH' - 1433 West Lagoon Boulevard (B) - Located directly between the Gulf and Lagoon! With over 1500 square feet, this is the perfect home for reunions, get-togethers, or families seeking space in an upscale setting with unparalleled views.

The three bedrooms and bunk room of this beautiful home sleep up to 10+ people and is located directly between the gulf and lagoon--What more could you ask!? Sleeping accommodations include: one queen-size bed downstairs facing the beach, one queen-size bed upstairs facing the beach, two twin beds in bunk area upstairs, and master bedroom boasts one king-size bed. Additionally, the living room has a queen-size sleeper sofa.

This immaculate two-story home has spacious decks. In fact, each bedroom has a deck. There is a carport underneath the home that provides covered parking with easy access to a storage unit and an outdoor shower.

Additional features include one central air conditioner, a master bath tub, and professional decorating. The large, open kitchen has a garbage disposal, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator/freezer, and custom cabinets. The home also offers one large-screen TVs, two DVD players, TV in each bedroom with cable television, a washer/dryer, and ceramic-tiled living / dining rooms and baths.

Gulf Shores is known for its beautiful white sandy beaches, warm sunshine, excellent golf, restaurants, shopping, and family-friendly activities. The location of BAYWATCH is perfect...just minutes away from everything. Reward yourself today!

Prices include everything except a 11% Alabama state tax, a small house cleaning and linen fee of $200 - which includes all your linens, bath towels.

Property is pet-friendly with an non-refundable $300 deposit. SNOW BIRDS WELCOME!

Other properties owned and available for rent include:

Listing # 483340

Listing # 453744

Listing # 485694

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pamela McLaughlin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
3+ Br / 3 Ba Unparalleled Gulf And Lagoon Views
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
4

We Were Happy!

  • 4 of 5

Just got back from a month at this condo and loved it. Owner was even nice enough to let us stay an extra night for free as I had misunderstood our contract and the date we needed to be out. Master bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in while away from home. Views of Gulf and Lagoon off decks were lovely. Very quick easy walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants, shops, bars etc. within a quick easy drive or bike ride. Had no problems - a few questions which were answered very quickly. Next door neighbor let us know he was available if we needed anything. The home was clean and ready when we arrived. Would definitely recommend and was a very good deal! We loved Gulf Shores and Orange Beach and will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Michigan
1

Keep Looking

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I were extremely disappointed with this rental. Upon arrival, we sent a lengthly email to the owner to inform her of the condition

as we were assuming she was not aware that her cleaning service and caretaker were not performing their duties. Her response was that our standards were too high and she did not address the questions we had about missing furniture and items of necessity. The floors were filthy, there was urine caked around all the commode bases, the sectional in the living room was stained and dirty (we had it cleaned before we could even use it and the furniture on either side of the TV cabinet portrayed in the photos was nowhere to be found), the carpeting was beyond needing cleaning, nothing had been dusted, the blinds on the windows and doors are either broken or not functioning, the smoke alarm in the master bedroom is hanging from the ceiling, many of the towel and tissue holders are broken and in general this home needs a complete overhaul to be acceptable for placing on the market for rental. There are just too many negatives to mention.

The one positive aspect of this rental I will mention is the location. If you do decide to give this rental a try, keep in mind that the photos on tie VRBO site are not accurate; and bring along

recessed and lamp light bulbs. Most were burned out or not present.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly disappointed that anyone would stay at our home and not be satisfied. These guests had requested we supply certain items for the kitchen we don't normally supply. Since they were going to be staying for 3 months, we directed our property manager to purchase the items prior to their arrival. Upon their arrival we received a call saying they weren't satisfied with the how the unit was cleaned, and that there were items missing that were in the pictures. We told him that if the house needed to be cleaned again and specific items addressed we would be happy to have our property manager come over and correct any concerns. We also assured them that the missing items were all decorative and that they would not be accused of taking them. We asked our property manager to stop by and correct any issues that they addressed. To everyone's surprise they were unfriendly to our property manager and for their entire stay would not communicate with him. Our goal for everyone who stays at our home is to keep it in good order so a good beach vacation can be enjoyed. We can only attempt to keep our guests happy by keeping our property in good condition. We cannot fix a guests attitude if they arrive with a bad one. Pam Mclaughlin
Borger, Texas
5

House hunting

  • 5 of 5

We went to Gulf Shores in search of a house. We liked the one we stayed in so much we put and offer in on it.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Spring Hill, TN
5

Peaceful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Having never been to the Gulf Shores before, my parents and I didn't know where to stay, eat or play. I called Pamela about another property and, when I explained that my parents were "seniors" AND we had budget constraints AND I needed to bring my Jack Russell dog, she recommended this property. She was so very helpful and accommodating - especially since I was looking for a place within 2 weeks! I cannot thank her enough!

The home was clean and all ready for us upon arrival. We felt right at home. The furniture was clean and fresh as was all the bedding. The bedrooms were all spacious and tastefully decorated - great closet space. The kitchen was completely equipped. My 80 year-old father had no problem with the short walk to the beach or the lagoon. We did drive to the beach when bringing all our gear - easy parking right across from the beach and easy to unload. The location was just perfect for us!

All activities and restaurants were a quick drive away.

This property was an awesome value.

Our first experience at Gulf Shores will not be our last. Thank you, Pam, for making our first memory such a precious one!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville Indiana
4

Sun sand and. ....... baby friendly too!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed four nights with a total of nine adults and three children and had a wonderful time. At 1500 or so square feet it was a little tight but doable. The beach was an easy five minute walk down a quiet neighborhood street and crossing

to the beach at the main road was never a problem. There was also beach access parking

for the times when we had too much to carry.

The beaches are clean, wide and beautiful-and

sugar soft. We did have 2 minor problems-the blender was broken and the deck door lockset was not functioning. A trip to Wal-Mart and $15 fixed the blender problem. Five minutes and a pocket knife to remove the broken part of the lockset and we could use the deck without fear of being locked out. Minor problems that I corrected rather than badger the property manager. Besides leaving the blender for the next guests (what's a beach vacation without margaritas? !) we were a little tight packing the car to come home so decided to leave the pack n play behind. We figured it may get more use there since it was an extra, and it's one less thing for the next dad to cram into the family car

All in all we feel that we got a great value for this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Olive branch
5

close to everything. great rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at the beach home.(there were 14 of us total. Kids and adults all ages) Everything was laid out greatly. Quiet neighborhood, a block and half from the beach. very close to everything. Never had any problems with neighbors being loud. The owner and property manager were amazing to work with and very very kind! Few tips: bring bath towels(the ones provided were very small and thin) toilet paper and garbage bags. The a.c. didn't seem to cool off very well until night but it's expected when it's so hot outside :) We will most definitely be back next year! Thank you Pamela and Everett for everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $115 Per night

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 16 2015
1 night minimum stay
$230
$1,610
 
 
Early Summer
May 17 2015 - Jun 20 2015
1 night minimum stay
$245
$1,700
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 21 2015 - Aug 2 2015
1 night minimum stay
$255
$1,730
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 3 2015 - Sep 6 2015
1 night minimum stay
$190
$1,320
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$115
$795
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning / Linen Fee $200
Property Damage Protection $89
Pet Fee $300
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,225 - $2,200 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$765 - $1,730 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote