KURE BEACH DELIGHT - 'WORTH THE WAVE'

Adele McLean

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

KURE BEACH DELIGHT - 'WORTH THE WAVE'

Kure Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful Home in Kure Beach NC ready for your vacation needs!

5 bed, 4.5 bath on third row in Kure beach. Cross road 3rd and F. 5 blocks from Kure pier. Sleeps 12 comfortably. 2 queen beds. 2 queen sleepers. 2 twins. 1 king. The bottom floor room has queen bed and queen sleeper, otherwise all other beds are in their own private room including the second sleeper sofa on the second floor game room. There are 2 large decks and two smaller with ocean views from all three levels of the house. Wifi, pet friendly, grill, patio, beach chairs

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for allowing us to make some wonderful memories here! We are already looking forward to next year!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 19

Adele McLean

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are from Hickory, NC; Pinehurst NC, and Chapel Hill NC. Alumni of UNC Chapel Hill business school and nursing school. We LOVE the beach! and we love Kure's charm

Adele McLean purchased this house in 2012

We love the ocean views this property has as well as the proximity to the pier and great restaurants including Freddie's Italian. Kure beach is very laid back and friendly!

We love the spaciousness of the house and the room configuration which allows large crowds to have their own space. we also love the hardwood floors and granite kitchen counters!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chicago, IL
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Worth the Wave. The house was clean and better than we could have imagined. Kure beach is peaceful and just a sort walk from Carolina Beach. We can't wait to return! Everyone was so friendly!!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: we are so happy you had a great trip. please come back to visit!

'worth the wave'
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Apex, NC
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Worth the Wave during a very busy Memorial Day Weekend was AMAZING! The home is beautiful and very well decorated as in beachy but not tacky beachy. We had 8 in our party (4 kids and 4 adults) and there was plenty of space for family time as well as if you just wanted some time to yourself. Quick access to the beach and many restaurants on the strip. It was truly a great time had by all. Very much looking forward to visiting again .
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for staying at worth the wave!
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
West End NC
5

PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
You are going to love this house! It is the perfect relaxing getaway! Wake up and sip your coffee while you watch the tide roll in or perfect for sipping a cocktail on one of the giant decks. Just a short stroll to the beach or minutes from downtown Wilmington if you want to go shopping. House is beautifully decorated and so clean. I can not wait to go back!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for staying at worth the wave and we are so glad you had a great trip!
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

GREAT WEEKEND!!

  • 5 of 5
Spent a great girl's weekend here a few weekends ago. House was fabulous- well decorated, well stocked in kitchen. Great to have beach chairs on hand! Easy walk over to beach access, wonderful views from decks! Cant wait to return!!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thank you for staying at worth the wave!
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
raleigh, nc
1

REGRETFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5
My family arrived to a filthy house that had not been cleaned. We spent the first 2 hours cleaning as there was quite a lot of dog hair all over the floors. In addition one of the beds was beyond sleeping in as that have been used for the dogs before we arrived (back sleep sofa room). When we opened up the sleeper sofa it exploded dog hair allover the room. Although they owner offered to send cleaners we declined as we had "cleaned" the house ourselves when we arrived. The real dealbreaker for me was on the second day of our stay the AC broke and we were sitting in 88 degree heat from late morning until past 11pm. When I asked if it was fair that we pay full price after these incidents I was informed that there would be no break in the rate as they AC was fixed in the same day - so if your AC goes out, make sure you are aware of their policies. I will never deal with this company/owner again. My one vacation this year was mostly ruined due to this.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We, the owners of Worth the Wave, ask that you scan through the other reviews posted by our guests and from our guest book in the home, to get a true sense of how our customers, by an overwhelming margin, enjoyed their stay at our home.

We were notified a few hours after check in that the renters were not satisfied with the condition of the house and that the house needed further cleaning. We offered to send cleaners over ASAP and were told 'no' by the guest as it was not convenient for their schedule and that they had already cleaned. We provided a cleaning concession to the guest.

The guest then called our management company at 5pm on a Sunday about one of the air conditioning units not cooling the second of three floors of the home. The air conditioning was repaired within 4 hours by 9pm (same day on a Sunday).

We do our best to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable place to thoroughly enjoy your vacation. Should something be amiss, please let us know and we will make every effort to correct the situation.

Please set your expectations high to have a wonderful time and come on out to the Beach!
business
Kure Beach Delight - 'Worth the Wave'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417745vb
4088572602
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

KURE BEACH FIRST-TIMERS

  • 5 of 5
Worth the Wave suited us perfectly. We could not have asked for a more comfortable beach house. We loved Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Not too crowded. Nice people. Our "children" range in age from 15 to 21, and they enjoyed riding the bikes through the neighborhood, the pier, watching the turtles hatch and, of course, the beach. Thank you. This vacation was one of the best.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and the bikes we leave at the house for our guests. We do hope you will come back to Kure Beach for another vacation in the future!
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Wilmington International Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ft Fisher Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Beau Rivage
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Freddie's Restaurant (yum)
Car: recommended

located near Ft Fisher and the NC aquarium. local state park nice for walks/hikes within 5 miles.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kure Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,100
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes rates subject to change at any time
june 28 2014-july 5 2014 rate = $2400
5/3/2014 - 8/15/2014 with exception of june 28-july 5
summer 2014 season rent is $2100 for the week; saturday to saturday
with a special offer of $100 discount if booked by Jan 31, 2014
Pet fees $250 for one pet and $400 for 2; maximum two pets; pet fee non-refundable
13% state sales and occupancy tax

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kure Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Telephone
  • Garage
  • Covered Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
beach chairs and bikes so you don't have to pack them for your vacation!
Email Manager Email