Fred Legendre

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Fred Legendre

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENOVATED 2 BEDROOM 2 BATH UNIT

Gulf Terrace Condo Rental Photos and Description

A family oriented, gated complex, located in the heart of Destin. There are 40 two story buildings that surround a lake with a walk across bridge. Condo is in close proximity to all of Destin’s attractions. Walking distance to beach for some (within a few blocks), award winning restaurants, water theme park, and shopping. Also close to golf courses, movie theaters, miniature golf, etc.

A beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath (2 showers), located on first floor. Sleeps 6 easily. 8 optional (queen size blowup bed). Bedroom 1 has a king size bed. Bedroom 2 has 2 full size beds. Unfortunately there isn’t a washer/dryer in this unit. However, there is a coin laundry facility on property. Condo is located near front of complex.

Amenities: A/C, Cable TV, DVD, Wireless/Hi-Speed Internet, Ceiling fans, Full kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Somewhat walking distance to beach, 3 swimming pools, Tennis courts, Basketball court, Fishing in beautiful lake, barbequing, and Recreational vehicle/Boat parking.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Fred Legendre

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417537vb
+1 615-668-8555
Gulf Terrace Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

NICE PLACE!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed there for a week in June! There were 8 of us. We were very pleased with everything. It was a very nice place! Plenty of places to sleep. I was very happy about the things provided. We had plenty of dishes, cups, seasonings, silverware, an cooking utensils! It was very clean and comfortable. The downsides I would say are the beds are not comfortable at all, there were no pillow cases for the extra pillows, and it is most definetly not walking distance to the beach - especially if you have children. We tried that the first day and took off walking and the condo is across the street from the beach like the review says, but the nearest public access point is atleast a 1/2 mile down the road! So, we chose to drive to the beach all week, which in turn, meant we ended up with about a 1/2 inch of sand in our car at the end of our stay. All the condos across the street are private beach access only! You can find maps online that show you the nearest public access points from the condo. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always do our best to make sure that our guests fully have everything they need for the stay. I believe that on this particular occasion, our cleaning crew may have overlooked putting the pillow cases on the extra pillows. Our apologies. If we were contacted about it we would have made sure to get some to you. As far as beach access, as stated on our page it's about 2 blocks away to the public entrance. Many have told us they walk to it, while others say they drive. Part of the reason we're able to offer a greater rate to renters is because the condo isn't directly on the beach. We're glad you had a great time and hope you'll consider us again the next time you're in Destin.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417537vb
+1 615-668-8555
Gulf Terrace Emerald Coast-Destin Area
1

BUG PROBLEM

  • 1 of 5
Place was unacceptable with roach problem. Cabinet drawers were broken and fairly good walk to beach.

Owner was accommodating on refund due to situation we encountered upon our arrival. We did not stay at this property.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When a person checks in near to midnight, it is very difficult to get someone there to help in the middle of the night. We sent two different people to check the condo, along with the HOA, the next morning. All reported back that there in fact was no bug problem at all. However, we still had an extermination Co take care of things just in case. Also the cabinets are fine. Not sure what that was all about.

As far as the beach goes. We are located roughly two blocks from the public entrance. Most like to drive to it, but it is walkable.

We always strive to do our best to make sure our guests have the most comfortable stay.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417537vb
+1 615-668-8555
Gulf Terrace Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Billings Mo
2

AIR CONDITIONER NEEDED REPAIRED AND BATHROOM SHOWER WAS UNUSABLE

  • 2 of 5
We arrived at the condo on a Saturday June-2013 to find a standing puddle of water in the 1/2 bathroom floor. When the shower got turned on water started leaking out of the wall. We called owner and he said he would get a plumber out Monday. No plumber ever showed all week long and we stayed for one week with only one working shower for 6-8 people. The owner stated it was because he could not get ahold of his plumber. On Wed the air conditioner quite. When we contacted the owner we were told to take the pipe off the unit and stick our fingers in and out to remove the blocked black looking stuff and backed up water to get it going again. He advised it had happened last week to the previous renters. My thought was then why didn't you get it fixed!!!! We had to do this ever few hours to get the air going and it would stop in the middle of the night requiring us to get up and do this through out the night. It is middle of June in Florida and was in the 90's and humid so you can imagine how hot that was. We would only have enough hot water for 1-2 short showers with one working shower and air that we had to rig to get it to kick on. Needless to say I will not be staying at this uint again or refer to others. The owner was very nice, quick to respond and helpfull during the booking process but failed to get repairs done that affected our stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In most of the condos in this particular complex, there is only one shower available whether it is a one or two bedroom place. In the expansion of ours, we were able to have a second shower put in for extra convenience. As far as the issue of a plumber. We did call the company that normally takes care of our fix it needs. They were supposed to come earlier in the week to fix that issue. However, they did not as we were promised. I called during the week to check in with renter to see if anyone had showed up. At that point we were forced to now hire a different company to handle our needs. The second shower is now being taken care of.

Next was the issue of the a/c. The week before, the a/c had gone out. It was fixed at that point. Things happen even after they are fixed, at times. I asked the renter if he wanted to try something to see if it would fix it quickly. He said he didn't mind. Otherwise it would be the next day before someone could get out there. I didn't want them to have to suffer through the night. I told him that if he didn't want to he didn't have to. I was not informed that after that point there were still troubles. In fact when I called later in the week to ask if everything was ok, I was told things were good.

We take much pride in doing our best to make sure our renters are comfortable during their stay. There are times, like this particular week, where things happen. All issues have now been attended to and will not be a problem.
business
Renovated 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417537vb
+1 615-668-8555
Gulf Terrace Emerald Coast-Destin Area
metairie/LA
5

NUSRET

  • 5 of 5
This condo is the perfect home away from home. stayed here for a week and couldn't ask for any cleaner/nicer condo. It was in a great location and walking distance to alot of places including a great ice cream shop. The pools are never crowded but very nice and clean. Our experience was wonderful! I would recommend this condo to anyone!
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Also thanks for the kind words.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gulf Terrace Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Sep 12 2014
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 7 2014
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter
Nov 8 2014 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300.00
$300 deposit required to secure dates. Payment may be made by credit card or check. However checks will not be accepted less than 14 days prior to arrival due to clearing. Cancellations of less than 14 days notice are non refundable.
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes For less than a week stay or for monthly rate please request rate.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Gulf Terrace Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Other (See Description) - 1 queen , Queen size blow up bed for living room.
  • King size beds (1) In Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Blowup bed, Double Beds (2) In 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • parasailing
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Fishing in lake/pond on property.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$368 - $798 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$425 - $875 per week
3 - 60 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4