Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN FLAT IN TALGARTH RD WEST KENSINGTON (CENTRAL LONDON) WITH FREE WIFI

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Holiday Lets London

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MODERN FLAT IN TALGARTH RD WEST KENSINGTON (CENTRAL LONDON) WITH FREE WIFI

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

West Kensington Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 5 with double bed & double sofa bed, 1 min to tube, residential safe area

* Minimum Let: 2 days.

* Safe, fashionable area in London within walking distance to the underground and public transport, 15 min tube ride to city centre and tourist attractions.

*24 hrs Tesco Super market is only 10 min walk. Barons court Tube is 5 min walk and West Kensington Tube is only 1 min walk

* Newly modernised, fully furnished self-contained one double bedroom flat, suitable for 4 people.

* Size: Approximately 40 sq meters with a south facing10 sq meter roof terrace with table and four chairs

* One double bed and one double sofa bed

* Fully fitted modern kitchen with oven and 4 burner gas hob, grill, toaster, electric kettle, microwave, washing machine and dryer, bathroom with large bath tub with shower and Toilet

* TV, DVD, CD player

* Telephone point & free unlimited internet access

* Bed linen, cutlery & crockery all provided

* Electronic safe

* Digital locks for high security

How to make a reservation: To make a reservation on line please go to “The owner's website” at the bottom of this page.

Click: “Owners website (Holiday Lets London), then Select “Book an Apartment” Tab.

Go to the “Booking Centre” at the bottom of the page, Choose a date, and find Availability of Accommodation. Select the apartment you wish to book, Select the dates you wish to make a booking, Select “Book now”, Complete the booking details, Read the Terms and conditions and Tenancy agreements. Proceed to Payment.

Pay a Deposit of GBP200 to make a reservation via Secure Google account using your credit or debit cards.

An automated message will be sent to you to confirm the reservation. You need to pay the rent on due date (normally one month before you take up the studio), sign and upload the agreements with proof of your signature. You will then be sent unique pin numbers to enter the studio, directions and all details to confirm the reservation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 27 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
average rating of 4.111111 based on 27 reviews
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

great value for money

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this flat for 10 nights. Great little neighbourhood to walk around in with groceries and many pubs close at hand. Close to transit, including buses and overground trains for those scared of the underground. Didn't even mind the Halloween party downstairs 'til 3am that much. Would definitely book again.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
4

Mittendrin statt nur dabei

  • 4 of 5
Das Appartment war für vier Personen ausreichend groß. Bis auf den Teppich war alles sehr sauber. Das gilt insbesondere für die Küche inkl. sämtlicher Untensilien und E-Geräte. Schlafen sollte man im hinteren Zimmer. Zum einen ist das Schlafsofa im WZ/EZ eigentlich unbrauchbar, zum anderen lärmt die Straße die ganze Nacht, während die Tube eine Pause einlegt. Aber wer extrem lärmempfindlich ist, darf nicht im Zentrum wohnen wollen. Die Terrasse ist klasse. Bis auf das Sofa empfehlenswert.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
4

Herbstferien in London

  • 4 of 5
Das App ist für vier Personen groß genug. Im Prinzip ist man ja eh nur zum schlafen da. Es war alles sehr sauber und ordentlich. Der Teppich zeigt Spuren, aber das bleibt wohl nicht aus. Bad und insbesondere die Küche mit sämtlichen Geräten waren absolut nicht zu bemängeln. Das hintere Zimmer ist ruhiger, da die Staße vorn durchgehend befahren wird, die Tube macht nachts Pause.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie hier noch einmal . Mit freundlichen Grüßen !
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
3

Okay, but many correctible shortcomings

  • 3 of 5
Don't like to criticize, but this potentially nice flat failed to measure up. The first problem is the ankle-high box that contains the key -- it requires 3 hands to access it from any almost entirely prone position, and heaven help anyone doing it in the dark or alone. Broke my thumb nail right off. Would have really appreciated a 2nd key. The TV did not work, and no instructions were available to aid us; TV phone technician was no help alas. Many light bulbs burnt out. Would have loved to find information on local pubs and sites - or anything that might be useful to tourists.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your valuable feed back and we will take this as an opportunity to correct the shortcomings and provide better service in the future. The lock box is kept in this hidden location for security reasons. When the TV was not working we sent the engineer but the time he came to the apartment was not convenient to you. We tried to call him to make another appointment but was unable to contact him. TV is now repaired and we got the light bulbs replaced as well. If you walk in any direction for 5 minutes you will find a local pub. We look forward to having you here once again. Best Regards!
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
2

Sehr laut - very noisy

  • 2 of 5
Nette, saubere Wohnung. Schlafcouch im Wohnzimmer unbequem. Schöne Terrasse direkt zur U-Bahn gelegen. Gute Verkehrsanbindung an der U-Bahn-Linie zwischen Heathrow und City. Sehr laut: vor dem Haus 6-spurige sehr befahrene Ausfallstraße, auch nachts viel Verkehr. Hinter dem Haus (zum Schlafzimmer) U-Bahn-Linie mit viel Verkehr. Schlechte Fenster, kein Schallschutz. Schlafen ist nur mit Ohrstöpseln möglich. Teppichböden, etwas muffiger Geruch.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertungen. Wir sind dabei die Installation von zusätzlichen doppelt verglaste Fenster, um den Geräuschpegel zu stürzen. Vor- und Nachteile der Wohnung in der Nähe von der u-Bahn und wir sind nur beunruhigt, dass Sie nicht über einen ruhigen Schlaf. Wir haben vor kurzem der ganzen Wohnung daher den Geruch des Teppichs mit Teppichboden ausgelegt. Danke noch einmal für die Überprüfung und wir freuen uns sehr, Sie wiederzusehen. Alles Gute!
business
Modern Flat in Talgarth Rd West Kensington (Central London) with Free WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417679
+44 -0330 119 0253
West Kensington Kensington & Chelsea
5

The Perfect flat for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5
I have nothing bad to say about this amazing flat in West Kensington! There were many small markets close by, and amazing restaurants near! The fact that it had a washer and dryer made it so wonderful for us! It was clean, the bathtub and shower were amazing, the deck was great for getting fresh air (and despite the fact that the tube ran behind us didn't bother us a bit, we didn't hear it one time)! There was plenty of space for storage both in the kitchen and the bedroom! The free wi-fi was an added bonus for us and we had absolutely no problem connecting! The kitchen was great though we had a learning curve with using the appliances but that was quickly resolved by reading the extensive instuctions that were provided! The fact that the west Kensington tube was literally around the corner was fantastic! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you so much!
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your elaborated review about our apartment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards!

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Brighton
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Hammersmith Fly over
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
100's
Nearest Beach
50 Kilometres
Brighton
Car: not necessary

Hammersmith is a leafy borough just 5 miles (8km) west of Charing Cross on the north bank of the majestic River Thames. It is one of west London's key transport hubs and commercial centres, and home to several multinational company offices.

It boast two London Underground stations with a choice of three tube lines, a bus station and excellent road connections - all offering easy access both into and out of London.

You will find a wealth of restaurants catering for every conceivable taste all within easy reach. Local bars are plentiful and a visit to the traditional English pubs on the banks of the Thames is particularly recommended. A multi-screen cinema and the famous Lyric theatre will take care of all your cultural needs.

24 hour Tesco Supermarket is only 10 min walk

West Kesington tube is 1 min walk

Barons Court tube is 4 min walk

Hammersmith tube is 10 min walk

City Center and all tourist attractions is only 15 min tube ride

Other Activities: Tourist attractions, Thereter, Tennis, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £113 Per night

West Kensington Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
£169
 
 
Super Off-Peak
Jan 8 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
£113
 
 
Off-Peak
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
£142
 
 
Peak
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
£169
 
 
Off Peak
Sep 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
£142
 
 
Super Off-Peak
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
£113
 
 
Peak
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
£169
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£142
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning charge £50
Refundable damage deposit £200
Notes You are not allowed to have any parties, events or gatherings. You cant make any noise and disturb the neighbours during following times.
Weekdays: 11pm to 8am
Weekends: 11pm to 10am

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

West Kensington Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Private Bath, shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Sofa bed and a single Air bed
  • Romantic Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A Spa with Beauty Therapy and Massage is available. To make a booking please ask Mal for details on 07956 568 227

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote