Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AMAZING VIEWS! MODERN OCEANFRONT RETREAT ON PEACEFUL BEACH.

OR - Oregon Coast

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

OR - Oregon Coast

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AMAZING VIEWS! MODERN OCEANFRONT RETREAT ON PEACEFUL BEACH.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
OR - Oregon Coast (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Spokane, WA
3

Great Views, Some road noise, some maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5
This condo has a great view of Rockaway Beach. Condo is on the third floor, first floor is parking and second and third are condos. This condo is only about 50-75 feet away from the main highway so, you will experience some road noise, particularly in the bedrooms. It was not so much an issue when we were there as is was October. Light sleepers might have some concern. Our biggest issue and the reason that I only rated our experience as a three star was that when we arrived it was dark and only the first floor landing was lighted. It was not great having to carry our luggage, cooler and hang-up clothing up the top two flights of stairs basically in the dark. A person could easily have tripped on the stairs. To their credit, the rental agent, after being notified the next day had some battery operated stick-on sensor activated lights in the stair wells. The real solution is to have the existing stairwell lighting repaired so that it is operable. All appliances and plumbing are in good repair. Another maintenance issue that we reported was that there was not any Kleenex and only one bath mat for two showers. We were supplied with Kleenex the next day, but the maintenance person, when notified about the lack of bath mats did not return with any more mats. Also, there are no dressers in either bedroom and no folding suitcase stands, so you have to put your suitcase on the floor. Not very convenient when you consider that folding suitcase stands are not very expensive. One other suggestion for the owner. In the main bathroom there is only a pedestal sink and the top of the toilet tank to place any of your toiletries. I brought a folding table in from the deck to use for this purpose. An inexpensive small table for this purpose would be helpful. To some readers, these maybe some nitpicky comments but, this is the difference between average (three star) and four and five star ratings. All of that being said, the condo has a good location on a seven mile beach. Had some nice meals at the Pirate's Cove just down the road. Drove up to Cannon Beach. Its a very nice little touristy town with lots of shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our visit there. All in all we had a nice time in the Rockaway Beach area.
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Beautiful Setting, Lovely View

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at this condo on Rockaway Beach. The location is near town but isolated enough that there was a sense of having a bit of the beach to yourself. The condo was quiet, comfortable, updated and spacious. We had five adults and a dog stay here and it was large enough to not feel like we were on top of each other. The fifth person slept on the living room pullout couch, of course, so there was some popping into bedrooms when that person was getting settled. But overall it was lovely. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and clean. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was well accommodated. We would very much recommend this rental. We felt the location was a hidden gem and hope to return sometime soon.
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review! It's so nice to hear that your group enjoyed this beautiful condo. The beach access is amazing!
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Beaverton Oregon
5

Beautiful spot in Rockaway

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect spot for a long weekend getaway. The condo was perfect and the view was gorgeous. We were pleasantly surprised eating out at The Beach Bite, the food was good and the staff was very friendly. We are planning a trip for next year and would definitely go back.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are looking forward to your return next year. Thanks for sharing your experience.
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Vancouver, Washington
5

Our favorite place to stay

  • 5 of 5
This is our second time staying at Nedonna Views. Love the location and easy access to the beach. The condo was immaculate! Had everything and more that we would need during our stay. I, for one, love the soaker tub in the master bath. Nothing like a walk on the beach and then a soak. We are already planning our trip back next year!
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Seattle
1

Management Company Ruined Our Trip

  • 1 of 5
We booked this place for a getaway with our newborn baby. We were told check in was after 4 so cleaning crew could clean the unit. After driving 6 hours with our baby, we arrived to a trashed unit that had not been cleaned. I called the management company who said they'd look into it. After not hearing anything for 30 minutes, we called back. They were unable to find anyone to clean it. They also were unable to offer us a comparable unit, and we spent 3 hours trying to figure out an alternative. After no solution and being unable to find another place to stay so late in the night, we were forced to drive home. The management company refused to do anything for our inconvenience, and we still haven't gotten a refund. I am so disappointed, and was exhausted driving home with the poor baby who had to spend so long in the car. Buyer's beware before booking through this rental agency! I will never be using them again and would recommend against booking this unit if you have to deal with this agency.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please allow us the opportunity to respond to this complaint:
First of all, we are so very sorry for the missed clean that this guest encountered. That is certainly not the first impression we want our valued guests to have when beginning their vacation. We strive to have each and every home cleaned prior to guest arrival. Unfortunately, a mistake occurred here and we did not get the housekeepers to the home in time for guest arrival.
We did take ownership of this mistake and tried to troubleshoot the situation as best as we could. Since we could not find a housekeeper to remedy the situation we tried to accommodate the guests by finding another home, which they chose not to take. While it wasn't 100% comparable to the originally booked unit, we did also offer a lower rate to adjust this change. The guest opted to cancel their reservation and leave at this point.
Please let us make clear that we did issue a full refund immediately to the guests' credit card. Again we do take accountability and ownership of our mistakes. What the guest failed to realize after posting this review is that it does take 3-5 business days for the credit to post on the credit card.
We are indeed very sorry that this issue happened in the first place, but we do need to make clear that we acted professionally and properly by issuing a full refund.
business
Amazing views! Modern oceanfront retreat on peaceful beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417342vb
+1 -(541) 946-5090
Rockaway Beach Coastal Oregon
Portland
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
Rating: 5/5
Thank you for an adorable condo! located on beautiful sandy beaches! We loved this small town and its charm. The condo was so amazing, clean, comfortable, well stocked and a great view. It's everything we wanted and more! We have now made this our family tradition and will hope to spend many wonderful summers at this condo!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rockaway Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 23 2014
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$90
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 24 2014 - Dec 26 2014
1 night minimum stay
$155
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 27 2014 - Dec 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$144
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 30 2014 - Dec 30 2014
1 night minimum stay
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 4 2015
1 night minimum stay
$96
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 7 2015
2 night minimum stay
$96
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 8 2015 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$115
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 11 2015 - Jan 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$132
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 18 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 11 2015 - Feb 13 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 14 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jun 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$270
From
$270
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$260
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$260
From
$260
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$120
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 11 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$70
From
$90
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$140
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • USD
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote