CUSTOM CANADIAN LOG HOME NESTLED IN THE HEART OF THE BC RAINFOREST

Rob Littler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Rob Littler

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CUSTOM CANADIAN LOG HOME NESTLED IN THE HEART OF THE BC RAINFOREST

Mission Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Welcome to Artisan Log Lodge, your comfort is our goal. We have created a restful handcrafted log home retreat that you can think of as your very own home away from home.

Ask about our Wedding Rentals!

This beautiful 5,000 sq ft home features:

6 bedrooms

5 bathrooms

Full Kitchen

Laundry

soaker tub in Master bedroom

10 person hot tub

pool table

hand crafted bar

The Artisan Lodge is minutes away from, Shopping, Hiking, Fishing, Skiing, Yoga, Beaches Restaurants and everything else you may want.

If you want to take a trip to Vancouver we are just 10 mins to the West Coast train station! Or approximately 60 min by car.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed

Rob Littler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Rob Littler is the owner off Artisan log Homes a family run Log Home Company that has been around for over 40years.

Rob is semi retired and enjoying the finer things in life, such as traveling and lengthy boating trips. Rob has recently decided to share his home with others while he is off on his adventures. Giving you the opportunity to enjoy the unique experience of staying in a custom log home!

Rob Littler purchased this lodge in 1977

This handcrafted log home gives a feeling of warmth and security like only a log home can. Its tranquil location in an old growth forest with it's own koi fish pond will give you the feeling of being far from civilization, while being only minutes from the city life.

One of the unique benefits of this home is the 10 person hot tub overlooking the koi fish pond. Imagine the starry skies amongst majestic firs, all from the comfort of your own private hot tub....a little heaven on earth.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
Seattle
5

EXCELLENT GETAWAY FOR FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at this fantastic house twice for our annual family reunion. It is spacious, accommodating, and flexible. We stayed with a fairly large group (18 people) and had everything from grandparents to babies.

The configuration of the house allows for quiet and privacy for those who need it, while giving the more raucous groups the ability to stay up late and not disturb early-to-bed types.

The amenities in and around the house (hot tub, fire pit, pool table, ping-pong, etc) provide great entertainment day and night. The property surrounding the house is great for everything from visiting nearby farm animals, to hiking, or playing games.

The location of the house provides a retreat-like solitude, while still giving you access to almost any shop or restaurant you might need within a 15 minute drive.

There are only minor drawbacks to this rental, including that the kitchen utilities (dishes, cooking utensils, etc) are a bit dated and not especially suited for handling a large group.

The owner, Rob, is a very friendly guy and great to work with. He is quite detail-oriented, so do expect on your first visit to have someone spend a decent amount of time going over everything with him both before and after the stay. We found this process much more streamlined on our second visit.

The house is clean, welcoming, and has been great for us. I would highly recommend it.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
Lantzville, BC, Canada
5

TERRIFIC LADIES GET-AWAY WEEKEND & RETREAT

Terrific Ladies Get-Away Weekend & Retreat
  • 5 of 5
The log house was an excellent accommodation for our annual ladies get-together. The house easily accommodated all of us with many places to spend time together as well many quiet little nooks throughout the property (inside and out) when solo time was wanted. Many activities were available from ping-pong, pool, big screen T.V., hot tub, strolls in the woods, and even lots of puzzles which could be set up outside or inside.
The photos are a true indicator of the home. Each bedroom was well-appointed and there were enough bathrooms for 11 ladies....wow!! The home was clean, cozy and beautifully furnished with pieces that well-suited the log house environment. The dining room table was large enough for all of us at meal times. The kitchen’s amenities were suburb, providing all eating, baking and cooking supplies necessary. Lots of outside furniture available (though a few more comfy chairs would have been great) on the spacious wrap-around deck.
The setting is superb! Surrounded by forest and trails to follow. The view from the deck off the main living area is serene and tranquil. There is a great hot tub over-looking a koi pond with lots of koi and even a turtle and beautiful river rock bridges and paths meandering through the gorgeous gardens and around the house. Though one feels you are off in the wilderness, it is still convenient to any amenities only a short drive away.
Rob, the owner was there to meet us when we arrived and was very thorough about giving us a tour of the entire property, usage of BBQ, hot tub, etc. He was always available if we had any questions or issues. Thanks Rob! Of course, the occasional visit from the very friendly family dogs was great. They kept a constant vigilance on the entire property which made us feel safe. Thanks Louie and Tai!
Overall, it was a fabulous place to spend three days and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great get-away place without having to travel great distances to get there.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
British Columbia
5

LOG HOUSE IN THE WOODS

  • 5 of 5
This home is amazing! Plenty of room for everyone. Big kitchen, amazing den/pool room, and fabulous wrap around deck. Clean with everything we needed. Great for family reunions or celebrations.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
Kelowna, BC
5

IT WAS DA BOMB!!

  • 5 of 5
As a group of 10 ladies on our annual getaway, we could not have asked for anything more! The house and grounds are more beautiful than the pictures could capture! The house was clean and well stocked with everything you might need! Rob was a pleasure to deal with and made sure we were well taken care of! It was a relaxing and fun filled weekend and we all hope to return again! Thank you Rob! PS : it was an added bonus that Louie and Taya were there to keep us company!!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
Burnaby
2

EXPECTED TOO MUCH FROM THE REVIEWS, NOTHING SPECIAL

  • 2 of 5
My co-workers and I rented this place for a retreat and to host professional development sessions during the days we stayed there. The reason we chose this place was because it was close to Vancouver. I had friends staying in this place as well who recommended it to me. The cabin is good looking, but its not the best one I have rented. Here was the issues:

- we understand that having more than 10 person over would cost us $30, but it is unfair to charge for the whole stay if we have guests over the very last night. I had to negotiate with the owner to explain the unfairness

- relevant to the people being in the house, we caught some people taking picture of the place and our guests "randomly" during the day times. I think it is a bit unprofessional and made our crew uncomfortable as we felt like being watched, even though we did not sneak people in nor committed any illegal activity

- We were charged full amount for the cleaning fee, we cleaned the place as much as we possible and even the owner mentioned it. Yet we got nothing waved, not even a simple thank you

- The owner charged us an unfair amount for replacing the hot tub water because it got cloudy. nothing around "cloudiness" was mentioned to us. We followed the rule of not bringing any glass near that area, so that was unfair charge.

- on the check out day, we told the owner if it is okay to stay a bit longer since a crew was awaiting a ride. He said its okay. We were willing to pay the extra charge if it was mentioned, which wasn't. two hours into our waiting time, we got hungry and started BBQing the left over food. He came over yelling at us, using profanity at our faces. Very calmly we told him that we would pay any extra charge and we would love to tell our friends and other co-workers about the place. Here is the owner words:" I don't want your kind at my place". It is a bit rude since we had the place cleaned and we made absolutely no trouble for the whole 4 days staying there. After he heard he is getting more money, he calmed down, but we left like people being kicked out of somewhere.

I don't recommend this place to anyone but a very calm family or group of retired people. The owner is disrespectful toward young people and he has no problem expressing it.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: In arranging these accommodations it is understood a $30/nt/person is charged in the event of over ten people. If an unexpected guest arrives the owner must be notified.
The refundable damage deposit is used to cover excessive cleaning, including hot tub cleaning, items that have been removed or broken. It is expected the property is to be returned in the same condition as rented.
Late check out can be arranged with the owner prior to 11:00 AM
FYI starting a barbecue and refreshing a drink 3 hours after check out hour, is deemed unacceptable.
It is unfortunate that lack of respect and common sense results to some individuals not being welcomed back.
I hope this review will prevent any further misunderstanding with my returning and future guests.
Sincerely, Robert
business
Custom Canadian Log Home nestled in the heart of the BC rainforest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p415025vb
6043025837
Mission Vancouver Coast
Where do you live?
5

GIRL'S WEEKEND - BONNIE'S 50TH

Girl's Weekend - Bonnie's 50th
  • 5 of 5
Great place. Clean. Everything works and there's lots of it. Enough dishes, utensils, wine glasses, special beer mugs in freeezer, cloths, towels, plastic glasses for hottub. Great BBQ. Wood burning furnace keeps the temperature perfect, friendly dogs, playing pinpong and pool. Huge dining room table. Lots of room to find solitude if needed. I spent a good hour in the soaker tub in the master suite. Beautiful hike up the hill behind - incredible ferns, moss and trees - rich greens. Great place for family reunion, yoga retreat, guys, girls or couples weekend. Living in the Vancouver lower mainland, it was only 35 minute drive from home so we got to spend all the time having fun and hardly any driving. HIGHLY recommended.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Abbotsford International
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay / Tsawwassen
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
West Coast Express
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Lougheed Hwy #7
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
beach
Nearest Barpub
7 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
35 Kilometres
Hemlock Ski Mountain
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
many
Nearest Restaurant
8 Kilometres
many
Car: necessary

Please take note: Although this property is located with excellent cellular range and internet capabities we are not able to provide WiFi connection. Please check your data plan before your arrival.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Mission Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
C$ 450
C$ 2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add C$ 30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Notes in respect of the neighborhood a quiet time is asked at 11:00 PM
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Mission Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Garage
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Adjacent the bar - toilet , shower
    Hot tub Bathroom - toilet , shower , two headed shower custom tiled. Great for the hot tub
    main floor bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , 2 person soaker tub, bestro table to view koy fish
    Sky light Bathroom - toilet , shower , combination tub/shower
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , This large room has a 2 person soaker tub and bestro set
    Balgony bedroom - 1 king , can be made into 2 single beds
    Large bedroom - 1 king , this room can be made into 2 singles
    Overflow Room - 1 queen , this is considered our over-flow room, very comfortable
    Lower floor - 1 king , a king can be made into 2 single beds
    Main floor/best for disability - 1 double , this is a hand designed log bed
    Lower floor - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 King beds can be converted to 6 singles
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (6), Please inquire about our 'over flow mattress'
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
Email Owner Email