Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEACH RENTAL WITH REMODELS, 2BR/1BA, COMMON AREA W/ FIREPIT, BBQ, LAWN, PATIO

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACH RENTAL WITH REMODELS, 2BR/1BA, COMMON AREA W/ FIREPIT, BBQ, LAWN, PATIO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Oceanside Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. This unit is directly facing the ocean, and has a private deck space in addition to the common area, for watching those beautiful San Diego sunsets. There is also a shared coin laundry room available.

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location of Oceanside! The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 104 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
average rating of 4.519231 based on 104 reviews
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
surprise,Arizona
5

Beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5
This was our third time staying here we just love it. Oceanside is such a great place to visit. We enjoy the small town feeling. Also waking up to the view of the beach is the. Best!
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
San Marcos, CA
4

Our. heavenly beach vaction

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We spent 5 lovely days within a few feet of the Pacific Ocean. Our grandkids came tospend a couple of days with us swimming, shelling walking on the beach, roasting marshmallows, baking cookies,and playing games.
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Palm Desert, CA
3

Disappointing Vacation

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although the location was perfect... overlooking the beautiful Pacific and the unit was clean, our overall vacation experience was a nightmare. From parties in the common area all day & night, to homeless people loitering & selling drugs to illegal fireworks being shot off from the stairs into the ocean, we did not have a very relaxing, restful vacation. It was beautiful watching the waves crash on the beach, but it was so HOT that without AC, we could not get relief inside or out & with the numbers of partiers & homeless wandering around, we did not feel safe leaving the house open at night to cool off.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. We would have liked the opportunity to address any of these concerns while you were here. We have a manager on duty at your location to call if ever there is a disruption. The common area is usually always quiet and serene as you can see that we do not get many reviews such as this. You did visit during a very unusual hot spell for Southern California. We do supply plenty of extra fans should the need arise. We hope that you will give us another try so we can show you what the Beach Front Only experience is really like.
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Chandler,AZ
2

Needs some improvements

  • 2 of 5
The unit needs ceiling fans and air conditioning. The unit is extremely hot during the day, not sure it has any insulation. We were told we could have an early check-in but our emails were never responded to to let us know what time we could arrive yet when asked if we could bring our pets they were very quick to respond being that meant more money for them. The deck is falling apart and not very safe if you have pets and/or small children. The bath towels provided have seen better days. The internet is terrible. I never could get a good connection despite contacting the office. We won't stay there again.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carol, thank you for your review. We do apologize for the unusually hot weather this September. Typically our rentals are sufficient with just fans and the ocean breeze, but this weather was definitely a challenge for us, as it is very uncommon. We are sorry about the check-in time. Because someone was checking out the same day that you were arriving, the only way we could have allowed an early checkin would be with a fee. We will look into the deck and the internet, as well as replace the towels in the unit. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
sun city, az
5

Can't get closer to the beach than this!

Can't get closer to the beach than this!
  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, only thing that would make it better would be an outdoor shower or hose to clean off before going inside. Good parking and good quality place.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
business
Beach rental with remodels, 2br/1ba, common area w/ firepit, bbq, lawn, patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413885vb
+1 -760 712-4533
Oceanside San Diego County
Seattle, Wa
5

beach front stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
small cottage with ocean front, great community grass area and fire pit.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals

Map

Map

Geographic - On Beach

Attractions - Disneyland, San Diego Wild Animal Park, San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, LegoLand, Balboa Park and Museums, Carlsbad Outlet Mall

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $158 Per night

Oceanside Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$394
From
$496
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
 
 
**Low Season** (Min)
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**Low Season** (Max)
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$374
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**Low Season** (Min)
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$158
From
$220
$1,242
$5,374
 
 
**Low Season** (Max)
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$243
From
$243
$1,297
$5,392
 
 
**Mid Season** (Min)
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
From
$331
 
 
**Mid Season** (Max)
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$331
From
$331
 
 
**Low Season** (Min)
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$158
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**Low Season** (Max)
Feb 17 2015 - Mar 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**Mid Season** (Min)
Mar 13 2015 - Apr 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
From
$331
$1,864
$7,993
 
 
**Mid Season** (Max)
Mar 13 2015 - Apr 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$331
From
$331
$1,864
$8,006
 
 
**Low Season** (Min)
Apr 13 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$158
From
$220
$1,242
$5,320
 
 
**Low Season** (Max)
Apr 13 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,242
$5,338
 
 
**Mid Season** (Min)
May 22 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
From
$331
$1,864
 
 
**Mid Season** (Max)
May 22 2015 - Jun 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$331
From
$331
$1,864
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Jun 12 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$354
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Jun 12 2015 - Jul 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**Peak Season** (Min)
Jul 3 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$433
From
$606
$3,417
$14,630
 
 
**Peak Season** (Max)
Jul 3 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$758
From
$758
$3,417
$14,678
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Aug 16 2015 - Aug 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$354
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Aug 16 2015 - Aug 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
$2,796
 
 
**Mid Season**
Aug 23 2015 - Aug 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
 
 
**High/Holiday Season**
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
 
 
**Mid Season**
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$404
From
$496
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
 
 
**Mid Season** (Min)
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$236
From
$331
$1,864
$7,980
 
 
**Mid Season** (Max)
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$331
From
$331
$1,864
$8,006
 
 
**Low Season** (Min)
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$158
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**Low Season** (Max)
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$220
$1,242
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Min)
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$354
From
$496
 
 
**High/Holiday Season** (Max)
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$496
From
$496
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Oceanside Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • zoo

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,100 - $2,100 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote