Steps to Sand, Stunning Remodel, Fantastic Location Affordable
Pleasant place-- mostly as advertised. Very comfortable for party of five. Master bed was great and firm, others were satisfactory. Property was well-maintained. Owner was mostly helpful with problems, nice guy. But there was a problem having no manager locally, so little things-- porch light not working, remotes to fans had dead batteries-- were not attended to. Many kitchen utensils (spatula, can opener, pot big enuf for pasta, lids for pots and pans, sharp cutting knife) were absent, and owner (a new owner) was notified of this after we left, so maybe they kitchen gear will be updated. Barbq was nice to have-- we barbq'd several nights, and eating out on the deck was nice, altho we ate late, so non-working porch light was a drawback. TVs in every room was overkill. Wifi worked after we found out we had to turn on the modem. Great central location-- the beach nearby was fine and not crowded. We also had fun on Balboa Island, rented bikes at Newport Pier (we also brought two) and rode to Huntington beach, went to an art fair and the beach in Laguna. The "amusement park" near Balboa pier is lame. Great Italian restaurant whose name I can't remember, but in the direction of Huntington Beach. All in all, I'd recommend this place.
Tourists without a Car,
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we really appreciate any and all feedback. We are actually local to the area, but were unforutnately away in the mountains during your trip. So I may not have been as responsive as would normally be the case. As you mentioned, we just purchased this condo recently, so we are still fine tuning a bit. We did indeed purchase all the additional kitchen items you mentioned. We also reached out to the cleaning service, as they should be checking for dead batteries, burned out light bulbs, etc. In any event, once again, we truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
Jason and Shilpa
Did you find this review helpful?