Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lake Front Chalet near Estes Park- Sleeps 4-5


Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lake Front Chalet near Estes Park- Sleeps 4-5

Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


Estes Park Chalet Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Secluded and romantic mountain chalet located DIRECTLY on a private lake near Estes Park.

Two master KING bedrooms with sitting areas on upper and lower levels,plus a single cot for extra guests.

Middle level has full kitchen and living room plus large covered deck and patio. Sleeps 5 comfortably.

Ice skate, hike, swim, play tennis, barbecue, relax in our hammock. Two boats provided for fishing or relaxing . One is a paddle boat, the other an aluminum canoe.

Within an easy 12 minute drive to Estes Park or Lyons for restaurants, entertainment and Rocky Mountain National Park.

Relax in your very own mountain sanctuary. Nestled in a gated community with amenities such as heated pool, hiking trails, tennis courts and easy access to National Forest from your front door.

Other features include stocked lakes, basketball courts, and a picnic area.

Take magnificent mountain hikes right from the front door

Located within a 12 minute drive to Estes Park, and 40 minutes to Boulder, or 1.5 hrs to Denver and Denver International Airport.

Enjoy all three levels of this contemporary mountain home set among the pine trees offering privacy and romance. Large flat screen Hi-Def TV provided for movie watching. Gas stove for cozy winter nights and romance! Go ice skating on the lakes during the winter or fishing in our boats during the summer months!

Perfect for a special occasion such as a honeymoon, anniversary or birthday.

Two bedrooms: one upper level, one lower with main living area dividing the two for maximum privacy.

Both are master bedrooms with king size beds

One full bath to share.

Fabulous covered deck overlooks the trees and lake for a true Colorado mountain experience!

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pam (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

About Pam

I'm originally from the East coast, but have lived in Colorado for over 22 years.

I'm a nature lover and enjoy living in the mountains with all the amazing wildlife and beauty that Colorado provides. I regularly hike and ski but also enjoy fishing and traveling near and far as well.

I'm a local realtor and can also help you find a mountain home to purchase if that is your reason for coming to Colorado.

Pam purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Pam chose Estes Park

The location and setting are spectacular! There is so much to do without leaving the immediate area such as hiking, cross country skiing, fishing in the lakes, swimming in the heated pool, or playing tennis on one of the three courts!

What makes this chalet unique

The views are amazing from each and every window in this home. Views of the surrounding mountains can be seen as well as rare birds and wildlife.

Ice skating, snow shoeing and cross country skiing are available during the winter.

Swimming is fantastic in our beautiful heated pool in the summer is always fun. We provide the beach towels! The hammock and barbecue are wonderful additions to your stay as is the totally equipped kitchen.

This is a unique architectural home with a covered porch which can be used all year.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and out two children had a glorious vacation here at this home.

Everything was perfect... The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well equipped.

The high speed wifi and flatscreen TV with Cable and video library kept us entertained.

The lake is up to the highest level and great for boating and fishing!

The owner was very responsive to our needs.

We're telling our friends and family to book early for this summer!

We can't wait to come back here.
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 10

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Front Chalet near Estes Park- Sleeps 4-5
average rating of 3.0 based on 17 reviews
Jacksonville, FL

Cute Cottage on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the lake front cottage in January and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the gas stove and the well-equipped kitchen. Driving to Boulder or Estes is very easy from this location. We found the owner to be very easy and pleasant to work with, answering our many questions about things to do in the area. We cannot wait to come back here in the summer to enjoy the paddle boats on the lake!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Stillwater MN

Nice House unfortunately area heavily damaged from flood

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice but the owner neglected to inform us of all the damage and road construction due to the flood of September 2013. The area was up in the mountains and beautiful but the lake was gone and not much of a creek running through it. The pool was heated and nice. The owner had been ill and in the hospital and I did not get my direction information on the house until 2 days before our arrival. The bathroom was in the upstairs bedroom, kind of strange. The decks were nice. One of the beds needed to have clean sheets, they were dirty. The closets had clothes in them and spoiling food in the refrigerator. Strange rules for the house: no dinner parties, not allowed to have other people stay over if they happen to visit you and you don't want them traveling the grueling roads down the mountain at nite. Would recommend 4 wheel drive due to road conditions and driveway. Would have been nice to have been told about the lake missing and damage of the area so photos did not represent the property. I would not recommend this house to friends or relatives. Estes Co about 30 minutes away, nice town. Stanley Hotel is very cool!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel this review was absolutely dishonest in many regards. As a business operator, I own 3 vacation homes as well as 2 commercial buildings and a real estate brokerage. I pride myself at running very clean and week kept properties. We have a housekeeper who has been with us for many years and has never forgotten to change sheets, nor to leave any food in the refrigerator. The guest would have called me if she had actually encountered the home in this state. It's unfortunate that guests are able to post reviews without needing to qualify them. Northern Colorado has a flood nearly a year ago. It was national news. Anyone coming to Colorado for a vacation would have known this. As it stands we have made nearly a full recovery from all effects due to that incident. The only area (the roads have been repaired since this guest stayed) still needing to be improved is the lake, which lacks being full. The bathroom is NOT in the upstairs bedroom, but it is located OFF the bedroom upstairs. It has a door and is very private. The directions and entry instructions were sent three times to this guest, as we checked our records. She received the first email a month before her first night's stay. She later discovered the emails in her junk folder and apologized to me. It is standard practice in the vacation rental business to restrict parties and large gatherings without prior approval, however should we need to make an exception for an overnight guest we would certainly consider that. I hope you read our other reviews which are all very favorable, as our guests love this cottage. Please disregard this review sent by someone who must be an unhappy person taking out her frustrations on others.
Overland Park, KS

Lovely Place

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 stayed at this charming house for 3 days in early August. Loved the peaceful setting and hummingbirds. The house was well-furnished with comfy beds and plenty of kitchen items. The location is more remote than we anticipated, not knowing the area and how much longer it takes to drive in the mountains. But it was a beautiful spot and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our vacation property and hope to see you again in the near future.

Nice property, TERRIBLE experience with owner

  • 1 of 5

The property is in a great gated community with access to fishing, paddle boating, swimming, hiking, and wildlife viewing. The hike down to the lake and boats is not bad and we had access to ropes to make access easier. However, problems with this home started almost immediately. We had no issue finding the home. There is no cellular service up there (not really an issue) but the home internet was very slow. Getting in through the gate and getting the key out of the lockbox was all as described in the directions provided. The home was not exactly what I would call clean when we arrived - the carpets looked as though they had not been vacuumed for months and there were stains on the kitchen counter-top and inside the refrigerator. I made sure to make video evidence of both arrival and departure condition, which was fortunate given the following interaction with the owner.

About 90 minutes after we arrived we decided to go down to the lake and do some paddle boating. I grabbed the key and we all exited through the secondary door in the downstairs of the home. Unknown to us at the time was that the doors automatically lock behind you, which shouldn't have been a problem since we had the key. The front door had also been locked, both at the handle and the deadbolt. When we returned from our lake adventure we discovered that the key we were provided ONLY worked on the handle lock at the front door. We were locked out of the home. Unfortunately all of the contact information we had was also locked in the home as well as the keys to our car and our cell phones. Three neighbors, three unanswered calls to the owner (Pam), and 2 & 1/2 hours later we finally accessed the home by cutting into the patio screen on the lower level door.

I called the owner the next morning at her work number to leave a message and to my surprise she answered. She immediately got an attitude with me and told me it was my fault for not knowing how to use a key, despite the fact that four of us couldn't get it to work. After being yelled at for several minutes I told her she was rude and hung up. The next night she sent someone to the home with spares, which also did not work nor could he get our key to work. At no point did I receive an apology from Pam either via email or phone. Now, two weeks later, I also have not received my deposit back.

There is no way I would EVER recommend this property to anyone. There are other homes in the area to rent.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have since hidden a set of keys outdoors in the event any future guests lock themselves out. There is no way this could have happened unless the guests turned the handles to the lock position from within the home. We did everything in our power including delivering a bottle of wine and a cheery pie to help ease her anger. We are always available to receive phone calls, but were attending a wedding at the time she checked in, so we were unavailable for just a few hours. We have since made efforts to meet all guests when they arrive should they be new to the area. We hope all future guests will read all our positive reviews before considering this negative one

lake front retreat

  • 5 of 5

I had a wonderful romantic stay at this charming home in a private community. The lovely town of Lyons was nearby with it's restaurants and shops. Great place for hiking and getting back to nature with the one you love.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Different Than Advertised

  • 2 of 5

This property is well situated between Boulder and Estes Park, but like other review state, there was no panoramic view of the lake, which is situated much further down a steep billy-trail. The place was clean but there was little space to place personal belongings as, there was so much decor. There was no cell service and the Internet worked but was very, very slow. Fireplace gas not turned on. Would not recommend to friends or family.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet is high speed wifi, the fastest service available. The lake is a short walk down a gently sloping hill with walking hand rails provided for ease. Anyone in average physical shape should have no problem walking to the lake and boats. Since this guest stayed, we removed 18 trees to afford a more direct view of the lake.


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Villa Tatra
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Estes Park
Nearest Train
38 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 36
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Villa Tatra
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Eldora Resort
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Boulder Reservoir
Car: necessary

Easy access to hiking, snow shoeing and crops country skiing in Rocky Mountain National Park.

Downhill, cross country skiing and snowboarding in nearby Eldora Resort is just a short drive and all major Ski resorts are only 2 hrs away.

This is a romantic and secluded getaway in the mountains perfect for a couple or for two couples ( 2 private bedrooms with king beds are provided, plus a small fold away cot) or a small family of 4 to 5.


Rates & Availability

From $135 Per night

Estes Park Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
May 1 2015 - Oct 30 2015
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
Nov 1 2015 - Mar 15 2016
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100.00
Cleaning $135.00
Tax Rate 9.8%
Notes Holiday rates vary, and may require a longer stay.
Please inquire about exact pricing

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Estes Park Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 full bathroom with shower, vanity and bathtub is included
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) 2 King Beds one in each room Each room has a sitting area and large windows and closet.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Community swimming pool, tennis courts, baseball diamond, and barbecue area are provided

Other Vacation Properties

$1,350 per week
3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,650 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,300 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote