AWFUL-HORRIBLE-TERRIBLE! DO NOT RENT!!!!!!!!!
THIS WAS AN AWFUL ROOM!!! The pictures and the other reviews lead you to believe that the room is great. Upon arriving to the room, my mother, my sister and I found that the bed sheets were not on the bed, only stacked in a messy pile on the edge of the bed. They were very wrinkled. The bathroom only came with 4 towels for the whole week, which were very wrinkled as well. The bathroom rug was at the front door instead of the bathroom. All bathroom decorative pieces were thrown under the sink. The kitchen's dishwasher was not screwed to the counter, so it fell out into the middle of the kitchen if you opened it. It became a workout to hold the dishwasher with one arm up and load the dishes with the other hand. Since it was not screwed in, it made a horrible noise the entire time it ran, so we were forced to run it while we were not in the room. The silverware drawer did not have a front, it was a hole open to the room. (Which would not be good if kids were in the room). Once we opened the couch to make a 2nd bed, and found that the bed covers had not been changed, and was covered in blood splatter. The hotel was awful in itself also. The pool was full of bugs and oils, it looked like it was full of mayo. The elevators were very slow. The hotel was full of pot-smoking teenagers that we could smell from inside our hotel room. When we notified the staff at the hotel, they did nothing about it. The security and staff at the hotel were very rude and unprofessional. The only good thing about this room was the view, but since there are two HUGE chairs on the VERY SMALL balcony, it is not accessible. We ended up having to stack the chairs and put the table in a closet just to be able to access standing outside. Also, the patio door was broken, so it did not slide easy at all. We had to lift up on the handle (which was sharp & very HEAVY) and push at the same time. There were 3 lamps in the room that none had light bulbs, or were even close to an outlet to plug in if they had bulbs anyways. The room felt very dirty and not cleaned, and it was obvious it wasn't, especially with the blood spots. The pillows from the couch and the bed were all thrown on the bed in no pattern at all. It appeared that the cleaning crew just did NOT CARE at all! I AM WARNING YOU TO NOT RENT THIS ROOM. IT APPEARS GOOD BUT IT IS NOT WORTH THE DIRTY!!
Owner's Response: Tina...I am quite surprised as this is the first I have heard of all of this other than the issue with the sheets and I resolved immediately even while I was out of the country.
I provided you my local contact and he made the repair the next day and you stated again three days later nothing had been done and he had already done it.
I asked my cleaning crew and they stated they never received a call or response to anything else.
I take pride in the condos I own and have only had great reviews and to have you so upset I wish you would have resolved this with me and let me have a chance versus going public to make such claims when you never stated these while you are there.
Why would you wait two weeks and never contact me about these issues before you post something like this?
Please advise what has happened...
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?