CARIBOU RIDGE MOUNTAIN HOME - AMAZING VIEWS, HOT TUB, HIKING, BIKING

Kat Baril

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Kat Baril

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CARIBOU RIDGE MOUNTAIN HOME - AMAZING VIEWS, HOT TUB, HIKING, BIKING

Nederland House Rental Photos and Description

This fabulous home is located on Caribou Ridge with breathtaking views of the Continental Divide. This home is a secluded, luxurious mountain getaway with all modern conveniences and all eco-friendly, built with all sustainable materials and solar energy.

Caribou Ridge is 25 minutes from Boulder, 70 minutes from Denver International Airport, 10minutes from Eldora Ski Resort, 2 minutes to the Town of Nederland, Mud Lake and Caribou Ranch open space. It's only 45 minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park, CO. A 30-minute drive will take you to Black Hawk, CO, a former mining town now converted to a conglomerate of gambling casinos and hotels.

You'll enjoy a gourmet kitchen, hot tub, large screen TV's, outdoor deck, patio, gas grill and much, much more.

Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Kat Baril

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The design of 24 Ridgeview was led by prominent Denver architect, Peter Dominick of 4240 Architecture, who was renowned for his love of the West and Colorado in the hotels, office buildings, homes, and interiors that he designed throughout the USA.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
2

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE WITH SOME TRAGIC FLAWS

  • 2 of 5
A beautiful house, but in our experience it did have some tragic flaws. I went sleepless all 3 nights I stayed there. I need 3 things to sleep well: darkness, quiet, and comfort. I had none of these at the Caribou house. Here's why:

It is located on an exposed hillside in an area of extremely high wind. Given this, the house is not adequately secured. The exterior doors to the MBR and LR have too much play and violently jarred back and forth, vibrating, shaking, and making all kinds of loud, horribly disturbing noises all night long, as well as allowing freezing drafts to enter the house. The MRB door was being jarred so violently, we were frightened it was going to shatter. The LR french doors kept blowing completely open, and freezing, biting, 50mph winds whipped through the entire house, shaking all the interior doors. I got up, naked, sleepless, and exhausted, trying to fight against the winds to get the doors to shut, which they wouldn't. It was like a scene from poltergeist. In the end, we had to fight against the wind to tie the doors to furniture using rope, which didn't hold because the wind was so strong it pulled the furniture across the floor. I had to track down the owners by phone in the middle of the night and wait for a callback, to then find out the obscure method for locking the doors down. This critical information was not relayed in advance, which it obviously should have been. Even with the doors locked down, there was still constant shaking noises all over the house, including the air vents which must have a draft leak because they vibrated loudly all night. This was all on top of the howling wind noises.

The wind also came down the chimney pipes, whipping the (butane?) gas fires out of their safe zones and into the rooms!

The only thermostat we could find would was digital, and somehow permanently set so it would not adjust at all. The house was cold all night. And there are no window coverings anywhere in the house (!), so if you visit while the moon is shining brightly, as we did, it will shine through the windows like a spotlight and into your face.

The path from the house to the jacuzzi was covered in 2 feet of old, icey, compacted snow. It took about an hour to dig through it. The surface of the water was covered in thick chemical gunk which stuck to our bodies and hair.

The owner didn't respond to our emails asking for help and refused to remedy our disappointing experience.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take great pride and care in our properties and take all feedback
very seriously. We are sympathetic to your experience and apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our mountain home.

By attempting to modify our rental agreement before you booked your stay to include terminology that would have guaranteed a refund if you
experienced any discomfort and trying to negotiate out of the CSA
protection fee, it should have been clear that you would be seeking a
refund one way or another.

The doors in our home have European closures. They all lock the same way and two of them have descriptions on how to properly close the doors. We are sorry you did not seem to be able to secure them correctly. In the past two years of renting this property, we have never had any such complaint from another guest, even during the windiest months of January and February. In your review you state that you went three nights without sleep, however, the first phone call we received from you was in the early morning hours of the third night of your stay. We responded promptly and walked you through properly closing the doors and the problem was resolved. In your welcome email, we stated that our office hours are Monday-Friday, 9am to 5pm and that if you need assistance during your stay, there are three phone contacts available to assist you. We would have been more than happy to assist you with adjusting the heat and the blinds if we had known about your concerns but we did not receive the emails you sent on Saturday until we were back in the office on Monday.

We apologize that you experienced high winds during your stay, however, our welcome email and rental agreement, which you signed, both clearly state that high winds are a possibility and that refunds are not given due to wind. Our vacation home is in the Rocky Mountains at 9,000 feet; this type of occasional weather should not have come as a surprise.

The short path from the home to the hot tub did in fact have a layer of
hard packed snow, but it was accessible and the shovel was untouched
from where it was placed before your arrival to when we returned after
your departure. The hot tub was drained, sanitized, refilled, and
appropriate chemicals were applied before your arrival, as they are
before each guest arrives. As is stated in the hot tub safety rules that
you received in your welcome email, use of oils, lotions, or soaps are
prohibited and showers are recommended before use of the hot tub.
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
5

INCREDIBLE PLACE TO FILM A MUSIC VIDEO

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed shooting our music video for Tyler Ward at this beautiful mountainside location. The owners were incredible to work with and were able to help us make this video a reality. Thank you again for letting us film here! We can't wait to show you the footage!
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
Monaco
5

PERFECT GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
Fantastic place to get away for some peace and quiet. Beautiful bedrooms, well equipped kitchen. Look forward to visiting again soon.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect accommodations for a relaxing, fun week in Nederland. Comfortable and nicely appointed home with beautiful views, convenient access to trails, creeks, lakes, food, and beverages...you may not want to go home. Two families of four stayed for a week -- with plenty of space for each to have quiet, private time as well as room to enjoy being together. Kat is attentive and a pleasure to work with -- thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
Boulder, CO.
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
It is impossible to wake up on the wrong side of the bed at this property. The views are enough to put anyone in a good mood. The house is comfortable and nicely appointed. We enjoyed the hot tub, visiting Nederland, the Carousel of Happiness and skiing at Eldora was a highlight. Our experience working with the management when making reservations was seamless. Although we live only thirty minutes away in Boulder, it truly felt like a vacation. We can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribou Ridge Mountain Home - Amazing Views, Hot Tub, Hiking, Biking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417155vb
303-440-4644
Nederland Front Range Colorado
Boulder, CO
5

AMAZING MOUNTAIN RETREAT!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • 5 of 5
The place was so beautiful, the people to work with were great. Gorgeous views, and we had such a great time being up there. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a mountain retreat!
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Nederland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $500
Property Damage Protection $89
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $250
Over 8-PerPersonPerNight $100
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Nederland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Free Long Distance
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 = Guest Room - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - Guest Room - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
  • freshwater fishing
  • tennis
  • snowboarding
  • cross country skiing
  • rock climbing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,000 - $1,400 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 11
$2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 17