Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ONE BLOCK TO THE BEACH. QUIET NEIGHBOURHOOD CLOSE TO THE GAP.

Property Manager

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONE BLOCK TO THE BEACH. QUIET NEIGHBOURHOOD CLOSE TO THE GAP.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

St. Lawrence Gap House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Seagrass is a very spacious three bedroom, three bathroom townhouse with study located in Dover. It's a short walk to Dover Beach and the popular St. Lawrence Gap, the restaurant and entertainment hub of the island. Newly furnished in a tropical style with bright colours this house has a great ambience. Downstairs houses the living room with 41 inch Sony TV, cable, DVD, and study with full bathroom. The large kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, and a washer and dryer. The dining area is just off the kitchen near to the covered patio. Upstairs has the master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and private patio plus two large guest bedrooms that share a bathroom. All bedrooms are air conditioned, have ceiling fans and ample closet space. Free Wireless internet. The covered patio has a six seater dining table just ideal for taking your meals alfresco. A short walk and you are in St. Lawrence Gap and all amenities such as banks, a grocery store, shops, restaurants and night clubs offering live local entertainment.

Dover is a lovely quiet neighbourhood. While the Gap is close enough to enjoy, we are far enough that all you will hear in the evenings is the surf on the Maxwell Coast and the whistling frogs.

At the end of the street there is a small secluded beach called Rainbow Beach to watch the sunsets or surf. This is a turtle nesting beach where, in the fall, you can watch hatchlings run toward the sea! Turn left and you come to Maxwell Beach for body surfing and long walks. Turn right and within one block you find lovely Dover Beach, offering beach chair and umbrella rentals, watersports and kiosks selling local food and drink. All these beach choices within 5 minutes walk!

Shop for souvenirs and clothing in The Gap - just 4 blocks away. At night The Gap comes alive, offering live local entertainment from Jazz to Reggae and more, a myriad of restaurants both casual and fine dining. Tennis is available at 2 resorts in the neighbourhood. Golf within 3 miles. Public transport is readily available as well as taxis.

The house is very secure with security bars on all windows and iron gates for both the front and back doors allowing you to let breezes through when you're home and still have total peace of mind. An in-wall safe is provided for storing your valuables.

Keywords: Villa near the ocean with covered patio, yard, spacious air conditioned bedrooms, equipped kitchen, wireless, cable TV, garage and private driveway, security gates.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We love our Barbados property and as Canadians, we will use it regularly for winter getaways. We are happy to share this lovely new home with travelers who appreciate a quiet spot near the beach.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

Why The Owner chose St. Lawrence Gap

Barbados is a charming Caribbean island and the people are wonderful. It's a stable economy and safe place to live and visit. It's also list in the top 10 of Ethical Traveler's chosen countries for tourists who want to make a positive difference in the world.

http://www.ethicaltraveler.org/explore/reports/the-worlds-ten-best-ethical-destinations-2013/

What makes this house unique

Watch the sunset from the patio or the beach at the end of the street. Listen to the birds sing in the morning. Stroll through the neighbourhood, down to visit the barista on the corner for a great cappuccino, and walk the Maxwell coast.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you Michelle and Peter for having made our stay over the past 5 weeks in your house such a pleasant and comfortable stay. Beach – restaurants and attractions. How wonderful! Our favourites were the 360 Island Tour with Coconut Tours as well as the Deep Sea Fishing Tour. Enjoyed reading during quiet moments and simply chilling out. This was a family holiday that allowed us previous time to bond and live one day at a time.



Special thank you to the dedicated staff who were very efficient from the moment we stepped on this beautiful island.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
-
5

Louise and friends

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed staying in this holiday villa. It was quiet, we were a quick walk to a choice of terrific beaches and we rented a car to travel around the island. It was great to have Juliet come in and do a tidy and clean around throughout the stay as well, so thank you to her! We ate take aways, cooked and walked the short distance to some very good local restaurants. The villa is really nicely styled, the kitchen is well stocked with equipment and the outside area is charming. I would very much recommend a stay here. I've ticked the excellent value box for this property as compared with all the other properties I looked at it is well priced.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Louise, I couldn't have listed the features of Seagrass better myself! I am thrilled that your experience was exactly as we have designed it. The quiet, the close proximity of the livelier scene, the meals at home, and the yard to relax and enjoy. We agree that it is a wonderfully comfortable place to use as home base for an exciting and fun time on the island! We welcome you back anytime! And thank you for taking time to write a review. Truly appreciated. Also thanking for being such great guests and caring for our property as if it were your own.
Cheers!
Michelle
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

We will return!

  • 5 of 5
This house was even better than we expected it to be. The photos are great but it's even nicer when you see it. All the furniture is beautiful and it's really well appointed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals. The bedrooms are so big and lovely. We opened the windows at night (they have security bars on them) and left the AC off. It was warm and peaceful. The frogs and crickets are really loud so it took us a night or two to get used to their noise. Poor us! We loved our time in Barbados and will be back.
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: And you will be very welcome to come back! Thanks for sending your thoughts. I agree that it's nice to keep the windows open and enjoy the breezes and night sounds! Glad you had a good time!
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

Lovely stay at this home

  • 5 of 5
This house has everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay. It is just a couple of minutes from beaches and a few more minutes walk into the Gap. So you get it all in one place -- quiet place to stay and to sleep, great beaches, and restaurants and nightlife really close by.

The property agents are amazing and take such good care of you from your booking and right through your stay. The walk through of the home was very well done and they showed us how everything works and what to do to stay secure in the home. We felt very safe with the security doors locked while we were at the home. This allowed us to open the house up to the breeze. The breeze is so strong through the front door that it cooled the whole house.

The kitchen is really well supplied with lots of pans and good sharp knives. Sometimes you can't find a sharp knife for chopping in these rental houses. But this place is fully ready for your self catering.

Thanks to the owners and the property manager for thinking of everything!
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Toronto, Ontario
3

Four professional ladies from the Toronto area

  • 3 of 5
The townhome itself was very nice. Location was good, short walks to Dover Beach and the St. Lawrence Gap. Would have been nice if a pamphlet or directions to the beach or a map were provided. The bedrooms were advertised with King beds that could be pulled apart to be singles however each bed had only ONE SET of sheets and cover, so this was not feasible. The Realty person showed up almost an hour late after we arrived, so we were forced to wait on the curb, exhausted and hungry after being up since 4 AM. Apparently she went to the wrong house and had left her cell at home. I don't recall an apology, her explanation was "we have SO many places to look after." In fact she asked us for a pen! The TV didn't work. The icemaker didn't work, it wasn't connected to a water supply. The safe was missing batteries so we couldn't use it. The WIIFI didn't work at first - apparently the router wasn't turned on. Basic supplies such as dishes soap, laundry detergent, coffee filters were not provided. We were handed 2 rolls of toilet paper - quite amusing we agreed, 4 women, 3 bathrooms and 2 TP rolls. The house was well supplied with dishes, glasses, cutlery, etc. The a/c in the bedrooms worked wonderfully. When in the house, we spent all our time on the patio overlooking the grounds. The neighbours were very friendly. Our pickup at the airport, David, was fantastic. We had housekeeping just one day during the week. Two sets of keys were supplied, which caused a problem as we had to lock one person in the house on occassions. I've listed a lot of negatives I know, however I do believe there is room for improvement. The house itself overall was very nice, modern, well supplied, and secure.
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you had these inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for the honest feedback. Little things mean a lot. I am going to the house and will check out the things you say weren't working. Couple things. We don't advertise an ice maker because in the humidity in Barbados they just jam up and need weekly repair. There are sheets to make the beds as singles and I will inquire with our property manager as to why you weren't given them if you asked for them. They are locked away so that all the linens don't get mixed up and dirty.

Our standard is very high for our guests so again I do apologize that things weren't as you'd hoped.
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
Seagrass was exactly as it was portrayed in the photos on line. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. In a great location, being only a few minutes walk to beaches and the gap.

The booking and check-iin were handled so well by Orissa. Fantastic vacation. I would love to return some time.
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Margaret, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always so happy to hear from our guests and to know they had a good time. We do hope you return and stay at Seagrass again!
Thanks
Michelle
business
One Block to the Beach. Quiet neighbourhood close to the Gap.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413311vb
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Nfld
5

Loved it so much we stay another week:)

  • 5 of 5
Seagrass was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy what Barbados has to offer. It was comfortable, clean, equipped with everything we needed to cook - however the restaurants and take aways were at times too enticing. The location was perfect with a couple of minutes walk to Dover beach, a 15 minute drive to the airport, short walk to the infamous Gap with it's vendors, restaurants, and bars.

The neighbouring beaches each had something to offer - at the end of the street the beach was a nesting ground for Hawksbill turtles which were in their hatching period while we were there. At night we would go to the beach and help the baby turtles find their way to safety under the moonlight...an incredible experience. a minute from this beach is Dover - a beautiful stretch of clean soft sand that was perfect for swimming, sunbathing, sunsets and sipping Banks:)
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love to see the turtle hatchlings! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves so much and that your stay at Seagrass was memorable. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for taking the time to write your review! Cheers!

Map

Map

Bathsheba
"Totally chill out in real Old Caribbean style. Bathsheba is a step back in time. Atlantic r..."
Folkestone Marine Reserve
"Great snorkelling! And a beach popular with local families for their big BBQs. "
Champers
"5 star dining by the sea. Request a rail-side table and watch the rays in the water below. ..."
Oistins Fish Fry
"Go on Friday night for a big island style party! Grilled seafood at one of the many food sta..."
Dover Beach
"This is "our beach." 5 minute walk from Seagrass. Rent chairs from Kenny and say hello for u..."
Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Grantley Adams International
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Rainbow Beach
Car: not necessary

Want your travels to have a positive impact?

Every year, Ethical Traveler - www.ethicaltraveler.org

reviews the policies and practices of hundreds of nations in the developing world. They select the ten that are doing the most impressive job of promoting human rights, preserving their environment, and upholding civil society—all while creating a sustainable, community-based tourism industry. By visiting these countries, we can use our economic power to support best practices.

What country is on the top of this list in 2013? Barbados!

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

St. Lawrence Gap House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early summer rate
Apr 16 - Jul 28
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Fall rate
Aug 18 - Nov 18
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$6,000
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

St. Lawrence Gap House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 2nd floor bath for 2nd and 3rd bedroom guests
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , master ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Ground floor full bath off the den
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King can be set up as twins.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King can be set as twins.
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold flat futon in den with adjoining full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King can be set as twins
  • King size beds (3) All bedrooms can be set as king beds or twins, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double futon in den on ground floor with full adjoining bathroom and walk-in shower stall
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local Barbadian property manager greets guests at the house upon arrival to tour the home and its amenities. Staff available 24/7 for emergencies or issues in the home.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,715 - $2,450 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$250 - $550 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote