CARIBBEAN-STYLE ISLAND RESORT ON TAMPA BAY

Christine Lucenti

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CARIBBEAN-STYLE ISLAND RESORT ON TAMPA BAY

Ruskin Hotel Rental Photos and Description

Studio Style Condo (Sleeps 2-4)

When you enter the property you will quickly feel like you just landed on a Caribbean island, stop off at the tiki bar and order a tropical drink, and enjoy the calm water views of the bay. This island resort has 2 marinas a half mile of private beach and is situated on 124 acres along the south shore of Tampa Bay, where the sunsets are breathtaking. It is conveniently located between Tampa and Sarasota, and just a short distance to the white sandy beaches of Clearwater. The resort in addition to having a private beach and marinas, offers something for all including fishing pier, , 2 pools, hot tub, 5 tennis courts, a fitness center, basketball courts, on site restaurant and tiki bar, live entertainment Wednesday - Sunday, and night time bon-fires on the beach.

The Restaurant at the resort offers an excellent Varity of food with something for every pallet, for your dining experience you can choose from the waterfront restaurant, the lounge, eat out on the patio under the stars, or sit at the tiki bar, whatever your mood. Make sure you visit the Fish House down the road, it’s only open 3 days a week and it’s one of the local’s favorite spots! In the room you will find a list of local restaurants, for the times when you out golfing, going to the parks, or after long day of shopping at the Premium Outlet Mall.

In the room, you will find all the comforts of home, the kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, microwave, portable double burner stove, toaster oven & a blender, just in case you want to make a frozen concoction of your own. We also have dishes, pots, pans and utensils, everything you need to heat up your leftovers, or to make your own meal, if you would choose to do such a thing on vacation! In addition for your enjoyment, we have two Tommy Bahama beach chairs, take them to the private beach or onto the sundeck and watch the sunset with that frozen drink you just made!

Make sure while you’re here take a kayak out on the bay, but don’t be surprised when a dolphin, manatee or perhaps some stingrays appear, they are just saying hello.

Welcome to Paradise, we hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Keywords: Best kept secret was found nestled in Ruskin FL, Located on the Florida west coast, Little Harbour is a caribbean-style island resort surrounded by water on three sides. From Little Harbour is just a short distance to Bush Gardens, Universal Orlando, Sea World, Tampa Airport, Outlet Shopping & white sandy beaches. This is the perfect get-a-way with 3 pools, a spa, fitness center, 5 tennis courts, tiki bar, excellent restaurants, private beach, Jet Ski & boat rentals available as well as non-motorized water sports. You will find a 36 hole Champion Golf Cours just 10 minutes away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Christine Lucenti

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband and I live here in Florida and we both work, my husband owns his own business and I work as an Association Manager, we love to travel when we can, when we are not working we enjoy taking a ride on our boat, or going for long drives to place we have never been and exploring Florida and all it has to offer. We have two small dogs and we love to take them with us when the situation allows. I am a certified diver and dive every chance I get.

My husband and I both love the tropics, which is probably the main reason we live here. Most of our travels are to the Caribbean. We have visited places such as Costa Rica, Mexico, The Dominican Republic, Bahamas, Jamaica, Aruba just to name a few, what we love about the Little Harbour Island Resort at Mariner’s Club Bahia Beach is that it reminds us of all the things we love and enjoy about the tropical places we visit. So we decided to purchase a unit, not really for a rental property but for our use and enjoyment as our vacation home. We stay there as much as we can, but when we are not using it ourselves, we feel that we should allow other to enjoy this tropical escape. We also love going to the parks, Bush Gardens, Sea World and Universal, so its easy to drive to them from the resort. If you like tropical getaways and feeling like you’re on “Island time” we are positive that you’re going to love it here as much as we do!

In our condotel you will find all the amenities of home and the luxury of begin on vacation. We have two queen beds, enough room to sleep four. In the kitchen we have a two burner portable stove, as well as pots, pans dishes, etc. in addition to a microwave and toaster oven, sometimes you just want to heat up your left-overs. For those of you who like to make your own frozen concoctions, we have a blender. We have a 46' flat scree TV and Bluray player preloaded with free unlimited netflix and pandor radio, as well as cable with all the premium channels. We have for your convenience two Tommy Bahama Beach chairs, for your use when visiting, use them to sit on the sun deck and watch the sun rise in the a.m. and then go back in the evening and watch it set. There is water all around you, you can take a dip in the pool, swim at the private beach, sit in the hot tub and have all your troubles swept away. Or if you’d rather be adventuress you can go on a boat ride from the marina, or go to an amusement park, it just a short distance to Bush Gardens, and Disney. Then end your day by having drinks at the tiki bar where there is always a drink special going on then take a seat by the bonfire on the beach before you turn in for the night. You can do so much or you can do nothing at all, it's all up to you and how you wish to spend your vacation!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Alexandria, KY
4

A GREAT GETAWAY!

  • 4 of 5
When we arrived in Ruskin our room wasn't ready yet so we met up with friends. Once our room was ready...we were not. The owner was very accommodating and left our room key and car passes in a location we could access. The room was exactly as pictured. It was small but pleasant and met our needs perfectly. We were right next to the pool which was VERY nice! My only complaints would be the lack of fresh linens and garbage pick up. Neither were a big deal and neither would keep me from returning. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return!
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lithia, FL, USA
5

GREAT GETAWAY SPOT!

  • 5 of 5
The property was very clean and the owner was very understanding as far as bringing my dog with me! Everything you needed was in the room whether it was in the bathroom or the kitchen! Had a great time and will definitely go back! Loved the coded door instead of having to remember to grab a key card each time I left the room. We store our boat at the Little Harbor Marina and it worked out great parking the boat in a slip over night while we were staying there. Thank you for a great stay!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Normal, IL
5

BETTER THAN IMAGINED!

  • 5 of 5
When my family and I showed up this place I thought we had made a wrong turn. The place was great. Beautiful view, 2 pools, 2 water front Restaurants and the room was very nice! The location of this place made great to go what we wanted. 70 minutes from Orlando and only 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach.
I will save this VRBO # for future Florida Vacations
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mansfield, Ohio
3

OUR STAY AT LITTLE HARBOR, RUSKIN, FL RENTAL 414408

  • 3 of 5
This is a my review on Little Harbor only. The hot tub not maintained correctly and the swimming pool not heated like it was suppose to be. Very little security to check on people staying and using facilities. The pole lighting around the pool and hot tub not working and not fixed during our stay. The tennis courts was in need of minor repair and been that way for a long time. Some of the chairs at the SunSet Grill were broken and in need of repair. Little Harbor has great potential of being a first class resort but needs a little fine tuning in certain areas. Oh yes last but not least the 2nd story hallway in the 600 series rooms was dull and drab and alot of the lights were broken and very dirty. At least fix the lighting.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Little Harbor is undergoing lots of changes and upgrades to make it a more upscale and enjoyable getaway destination. Like with any project, there are bumps and growing pains during the process. As the unit is privately owned and managed, we hope you found those specific accommodations acceptable and that you were comfortable during your time with us. We hope you decide to give Little Harbor another try in the future and come back to see all it has to offer. If we can ever be of any assistance, or if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

GREAT TIME THANK YOU!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a fantastic experience. The staff were helpful and the owner was amazing. Any questions or concerns we had the owner had all the answers. Our room was very clean and cozy just like the pictures. The kitchenette was clean and put to good use for our late night snacks. We arrived to perfect weather and we enjoyed fishing and kayaking. We had a nice time at the tiki bar and enjoyed lounging by the pool. We will definitely be vacationing there again thank you again to the owner Christine..
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Caribbean-Style Island Resort on Tampa Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p414408vb
561-853-8446
Ruskin Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

MY HIDEWAY

  • 5 of 5
I am so pleased with the property and amenities that the resort had. The room was beautiful and lived up to the pictures. The only problem was spotty cell reception and internet connectivity, but that had nothing to do with the rental. The ac had gone out in the room, but the nights were cool and breezy so with the door to the balcony open, it was quite pleasant. The restaurant and lounge on site were convenient and reasonably priced. I hope to stay here again on my next visit to the Tampa area.
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ruskin Hotel Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rates
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$75
$510
$1,325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$89
$615
$1,875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $50.00
Cleaning Fee $65.00
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ruskin Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 460 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • zoo
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
Notes:
If you do not see the dates you need available, please contact the Property Manager, Jen, for additional options at 813.382.6302 or email her @ jkapropertymanagement@gmail.com.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$96 - $250 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$134 - $500 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$104 - $350 per night
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4