Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOUSE ON THE BAY

Cindy Giovacchino

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Cindy Giovacchino

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE HOUSE ON THE BAY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Willsboro House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 showers (Sleeps 6-10)

Beautiful renovated house directly on the water. 25 feet from getting wet! Private dock and mooring.

This is a year round house. Fireplaces inside and out. Kitchen w/ granite counter tops, dishwasher, microwave, 5 burner gas stove and all the comforts you would expect. 3 bedrooms plus loft that sleeps up to 8 comfortably. Large screened in porch with couches, chairs, tables and a day bed. Indoor swing for the kids that they will use all day. Best sunsets ever and accompanied by a giant outdoor fireplace with plenty of Adirondack chairs. Outdoor shower croquet and horseshoes. 1 restaurant within walking distance, 1 a mile away and 4 more within 5miles of the house as well as a golf course 4 miles away. Hike Rattlesnake Mountain (no rattlesnakes) 7 miles away with breath taking views of Lake Champlain and Vermont (Green Mountains). 10 miles to Burlington by boat or take the ferry over its just 15 miles away.

This is really the perfect vacation house for couples or families. Bike riding, hiking, swimming, walking distance to Indian Bay Marina. 1 mile to the fabulous Upper Deck Restaurant on the lake. Call me with questions or if you need to see more photos.

This is God's country and absolutely breath taking!!!

m

Keywords: lakefront, private lakefront, mooring, dock, outdoor shower,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cindy Giovacchino (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
October 11, 2014

About Cindy Giovacchino

This house was a church built in the 1890's. The house was moved to its current location (from accross town). We have added a 1,000 sq feet with new kitchen, bedrooms, living room, loft and bathroom.

Cindy Giovacchino purchased this house in 2013

Why Cindy Giovacchino chose Willsboro

My Mom's family has lived here for almost 200 years. I spent summers here and wanted my children to experience the beauty and great people of Willsboro.

What makes this house unique

The outdoor shower and fireplace are my favorite. After a day of swimming, fishing or boating I end up in the Adirondack chair in front of the fire, nothing better!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have now rented this house for the last 4 years. All the comforts of home with a location that is mesmerizing. Great swimming, fishing and excellent local restaurants.

Peace and serenity and a vacation I look forward to every year for many years to come.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
average rating of 4.111111 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Ct
5

Spectacular! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It is our 2nd time back. The view is breathtaking, sunsets are amazing! The home is spacious and very clean, love the way home is decorated. (It appears that they have newly painted the interior) All of the amenities of home! The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we had no problem getting our deposit back. We plan to go back again next year! My kids loved every minute of their stay. The owners describe it as "Gods country" understatement!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
NJ
5

What a place!

  • 5 of 5
The amenities and being able to work on my laptop from the porch overlooking the Bay was like taking a tranquilizer. I will rent this property again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Weschester County
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5
This place is like Mayberry from the Any Griffith Show with the bonus of the most beautiful mountain lake I have ever seen. The house is wonderful and decorated like it was your own. All the amenities plus.

My kids love this place, third year renting. Paul is the best!!!
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Ottawa
5

Perfect Perfect Perfect

  • 5 of 5
The town is a story book. Local eateries, general store, ice cream and of course a magnificent lake that is truly a gem. Our rental began with an afternoon barbeque and a nap on the daybed on the front porch. Beautiful breeze put me right to sleep. The evening dinner at the Willsboro Marine with escargot and a NY Strip was amazing.
May grand kids loved the indoor swing and spent hours entertaining themselves. Local golf and bike rides.
The perfect vacation for fun or relaxation.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Ottawa, Canada
1

Lovely Place but Owner not honourable

  • 1 of 5
We enjoyed our stay and the rental size and location were great, though the mattress in the loft was a brick and the cottage needs a good overall clean. (Also the steps up to the loft are steep and narrow. Not advisable for children.) We shared with another family and everyone had space to play, sleep and come together.

We had a big disapointment afterward, as the owner did not refund our deposit. He was originally reasonable in communications and would provide rationale for the delay, but when it went on for months with multiple contact from both myself and my friend he stopped communicating. There was no damage or reason to not refund the deposit he has just not done it.

If he were to send our money back, I would recommend this place. Without that, renter beware.
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deposit was mailed to Ms McCormick in Canada twice and returned to me. Deposit was returned after they gave me a new address. This was not our fault and we are extremely displeased with this report.
We have never ever had a negative review. 6 weeks of our calendar are rentals to previous renters.
business
Beautiful Lake House on the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p413090vb
-203-231-0554
Willsboro Lake Champlain Valley
Burnt Hills, NY
1

Very disappointed in Owner

  • 1 of 5
We rented the property for most of the month of August, 2012 through Labor Day. First, it is now Thanksgiving and we have yet to receive our deposit back, plus a credit of another $500. Calls and emails went unanswered until the owner mistakenly answered the phone late one evening. His excuse for not returning our deposit in a timely fashion was the devastation caused by Hurricane Sandy and that he was just getting his power back on. After expressing concern for his situation, I pointed out that we had been told our deposit would be received weeks before Sandy's arrival, he hung up the phone! Using Hurricane Sandy which was so devastating to so many in this manner was appalling, to say the least.

Next, while a nice house in a nice location, you need to be aware of the following:

1. There is no "sandy beach" There is a waterfront which is overgrown with those hardy weeds which can grow in rocks whose diameter is 6" or more. No sandy breach folks;
2. There is a nice porch, but the screens were torn so you did get to enjoy the very beautiful sunsets with the neighboring mosquitoes;
3. Last, the mattresses are hard hard hard.

All in all, the house was a disappointment, the owner much more so.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renter tried to get out of the agreement the week before they were to come. I actually spent hours finding a renter for a partial week to alleviate the issue and they still were not happy. Some people ya just cant please, oh well.
We have renters that come every year since we started renting in 2008. Not happy about the negative report. Two large loads of beach sand are put on the beach every Memorial Day. The screen got ripped by a prior renter and was fixed while they were there. We NEVER have mosquitoes because of the constant breeze. Just a disgruntled pain in the butt!!!

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Plattsburgh, NY
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Marina
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Essex Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Willsboro Golf Club
Nearest Train
17 Miles
Amtrak - Westport, NY
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
87 Northway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Upper Deck
Nearest Beach
Front Yard

Beautiful appointed house directly on the water. Privacy with private dock and mooring.

This is a year round house. Fireplaces inside and out. Kitchen w/ granite counter tops, dishwasher, microwave, 5 burner gas stove and all the comforts you would expect. 3 bedrooms plus loft that sleeps up to 6 comfortably. Large screened in porch with couches, chairs, tables and a day bed. Indoor swing for the kids. Best sunsets ever and accompanied by a giant outdoor fireplace with plenty of Adirondack chairs. Outdoor shower, croquet and horseshoes. 6 restaurants within 6 miles of the house as well as a golf course 4 miles away. Hike Rattlesnake Mountain (no rattlesnakes) 7 miles away with breath taking views of Lake Champlain and Vermont (Green Mountains)

This is really the perfect vacation house for couples or families. Bike riding, hiking, swimming, walking distance to Indian Bay Marina. 1 mile to the fabulous Upper Deck Restaurant on the lake. Call me for more info. Cindy

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Willsboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 15 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes There is a 75.00 cleaning fee added to weekly rental fee. deposit returned within 60 days after rental
$500 deposit, full payment due 90 days prior to rental date, repeat renters with no issues will not have to pay deposit but are still responsible for damage
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Willsboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , Outdoor shower
  • Huge bathroom with antique tub and shower. Fabulous outdoor shower also.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • (1) Queen size Beds (1) full size beds in back bedrooms. Loft also has a queen size matress., Bunk Beds are New and safe bunk beds for the kids.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We have a mooring for a boat that is directly in front of the house. We have excellent water pressure, Outdoor shower, swing and dock. Comfortable Screened in porch (30 x 10).

Other Vacation Properties

$5,800 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$950 - $990 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote