STEPS TO BEACH AND MAIN ST. PRIVATE HOT TUB, SHUFFLE BOARD, 3BD+LOFT, 3BD+LOFT

From
$300
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Mike

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STEPS TO BEACH AND MAIN ST. PRIVATE HOT TUB, SHUFFLE BOARD, 3BD+LOFT, 3BD+LOFT

Huntington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Southern California beach living at its best. Just a few blocks from the beach and famous main street shopping.

Surrounding area:

-Main street 2 blocks

-Huntington Beach Pier 4 blocks

-10 min to Newport Beach

-15 min to South Coast Plaza

-20 min to John Wayne airport and Long Beach Airport

-40 min to LAX

30 min to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm

-1 hr to Santa Monica, Staples Center, Beverly Hills, Hollywood

Fabulous newer 3 story villa with designer decor & luxury linens, approx 2900 sq ft. ALL BRAND NEW FURNITURE, BEDS, LINENS. Front patio, balcony and third story private deck with hot tub and gas fire pit. Private courtyard with BBQ, outdoor beach shower.

1st story has Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and high end stainless steel appliances, granite and travertine flooring, family room, dining room, bathroom, and laundry room.

2nd story master bedroom with king size bed, flat screen TV, balcony, master bath with double sinks, Jacuzzi soaking tub, separate shower, walk-in closet. 2nd story also has 2 story high ceiling family room with 2 52 inch flat screens with Bose surround sound, over sized couch, 2 bedrooms with queen beds and shared bathroom.

3rd story has large loft with futon, large sun deck with private hot tub, fire pit, restoration hardware furniture set.

Keywords: beach house, Huntington Beach, Orange County, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Mike

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
average rating of 4.368421 based on 19 reviews
business
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vbi
+1 949.891.1131
Huntington Beach Orange County
North Hollywood
5

Amazing house great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I had an amazing time with my family. We walked to the beach every day and hung out on the sand. We enjoyed all the shops and places to eat walking distance to the home. We booked the trip last minute and were pleasantly pleased with how it all worked out. Mike gave us a few names of places to try TK Burger was really good for a quick burger. Sugar Shack was also great for breakfast. We will be coming back again soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vbi
+1 949.891.1131
Huntington Beach Orange County
San Francisco
1

We had a terrible experience - Not as advertised - Owner not responsive during our stay

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife, daughter (2 yrs. old) & I checked into VRBO Listing # 413629. The owner was supposed to meet us to get acquainted to the home. Upon our arrival, the Owner said he could not meet us & to let ourselves in; the Owner said he would be by later on that day. When we arrived, the house had stains on carpets, dead flies/bugs in bedrooms & other miscellaneous items (pack of Camel cigarettes on the main floor & cigarettes buds on the ground, his clothes were in the washer/dryer as well as in closets/drawers & upholstery was torn) throughout the Owners home. The cabinets under the kitchen sink were overgrown with mold & you could smell the odor as you walked in. Our daughter has asthma & we were very concerned of exposure to the mold. Also, the rooftop patio has water damage. The Jacuzzi had a foul smell, yellow/green water, had Jacuzzi components floating in the water & the step to get into the Jacuzzi was broken/unsafe. Immediately, we called the Owner by phone but he did not answer & he did not return our voicemail. After waiting several hours, we sent a text to the Owner about these issues but he said to send an email with a list of our questions & he would respond. Unfortunately he never responded. 2 days later, a maintenance person came by to fix the Jacuzzi as part of normal service. Due to the chemicals now introduced into the water, we couldn’t use the Jacuzzi for another 24 hours. Very disappointing to us as this was one of the main reasons why we choose this VRBO & paid more money than several other options. Throughout our 7 day stay, we reached out several times to see if the Owner would come by to fix these issues but he never returned a call, email or text. After our departure, we left the Owner a message & asked when he would send the deposit back. After 3 more attempts over the next 2 weeks, he finally responded by email stating “the check was in the mail.” Then, the Owner responded back through email & said he made a mistake & did not have our address. Strange since the lease contract has your address but we sent it anyway & he said it will go out that day. 2 months later & we have yet to receive the deposit check. We have filed a complaint with VRBO. Based on our renting experience with VRBO, we feel the house was run down & needed some major TLC. On top of that, the Owner made our holiday vacation miserable by adding stress due to the unsafe environments (mold, roof structure), Jacuzzi condition, & complete lack of customer service.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vbi
+1 949.891.1131
Huntington Beach Orange County
4

Great Location Easy Owner Easy Transaction

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Mike was super easy to deal with couldn't be happier for a smooth and hassle free transaction. The house is a great location and a good set up. Will stay again as soon as we can break free and if Mike will have us again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vbi
+1 949.891.1131
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Excellent House in Huntington Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a great three level home with lots of space to relax. Great media setup, comfy couches and comfortable beds. The house was exactly as described by the owner and reflects the photos. There is some general wear and tear to the furniture and the house but that should be expected.

The living rooms and bedrooms are generous sizes but the kitchen is on the smaller side if you are looking to be doing a lot of cooking. That being said, the outdoor patio, with a table and chairs, is right outside the kitchen and made up for that easily.

The location is excellent and on a quiet street. It is a 5 minute walk to downtown huntington beach and easy to access all the restaurants and shops. 10 minutes from the beach at most.

The owner is professional, was available whenever I contacted, and was always prompt to respond. I will be renting this house again next time I visit Huntington Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Steps to beach and main st. private hot tub, shuffle board, 3bd+loft, 3bd+loft
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vbi
+1 949.891.1131
Huntington Beach Orange County
Gold Coast, Australia
5

Great beach house with heaps of room!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I booked this house for myself and three mates while we had a surf contest at Huntington Beach. The house was close enough to walk to the contest witch makes everything easy. The house was great it had everything you could ask for in it. It is a big house with heaps of rooms to relax in after long days at the beach. Over all it made our trip great and I will defiantly book it again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
Email Owner Email

Map

× This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Huntington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$500
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,500
$9,000
4 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
$600
$3,000
$10,000
4 nights
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2014 - Jul 6 2014
$4,000
Flat fee
7 nights
 
 
US Open of Surfing
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 10 2014
$6,000
Flat fee
10 nights
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$400
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$8,500
4 nights
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
$300
$2,100
$8,000
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200.00
Refundable damage deposit $500.00
standard cleaning $200.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rafting
  • fishing
Notes:
2 living rooms one upstairs one downstairs, roof top hot tub with gas fire pit, master bath has show plus jacuzzi bath tub. Walk to the beach or main street for shopping and restaurants, Direct TV with every channel. NFL, NBA, NFL sports packages. Shuffle board, flat screens in all rooms, body board, surf board, 2 beach cruisers included with house.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $14,150 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$2,000 - $2,300 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,635 - $3,485 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10