2br, 2ba Beach Front Vacation Rental in Carlsbad, CA
+ Toll Free: (888) 338-0052
Other Carlsbad Properties
Great View, Tiny Space
Submitted: April 23, 2013
Stayed: October 2012
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
First I would like to say the place was very clean and all appliances worked, and who can argue with the ocean view...spectacular. The bed was comfortable and closet nice and large.
The App for Beachfront is/was useless. Sorry I downloaded it and deleted it as soon as I left. The linens smelled stale. There is virtually no place to eat a meal as the bar area is too narrow and small. There is no bathtub and my friend really missed also took a long time to get hot water. The living area is very small. Glad we spent most of our time away.
Exterior: Very irritating as we were in C and had to lug heavy luggage and groceries down 3 levels of stairs. Parking is horrible,crowded along the street and garage door entrance is super narrow. The patio is not well designed. The placement of the table and spa is poor and should be reversed. That Gazebo needs to go. Totally blocks 1/4 of a grand view.
On our last night there we walked to Carlsbad for dinner and when we returned at dark the gate was locked and the gate code failed after 3 tries. Luckily the other side gate was open or we would of had to stay in the car! Absolutely not acceptable. I think the people who came in late that afternoon locked everything, but why didn't the gate code work?
Next time I will look for something a little more spacious.
Manager responded on 10/29/2012:
Hello Diane, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay wasn't everything you hoped it would be. The app is a new thing for Beachfront Only, and it will be a continual process of trying to make it better for our guests. It is really meant so that you have all the property information and codes at your fingertips rather than a booklet inside the house. If you were locked out of the gate, we hope that you would call us on one of the numbers provided and we would have been able to help you out right away. We have an emergency line that is available after 9pm for things like lockout. As far as the space, it is smaller, but we feel it is represented well in the photos. We do not advertise it with a kitchen table. That is also why we only advertise it for 4 guests. Parking used to be street only and the owners just recently assigned one of the garage spa
Did you find this review helpful?