$130/NIGHT,$650 6NIGHTS JUNE/JULY**HISTORIC CENTRAL TO DAYTONA, BEACHES,ORLANDO

Chris & Rhonda

Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Chris & Rhonda

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$130/NIGHT,$650 6NIGHTS JUNE/JULY**HISTORIC CENTRAL TO DAYTONA, BEACHES,ORLANDO

Deland House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

*$130 nightly/$650 6 nights on remaining June and July dates **based on 8 person max occupancy. 3 story stately, historic home(Circa 1905) with modern features. Located on a quiet street just 2 block walking distance from thriving historic downtown DeLand. Centrally located 20 minutes from Daytona/International Speedway race track, 30 minutes to beach, 30-40 minutes to Orlando/theme parks. Walking distance to Stetson University, restaurants, shopping, antique stores, grocery store, children's parks, museums, downtown events/activities... Relax on the wrap around porch with a beverage overlooking timeless southern view of oak canopy street and wrought iron front gates/gas lanterns. Enjoy a coffee or BBQ in the back garden overlooking the formal pond/patio.

The children will enjoy the 2 story playhouse with a slide and swing. Kitchen has full amenities with timeless charm and modern features. Each floor has it's own bathroom. 1st floor: has sleeping arrangements and walk in shower with safety handles(just three steps to enter home). 2nd floor: 3 bedrooms (king, 2 queen & 1full) with large full bath. The 3rd floor: features it's own kitchen/bar(dishwasher, sink, refrigerator), media room, luxury full bath, children's loft, murphy bed and several other sleeping options.

Keywords: Historic, Stetson University, Daytona, Beaches, Races, Biketoberfest, motorcycles, sky diving, lakes, boating swimming, mall, shopping, Orlando,Disney, Universal Studios, water park, Oak trees, palm trees, pond, garden, restaurants, zoo, state park, springs, lakes, swing, playground,

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Chris & Rhonda

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english

My husband and I were born and raised in Florida(my husband in DeLand). We spent 8 years lovingly restoring this1905 southern jewel. We enjoy the many activities and pedestrian lifestyle thriving downtown DeLand provides.

Chris & Rhonda purchased this house in 2001

We have many family and friends who live in Florida. We lived in this home for many years and retained it as our vacation home upon moving for a career opportunity. Wonderful that we can still enjoy the homestead, we so enjoy and share it with others

People ask what is my favorite room and I always say, 'the wrap around porch' : ) Sunset is my favorite time to have a beverage on the porch as the ocean breeze rolls inland and the moss changes different colors from the sun--- A nice beginning to the evening before walking downtown for dinner & entertainment. My children would argue it is the media room/guest suite(loft) on the 3rd floor.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
I was very fortunate to book this home for the week prior to my wedding. It was a wonderful experience and Rhonda was extremely helpful with answering all of my questions during and leading up to the visit. We were easily able to fit all 10 of our guests into the home with ease! It was in a great location!
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Jacksonville, FL, USA
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
This home is beautiful! We had a wonderful stay with lots of room for all 11 of us. The owner was absolutely lovely to work with. I definitely recommend this property. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

EXCELLENT RENTAL WITH SO MUCH CHARM

  • 5 of 5
Rhonda and the property were fantastic. I will gladly rent here again in the future if the need arises! Rhonda was easy to get ahold of when needed and very helpful. The property is simply stunning and I was so excited to take my "getting ready" wedding photos here. The 3rd floor was great for relaxing with the girls and the living areas were so nice. I will say though - it is a little creepy at night! The separate ac units were a blessing in the heat and allowed you to stay cool without leaving all of the ac units on at once.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
We were in DeLand for a family wedding and this was "home base" for everyone. Everyone had to tour the entire house and they were all just as impressed as we were. The property is beautiful, well-kept, clean and filled with historic character and personal touches. We inadvertently left the top layer of the wedding cake in the fridge and they rescued it and put in the freezer for the bride to retrieve after the honeymoon. Rhonda was so helpful about everything, very gracious host! Love this place!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello, Thank you for the very kind review. We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed the house and could appreciate it's history. Thank you also for taking such great care of the house during your stay.
We absolutely want to make sure the bride and groom have their top layer of their wedding cake. Our caretaker Susan was very thoughtful to let me know it was left behind. Please have them contact her when they return from their honeymoon --- best wishes! Rhonda
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Olive Branch, MS
5

EXCEPTIONAL!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a great house! It was all we expected and more, exceptionally clean and comfortable. The listing description and photos reflected the love and time the owners have put into their home. There were four of us and we had so much room to spread out. Rhonda was a delight to talk with, as well as text. She was always there to answer any questions I had and always returned my calls. I felt like we became friends...my husband and one of my best friends would kid me about Rhonda being my new BFF. I would recommend this property to any friend or relative, from a small group to a large group. Seilkop Manor will easily accommodate 8 - 10 people. The top floor (3rd) is like a small apartment in itself.

We loved the historical town of DeLand...neat shops and great restaurants. Everyone in the town was so friendly. We walked each time we went into DeLand...just a couple of blocks away. It was so centrally located between Daytona and Orlando, as well as Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach. I would recommend New Smyrna Beach over Daytona...more family oriented and not nearly as crowded. We enjoyed the St. John's River boat cruise at the State Park...only a 10 - 15 minute drive from the home. We got to see lots of alligators! While we were there we also went to a Nascar Nationwide Race and a Nascar Sprint Cup Race...very convenient and nice little drive.

I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the central Florida area. Thank you Rhonda for being so exceptional and sharing your home with us. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hehe! Thank you my new BFF. So thrilled you all enjoyed DeLand and the house. You are very sweet to share your wonderful experience.

You were fun to get to know. Hope to get to meet you some day. Take care and thank you once more, Rhonda
business
$130/night,$650 6nights June/July**Historic Central to Daytona, Beaches,Orlando
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413950vb
Deland Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orange Park, FL USA
5

FAMILY GATHERING FROM JACKSONVILLE & ORLANDO WAS AWESOME

Family gathering from Jacksonville & Orlando was AWESOME
  • 5 of 5
We all arrived at various times at the home in Deland and loved it from the minute we arrived. 4 separate family could stay comfortably! We all left with awesome memories and wanted a home like this ourselves. The owners were terrific and only a text or call away. We will be back for sure!! I have marked this home for us to return to again and will never look for another place....thank you to Rhonda who helped us make wonderful memories.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Wow, very flattered. We love DeLand and Seilkop Manor---Wonderful that others are experiencing what we love and miss. Please do return when you can and thank you for helping us preserve our precious homestead. Rhonda
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Daytona
Nearest Train
3.4 Miles
DeLand Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 44
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
New Smyrna Beach
Nearest Barpub
Downtown DeLand Mainstreet
Nearest Golf
5.8 Miles
Victoria Park Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
N.Y. Pizza, Brickhouse Grill
Car: recommended

historic tour of buildings/homes, sky diving, zip line, near fishing, splash parks, water parks, city parks, historic downtow walking distance, ice cream shops/slushies, outdoor dinning cafes, formal garden with pond, several town fountians, fresh water springs/manatees(blue springs&DeLeon Springs, historic mill, river boat tours, many lakes, lighthouse near, thriving art/cultural events,psychic community near by, dog races and billiard room, nature/bike trail preserves, chess park, children's parks, church bells, town mural tour and art museums, Athens historical theater, beach, surfing, Hontoon Island on the river, putt-putt golf/arcade/go carts, historical Stetson University campus and fountain Stetson Mansion tours

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Deland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$230
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Range $800-1700 depending on season/week and length of stay
If pets or large group, a Damage policy and/or larger refundable security deposit may be required.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Deland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2470 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor large bath with double sinks and walk in closet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Restored org. claw foot tub, hand held shower/3rd fl.
  • 3 full baths, tankless water heater (endless hot water)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2nd floor private room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd floor master private room ---Bay window seating area
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , 2nd floor private or share room 2 beds
    Den - 1 twin/ single , Den 1st floor pvt with attached full bathroom/shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 murphy bed , 3 sleep sofa /futon , very comfortable queen size Murphy-- pvt bath, 3rd fl.
  • 5 private sleeping opportunities, King size bed is feather bed, hotel quality linens, 3 convertible couches on 3rd floor, 1 single in den, Murphy Bed (1) queen size on 3rd floor
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting small game
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling/diving
Notes:
Garden with pond, playhouse, playground equipment, slide, swings, porch swing, media room has kitchen/bar with dishwasher & refrigerator, 2 car garage with additional parking
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $1,300 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10