From
£120
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CHRISTCHURCH COTTAGES, HAMPSHIRE

New Forest Cottage Rental Photos and Description

bedroom { cottage sleeps four }

In an area of outstanding natural beauty , Detached secluded very private, and surrounded with beautiful trees, two cottages, set in parkland gardens of almost four acres. The cottages each have a private patio, use of a heated indoor swimming pool ( 33ft x 17 ft ), 4 person HOT spa bath, a lake with a bridge to an island, a waterfall , private secure parking behind electric gates, 17th century pub & restaurant just a short walk away with riverside dining. also for walkers Avon valley path is just a short distance away .

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The owners are available for information and maintenance 24 hours a day .

Sopley Park is a perfect location for touring the New Forest Christchurch and Bournemouth , some of the best beaches in the UK are just a few minuets away .

Perfect Location for the New Forest, Christchurch and Bournemouth area . With an exceptional swimming pool and Spa. Set in very private and beautiful grounds .

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412755
+44 07836375138
New Forest Hampshire
5

amazing location, a perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
we stayed here for our honeymoon and i must say it exceeded our expectations.
clean comfortable and beautiful. the owner mr C Hankins was a kind, polite and extriemely helpfull man. nothing was to much trouble for him and anything you neededed was never a chore for him but a pleasure. we returned for a family holiday nearby and just had to pop in to the woolpack for the best fish and chips in the south of england. although we stayed in may 7th 2012 we are hoping to stay again in 2014 as this is always our first destination when considering a holiday in england.
we are very disturbed to read poor reviews on this property and can only conclude that people wanting a palace and cant afford it book this beautiful location and leave a negative review just to be spiteful.
once again thank you mr hankin for our perfect honeymoon we will continue to return time and time again. Mr&Mrs J Waterman.
Owner's Response: Hi James , many thanks for your review , we really appreciate it . its nice to here from you , as you know we have all great comments in our guest book , but a lot of our customers don't know that we
advertise on Home Away Holidays , and there is a review section , glad to here that you will be staying with us again , Very best regards Chris.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412755
+44 07836375138
New Forest Hampshire
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My other half had booked me a surprise week away in this delightful cottage for my 30th birthday celebrations . Upon arrival we were greeted by the very helpful owner who was on call for anything we needed, like questions for places to visit and eat , he was like a personal concierge , nothing was to much trouble .

The moment we got there our little one s wanted to use the pool which was immaculate , so clean and kept really warm :-) personally I preferred the tub which was amazingly hot and clean.

The cottage was fab although there was just two of us adults and the two little ones you could have comfortably fitted another
one or two in .
Lovely comfy beds and sofas , well equipped kitchen and nice outside patio area although end of sept was turning a little chilly by then .

We had a vote and all want to go ack next year so 10/10 from us folks.

We will be back
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review we keep our swimming pool at 30 deg and our spa at 38 to 40 deg , so glad that you enjoyed it
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412755
+44 07836375138
New Forest Hampshire
2

Fairly satisfied

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We went there as a family and many things shown in the website is not right. For example it shows beautiful lake walk which is in such a bad condition that we couldn't even go nearby as we were advised there are leaches in the lake, also couldn't keep windows open as there were so much flies and no ventilation in the house. No fan, it was really suffocating, and it also says that sleeps four but actually it sleeps only three comfortably.

Place was nicely presented but wouldn't go back there,
Owner's Response: I think these people are reffering to the duck weed on the lake , which unfortunatley is prevelant on water services in the avon valley at certain times of the year , leaches? I dont think so! pherhaps they are thinking about the African Queen, allthough we dont reccomend swimming in the lake only our heated indoor swimming pool there is actuley sleeping arrangmens for 5 people, allthough we only take up to four people, I have never seen any flies on our property but the whole avon valley has been bothererd with mosqitoes this year due to the wet conditions ( A beautifull lake walk is not stated on our website )
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412755
+44 07836375138
New Forest Hampshire
4

A great find.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A great find. This cottage is small but well accommodated and in lovely grounds. It as great to have a swimming pool to hand, although we only used it once. I felt the chlorine level was a bit too high. My daughter loved it though. She also really loved all the wild rabbits on the lawn!

The property itself is spotless and nicely decorated. The cottage we stayed in wasn't the one that we saw pictures of on the website; that was a different cottage within the same grounds, so that was a little misleading. However, the one we did stay in was, as I said, spotless and very well equipped. We were disappointed initially that the property did not have French windows leading to a patio area with table and chairs - as the pictures had suggested. The property did have a patio area but it was to the side of the cottage. In the end, we didn't sit out at all anyway because there were so many insects as soon as dusk fell. It was warm weather and we were near water and woodland, which is probably why. I meant we couldn't have any windows open in the evening as they'd all swarm in! My dad did get bitten to pieces, which was a shame - but not the fault of the property! I didn't get bitten at all, and neither did my daughter.

The property is perfectly situated for Bournemouth, the new forest and all the surrounding places of interest. It was also very secure and very, very quiet. I would recommend it; it's a great base for exploring.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review , hope to see you again
Helpful votes: 8/8
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Bournemouth
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Christchurch
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Christchurch
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Highcliffe
Car: recommended

Travel: Christchurch railway station / Bournemouth international airport.

Local attractions: Paultons Park, Adventure Wonderland, Alpine ski centre, Farmer Palmers, New Forest National Park, South coast beaches, Moors Valley, bowling, bingo Splashdown @ tower park.

Good places to visit: Bournemouth, Christchurch, New Forest, Southampton, Portsmouth

Good places to eat:

Tyrrells ford hotel , Chewton Glen Hotel Highcliff, The Lord Bute Highcliff, Pebble beach Barton on Sea.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the owner for availability.

New Forest Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
APRIL
Apr 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
£120
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£495
2 nights
 
 
MAY
May 1 2014 - May 31 2014
£120
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
2 nights
 
 
june
Jun 1 2014 - Jun 30 2014
£140
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£795
2 nights
 
 
July
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
£140
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£895
2 nights
 
 
August
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
£995
7 nights
 
 
september
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
£140
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£795
2 nights
 
 
ocober
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
£120
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
2 nights
 
 
november
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
£120
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
2 nights
 
 
december
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
£120
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
2 nights
 
Email Owner Email

Amenities

New Forest Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Family
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • A large bedroom with double bed, plus 2 childrens folding beds , plus double sofa bed in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • forests
  • bay/sound
  • theme parks
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Secluded and private. Parking behind secure electronic gates. private lake with water fall , and bridge to island. Swimming Pool: 33' x 17' 4 person jacuzzi 42 in freeview t.v. c.d.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$476 - $876 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$504 - $840 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$503 - $928 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2