$250 A NIGHT MONTH OF OCT! WALK TO THE BEACH AND MAIN ST. PERFECT BEACH VILLA

Mike

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Mike

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

$250 A NIGHT MONTH OF OCT! WALK TO THE BEACH AND MAIN ST. PERFECT BEACH VILLA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Huntington Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Southern California beach living at its best. Just a few blocks from the beach and famous main street shopping. The house is fully remodeled with granite and marble floors throughout. The roof top hot tub is a great place to watch the sunset to relax after a day at the beach. You can walk everywhere once you are at the house. All the shops and beach are very close you do not need to get in the car once you arrive.

Surrounding area:

-Main street 2 blocks

-Huntington Beach Pier 4 blocks

-10 min to Newport Beach

-15 min to South Coast Plaza

-20 min to John Wayne airport and Long Beach Airport

-40 min to LAX

30 min to Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm

-1 hr to Santa Monica, Staples Center, Beverly Hills, Hollywood

Fabulous newer 3 story villa with designer decor & luxury linens, approx 2900 sq ft. ALL BRAND NEW FURNITURE, BEDS, LINENS. Front patio, balcony and third story private deck with hot tub and gas fire pit. Private courtyard with BBQ, outdoor beach shower.

1st story has Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and high end stainless steel appliances, granite and travertine flooring, family room, dining room, bathroom, and laundry room.

2nd story master bedroom with king size bed, flat screen TV, balcony, master bath with double sinks, Jacuzzi soaking tub, separate shower, walk-in closet. 2nd story also has 2 story high ceiling family room with 2 52 inch flat screens with Bose surround sound, over sized couch, 2 bedrooms with queen beds and shared bathroom.

3rd story has large loft with futon, large sun deck with private hot tub, fire pit, restoration hardware furniture set.

Keywords: beach house, Huntington Beach, Orange County, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Newport Beach, Laguna Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mike (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
Las Vegas
5

Amazing beach house perfect location Mike was great

  • 5 of 5
MY family stayed at the house for the 4th of July and had a blast. Mike was very helpful with helping us find places to eat and rent surf boards for my sons. He even took them surfing one day to teach them. The house was perfect for our family BBQs and very close to be able to walk everywhere we needed the beach and Main st. Cant wait to come back next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
North Hollywood
5

Amazing house great location

  • 5 of 5
I had an amazing time with my family. We walked to the beach every day and hung out on the sand. We enjoyed all the shops and places to eat walking distance to the home. We booked the trip last minute and were pleasantly pleased with how it all worked out. Mike gave us a few names of places to try TK Burger was really good for a quick burger. Sugar Shack was also great for breakfast. We will be coming back again soon!
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
San Francisco
1

We had a terrible experience - Not as advertised - Owner not responsive during our stay

  • 1 of 5
My wife, daughter (2 yrs. old) & I checked into VRBO Listing # 413629. The owner was supposed to meet us to get acquainted to the home. Upon our arrival, the Owner said he could not meet us & to let ourselves in; the Owner said he would be by later on that day. When we arrived, the house had stains on carpets, dead flies/bugs in bedrooms & other miscellaneous items (pack of Camel cigarettes on the main floor & cigarettes buds on the ground, his clothes were in the washer/dryer as well as in closets/drawers & upholstery was torn) throughout the Owners home. The cabinets under the kitchen sink were overgrown with mold & you could smell the odor as you walked in. Our daughter has asthma & we were very concerned of exposure to the mold. Also, the rooftop patio has water damage. The Jacuzzi had a foul smell, yellow/green water, had Jacuzzi components floating in the water & the step to get into the Jacuzzi was broken/unsafe. Immediately, we called the Owner by phone but he did not answer & he did not return our voicemail. After waiting several hours, we sent a text to the Owner about these issues but he said to send an email with a list of our questions & he would respond. Unfortunately he never responded. 2 days later, a maintenance person came by to fix the Jacuzzi as part of normal service. Due to the chemicals now introduced into the water, we couldn’t use the Jacuzzi for another 24 hours. Very disappointing to us as this was one of the main reasons why we choose this VRBO & paid more money than several other options. Throughout our 7 day stay, we reached out several times to see if the Owner would come by to fix these issues but he never returned a call, email or text. After our departure, we left the Owner a message & asked when he would send the deposit back. After 3 more attempts over the next 2 weeks, he finally responded by email stating “the check was in the mail.” Then, the Owner responded back through email & said he made a mistake & did not have our address. Strange since the lease contract has your address but we sent it anyway & he said it will go out that day. 2 months later & we have yet to receive the deposit check. We have filed a complaint with VRBO. Based on our renting experience with VRBO, we feel the house was run down & needed some major TLC. On top of that, the Owner made our holiday vacation miserable by adding stress due to the unsafe environments (mold, roof structure), Jacuzzi condition, & complete lack of customer service.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Some people try and get everything for free through making up problems that do not exist. I can not say anything other than this entire review is outlandish and not true. The house is a perfect rental home and 99% of people that come to the home are happy with it. There is always someone that wants a discount regardless of the situation. I assure any future tenants that the house is a rental house and is not perfect but is as shown. There is no unsafe mold and everything in the house is functions properly. The house gets professionally cleaned after every tenant and has weekly upkeep.
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
4

Great Location Easy Owner Easy Transaction

  • 4 of 5
Mike was super easy to deal with couldn't be happier for a smooth and hassle free transaction. The house is a great location and a good set up. Will stay again as soon as we can break free and if Mike will have us again.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
5

Excellent House in Huntington Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great three level home with lots of space to relax. Great media setup, comfy couches and comfortable beds. The house was exactly as described by the owner and reflects the photos. There is some general wear and tear to the furniture and the house but that should be expected.

The living rooms and bedrooms are generous sizes but the kitchen is on the smaller side if you are looking to be doing a lot of cooking. That being said, the outdoor patio, with a table and chairs, is right outside the kitchen and made up for that easily.

The location is excellent and on a quiet street. It is a 5 minute walk to downtown huntington beach and easy to access all the restaurants and shops. 10 minutes from the beach at most.

The owner is professional, was available whenever I contacted, and was always prompt to respond. I will be renting this house again next time I visit Huntington Beach.
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$250 a night month of Oct! Walk to the beach and Main st. Perfect beach villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413629vb
-714-655-8911
Huntington Beach Orange County
Gold Coast, Australia
5

Great beach house with heaps of room!

  • 5 of 5
I booked this house for myself and three mates while we had a surf contest at Huntington Beach. The house was close enough to walk to the contest witch makes everything easy. The house was great it had everything you could ask for in it. It is a big house with heaps of rooms to relax in after long days at the beach. Over all it made our trip great and I will defiantly book it again next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Huntington Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,000
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
$8,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
standard cleaning $200
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 living rooms one upstairs one downstairs, roof top hot tub with gas fire pit, master bath has show plus jacuzzi bath tub. Walk to the beach or main street for shopping and restaurants, Direct TV with every channel. NFL, NBA, NFL sports packages. Shuffle board, flat screens in all rooms, body board, surf board, 2 beach cruisers included with house.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote