COMPLETELY REMODELED BEACHFRONT WITH GREAT RATES & GREAT TIMES FOR END OF SUMMER

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

COMPLETELY REMODELED BEACHFRONT WITH GREAT RATES & GREAT TIMES FOR END OF SUMMER

Top of the Gulf Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps (4-6)

We also have similar rates on two other condos at Top of the Gulf. VRBO #'s 446139 & 478096.

This Beachfront condo has undergone complete remodeling during the winter season with new tile flooring, new kitchen and appliances, and new bath to include a tile shower, vanity, etc. Work has been completed and this condo reopened in the Spring and is now available for the coming Summer Season. Our first guests are arriving, and we have openings available for June and future dates. March through October we have Free Beach Service with reserved two beach chairs & umbrella (normally at $25 per day value)

Book now for your great Summer Vacation in the warm sunshine on the beach with its sparkling quartz white sand, the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico, lots of blue skies and beautiful ocean sunsets. Come enjoy with us and at a Very Affordable Rate.

This unit is truly a choice one and has one of the best ocean views in the entire complex, from it's location in the stack nearest the beach. Even from inside it is like being on the beach with it's wide window panoramic view of the beach and ocean. Our condos at Top of the Gulf on South Thomas Drive are located in the center of all the events and activities.

The Beachfront view from this third floor unit is breath taking. This condo features 2 queen beds, queen sofa sleeper, 42 inch flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen and bath, fantastic views of the gulf and our white sandy beaches. We also provide Free WIFI in the room and in season (3/1-10/31/14) Free Beach Service with reserved two beach chairs & umbrella which is an additional $25 daily value. The condo is Gulf-Front with no streets to cross. All you see is beautiful white sand and emerald green waters. We manage our own units. The pictures that are posted are the actual condos. Easy check in includes receiving a code after payment.

Top of the Gulf is a private condominium with it's own security, pool, seasonal snack bar and a short boardwalk to the beach. We are located within walking distance to nightclubs, restaurants and golfing. Other close-by water activities include jet skiing, charter-boat fishing, para-sailing, kayaking and moped/bicycle rentals. Pier Park is approximately 6 miles.

So relax and come enjoy the great view overlooking the gulf and our beautiful white sandy beaches.

Be sure to check our two other condos at Top of the Gulf with similar low rates. VRBO #'s 446139 & 478096. Let us be your affordable Summer Destination

Keywords: Studio

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are Larry and Vera Grover. We grew up coming to Panama City Beach for our vacation each year. We love Panama City Beach and it is our second home.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2011

This location has a wide beach area and plenty of shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

We love watching the beautiful sunset over the ocean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
This unit was great and very clean. Right on the beach and very good for the money. I would highly rent from Vera again. She answered all my questions and is true to her word. Top of the Gulf could use some updates as far as there game room was dirty and needs up dating, and the workout room was the same ...but hey your paying to be on the beach and Vera gives you two chairs with the rental....I will book again Thank You Vera!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
resaca ga
5

TODD & PAM

Todd & Pam
  • 5 of 5
Veras unit was spectacular we loved it beautiful view and friendly people,we will be back.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
5

GREAT GETAWAY PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
I took my kids to PCB for Fall Break. This place is great! A little small, yes...but why would you go to the beach to stay in a room? We ate in for every meal. There is a Wal Mart super close by. We grabbed groceries and ate in every day for each meal and loved it. The beach was perfect. The owner sent me a receipt for 2 beach chairs with an umbrella for the week. We had so much fun. Walking distance to a couple of mini-golf places, and spots to snack. We had ice cream from a little place on the corner one night after watching a gorgeous sunset on the ocean. The owner is beyond nice. She went well above an beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. I loved it and we cannot wait to go back, and to talk to her again. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!!! Great for small families, girls trip, or couple getaway.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Ga
4

HAPPY TRAVELER

  • 4 of 5
it was a great unit that was in a great part of the beach and had a great view
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
Marietta, GA
5

BEAUTIFUL VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was very clean, decorated with a beachy feel, and had a Gorgeous view! The beach service that was included was a great perk! Owners were very responsive and easy to deal with. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Vera
business
Completely Remodeled Beachfront with Great Rates & Great Times for End of Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413503vb
+1 678-234-5412
Top of the Gulf Gulf Lagoon Beach
1

DISSAPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
The place disappointed me, here is why:
Small, small bathroom.
Nice view but no balcony on room...only a general balcony on each level not offering any privacy.
No windows to open to hear the ocean at night...not a big deal to some but it is with me.
No washer or dryer in room.
Small oven, only 1 sink basin...but kitchen is well stocked.
Fridge not big enough to hold a weeks worth of food for a family of 4.
Wifi does not work in room...only in the 1st floor lounge.
LARGE water bugs throughout facility and spotted a few in the room.
If you book from a private owner the people that run the place are unwilling to help resolve any issues.
Beach access at lower level entry area smells so bad you have to hold your breath when walking through it.
On the bright side, the pool and grill area are very nice.
It's not a horrible place although I made it sound that way, it just needs some attention to detail.
It's to small for a family of 4 and the one bathroom is waaaay to small, plus it's bathtub is only suited for kid sized people.
I would not come back....sorry

PS: Pineapple Willys just down the beach is OVER priced and the food is second rate.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom,
I am sorry that you were disappointed in our unit and thank you for your comments.
The place disappointed me, here is why: I am sorry that you were disappointed Small, small bathroom. Most studio condos have small bathrooms Nice view but no balcony on room...only a general balcony on each level not offering any privacy. That is stated in the description there is a common balcony. No windows to open to hear the ocean at night...not a big deal to some but it is with me. There is a window that opens so you can hear the ocean. No washer or dryer in room. There is a washer and dryer on the complex, and that was stated in the description. Small oven, only 1 sink basin. The oven is small and we plan to remodel the kitchen this winter.but kitchen is well stocked. Fridge not big enough to hold a weeks worth of food for a family of 4.The refrigerator is large enough to hold food for a family of 4 and we have never had any complaints.. Wifi does not work in room...only in the 1st floor lounge. Must contact the owner for the password LARGE water bugs throughout facility and spotted a few in the room. The unit and the complex is sprayed quarterly by terminex and we have not seen any in the room . If you book from a private owner the people that run the place are unwilling to help resolve any issues .You must contact the owner for any problems and I am always willing to help. . Beach access at lower level entry area smells so bad you have to hold your breath when walking through it. I am not aware of this. On the bright side, the pool and grill area are very nice. Yes it is. It's not a horrible place although I made it sound that way, it just needs some attention to detail. It's to small for a family of 4 and the one bathroom is waaaay to small, plus it's bathtub is only suited for kid sized people. I have many families that stay in our units and do not complain about the size of the unit. I agree it is small, but it is a studio condo of 500 square feet. That is stated in the description. I would not come back....sorry Maybe you need a larger unit for your family PS: Pineapple Willys just down the beach is OVER priced and the food is second rate. I have nothing to do with Pineapple Willys.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Top of the Gulf Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$825
 
 
End of Summer
Aug 10 2014 - Aug 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$95
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 1 2014
1 night minimum stay
$69
From
$79
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$475
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$140
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $55
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes There is a cleaning fee of $55 and a $500 refundable deposit for Spring Break with a maximum of 4 adults in the unit. You must be 21 years of age to rent this condo. We do not allow pets or smoking. $15 Parking fee paid to the complex. If there are makeup stains or stains that can not be removed from the linen, a replacement fee will be charged. Min deposit $200. Allow 2 wks to return deposit.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Top of the Gulf Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • rafting
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$994 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$570 - $800 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$59 - $254 per night
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4