FUTURA YACHT CLUB BAYSIDE CONDOMINIUM AND MARINA DOCKAGE, ISLAMORADA

Rick and Carey Navarro

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rick and Carey Navarro

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FUTURA YACHT CLUB BAYSIDE CONDOMINIUM AND MARINA DOCKAGE, ISLAMORADA

Islamorada Condo Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to our beautiful, private and secure gated community with all of the amenities to make your vacation as relaxing or exciting as you wish. Located at mile marker 88.5 on the bay side and boasting a great 60 slip marina, it provides quick access to the ocean via Snake Creek or Tavernier Creek. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo features tasteful décor, fully equipped kitchen, tile floors, new lighting, French doors, custom master bath, comfortable seating and sleeping accommodations. The master and second bedrooms have queen beds and the third bedroom has a trundle bed which can convert to two singles or one king. There is also a queen sofabed in the living room. *New amenity in 2012 is a washer/dryer inside the unit for the convenience of our guests instead of having to use the laundry down the hall.* The unit overlooks the tennis courts and swimming pool and although it is not directly on the water, the marina and beach are just steps away. Clean and serene, our condo is your home away from home.

Included with the condo are all the amenities of this resort style complex featuring a beautiful sandy beach with fabulous views and sunsets, newly renovated heated swimming pool and clubhouse with Tiki Bar, two lighted tennis courts, sand volleyball court, basketball court, outdoor BBQ grills and spacious, well maintained grounds. Bring your fishing boat with you and for a small additional cost, you can dock at our deeded boat slip in the marina. The slip offers deep water dockage, electricity and water, and the on-site boat ramp provides easy, hassle-free launching. There are also two lighted fish cleaning tables for your day's catch. Secure and free storage for your boat trailer is also available on the property. We are conveniently located minutes from restaurants, local merchants, grocery stores, fishing charters, Theater of the Sea, Founder's Park and more.

MINIMUM RENTAL IS ONE WEEK. Maximum occupancy is 8 people, including children.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Rick and Carey Navarro (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
Our group of 5 teachers on spring break really enjoyed the condo. The owners and manager promptly helped us with our questions. The condo was clean and comfortable and the pool was fabulous. The Islamorada location had wonderful restaurants close by. We would recommend this condo for a great getaway.
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Texas
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Great condo, perfect for our family and owners were really nice. We brought our boat and the marina was great to have since not all places have one. Good diving in the area and Theater of the Sea is fantastic. We would highly recommend this condo for a vacation.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
clearwater,Fl
2

what is working?

  • 2 of 5
Upon arrival to room the bed spread had blood stain and pillows smelled of sweat( multiple pillows),
We removed cases from pillows and they were very old and had multiple secretions on them.
the fridge was not cooling or freezing lost Approximately $100.00 in frozen foods. It took 3 days to get new fridge and caused us to wait around unit till received. The pots and pans were awful as well, all were nonstick pans which were scratched so badly that the teflon was mixed in our food and could not be eaten. received new pot and pans 4 days later.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Renter,
We are sorry that you were disappointed but are concerned because some of your statements are simply not correct. We are conscientious owners who want all of our renters to have a nice stay in our condo, and we take seriously any issues that are brought to our attention and act promptly to remedy the situation. The refrigerator malfunction was an unfortunate occurrence beyond our control, and we apologized that it happened during your stay and took action as soon as possible. A new one was delivered to the condo less than 24 hours after you called us in the evening to report the problem, despite the difficulty in finding a replacement in a short time that fit the space and after your refusal to allow us to obtain the part number from the refrigerator to quickly repair the existing one. We advised you at that time that you would be reimbursed for your claim of lost frozen food which has been done. We never required you to wait around for the delivery by our trustworthy maintenance crew, in fact we encouraged you to go out and enjoy the day on your boat, but you chose not to leave the condo until it arrived. We apologized that a small spot on the bed linen was overlooked for extra treatment during the previous cleaning, and the linens that displeased you were promptly removed and replaced. New bed linens were also delivered to the condo during your stay. We received an email a few days after you left regarding one old pillow. Most of the pillows in the condo had been recently replaced, and there were two new unused pillows available in a bedroom closet. When you called us on Monday evening to report that you were unhappy with the pots, you advised us that you refused to use them and had cooked on the grill instead, so we are unsure how any Teflon rendered food inedible. The very next morning, our housekeeper delivered a new set of nonstick pots/pans, and we ordered and express shipped a new set of stainless cookware that was delivered two days later.
Again, we truly regret that there were any issues that surfaced during your stay. We strive to keep our condo clean, well-maintained and comfortable for our renters to enjoy their vacation. We made every effort to address your concerns as promptly and courteously as possible. Every issue you reported during and after your stay has been corrected. It is just rather unfortunate that many of your comments here do not reflect the whole truth.
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Futura Yacht Club

  • 5 of 5
Had a great time, condo is very nice and convenient.If you bring a boat I highly recommend staying here.Make sure you bring mooring lines for your boat since they are not provided at boat slip.If fishing , diving or snorkeling is what you want to do,this place is perfect.
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
New England USA
5

Just arrived

  • 5 of 5
I am writing this review only 1 day after arriving because I am so impressed with the unit. It is immaculate, no musty smells ( I could fill in for a bloodhound), an abundance of very nice linens, and the furniture is modern and in great condition. The owners have been fantastic- with answering my numerous question over the past few months and adding features which I had questioned which at that time were not available. Will report again during out stay.
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Futura Yacht Club Bayside Condominium and Marina Dockage, Islamorada
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p417149vb
+1 - (305) 791-0927
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great stay in paradise location

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in the condo which was exactly as advertised, clean and well stocked. The beds were very comfortable also. The owners were extremely helpful and easy to work with. The location is great, near restaurants, hardware, grocery, drugstore and easy access to all kinds of local activities. Beautiful sunsets from the beach and the pool and tennis courts are really nice and well maintained. Overall we had a great vacation and look forward to returning again!
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Conveniently located close to restaurants and shopping. Just a few miles from Theater of the Sea, a marine animal park where you can swim with the dolphins. Also nearby is the John Pennekamp Coral Reef Park for scuba, snorkeling and boat tours. In the Sport-fishing Capital of the World, you can find fishing charters for deep water ocean or back country trips and World Wide Sportsman for all your fishing equipment. A mile from Founder's Park where there is a great fitness trail, tennis courts, pool, playgrounds and a marina.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Islamorada Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Aug 16 2014 - Dec 13 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
$2,200
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
$3,100
 
 
Mid Season
May 1 2015 - Aug 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning $130
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Marina Dockage $125.00 per week

Holiday Weeks $1400.00

$350 reservation deposit required to secure the booking which converts to security/damage deposit upon arrival

Discount for multiple month rentals
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Islamorada Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) Queen in master and 2nd bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Trundle in 3rd bedroom can convert to 2 twins or 1 king, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,600 - $3,200 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,200 - $2,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote