Owner Roy & Sandy Wright

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms 2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner Roy & Sandy Wright

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Lithakia Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

ROMANTIC HIDEAWAY IN RUAL LOCATION, ideal for a couple with or without children

Your Holiday Accommodation. Koukla would be ideally suited for couples who want to escape the stresses of life today, but it is also suitable for a family of 4. Koukla offers all the charms of traditional Greek living but with modern facilities. Koukla is made up of a generous double bedroom a large open plan kitchen -

dining and living room. A small staircase leads to the mezzanine with a further double bed. A bathroom with WC, large wash basin and shower conclude the indoor space. Koukla is equipped with free linen, towels and hairdryer. Furthermore a microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge, small 2 ring cooker, washing machine, iron, DVD- , CD player, electric barbeque and air conditioning. Outdoors is a a veranda for alfresco dining and a small garden garden. It is situated just off the road in an olive grove, secluded, but only a 7 minutes walk to the village shop. Your holiday experience will be managed by our English and German speaking local agent who will assist in ensuring that you will enjoy your stay.

  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Owner Roy & Sandy Wright (Owner)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks german, english

About Owner Roy & Sandy Wright

We spent our wedding anniversary on Zante 14 years ago. We instantly fell in love with the island so much so that 4 days into our holiday we spent 2 days with an estate agent looking for suitable properties. One year later we signed contracts and have not looked back since. In 2009 we extended the property added a bedroom and created a garden. The house has been said to have been furnished and decorated with love and has all the modern facilities one comes to expect.

Owner Roy & Sandy Wright purchased this bungalow in 2001

Why Owner Roy & Sandy Wright chose Lithakia

This property is ideally situated to be close to the sea, the mountain and the town and not far from the airport and ferry port.

What makes this bungalow unique

Away from the noisy resorts yet close enough to visit if one wishes.

The villa stands in an olive grove on the outskirts of the working village of Lithakia. This is the real Greece. Watch workers going to work, children going to school and Greek farmers going about their business. 10 minutes drive towards the mountains enjoy dining among Greeks in local tavernas. Spend time sunbathing in the small bays, enjoy swimming in glass clear waters and watch the sun go down enjoying an evening meal. Yet if it is town you want drive 15 minutes the other way and shop until you drop. Visit the museum, take in the night life around the squares and watch the world go by with a frappe or a glass of wine.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a quick email to say thank you so much for all your help in organising our last minute holiday in your little villa at Lithakia.We had a wonderful time and your agent John looked after us very well. Your service is second to none and I felt you had gone the extra mile, which was very much appreciated.

We had a lovely relaxing holiday and particularly like Keri Beach where we spent 3 days. We also hired pedaloes looking for turtles, but sadly did not spot any.

Anyway thanks again, sadly the villa is not big enough for our whole family, but if I need a break from it all again - without the rest of the tribe, I will be giving you a call
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.



based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Self catering Cottage
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)
West Sussex, UK

A tranquil retreat surrounded by olive groves

  • 4 of 5
Lithakia is a pleasant village, only a short distance from the airport and with no aircraft noise to disturb the tranquillity of Koukla Villa. The distance to the coast meant having to use a car to reach the beaches.
The living room is spacious, comfortably furnished and charming, although the lime green seat covers clashed with the traditional Greek furniture. The sources of entertainment provided were a plus.
The main bedroom is also spacious and comfortably furnished, with a roomy four poster bed. There is a very generous amount of wardrobe space and the owners provided a large number of good coat hangers – in contrast to many properties.
The second double bed is reached by steep steps and has no room around it. However, two children would probably love it.
The kitchen is particularly well equipped. We found there was every item we might need, although we ate out every day. Despite being cramped, good use is made of the space.
The bathroom is modern and well fitted, although the shower area is quite small. The owners provide a warning of the risk of scalding when using the hot water, which must be heeded.
A generous quantity of towels was provided, even face cloths. Also, the property had been cleaned to a good standard.
There is a very pleasant roofed patio with plenty of garden furniture available. The garden has further space for sunbathing. The patio slopes more than is necessary for drainage. Also, the paths around the property are broken in parts and have some steep steps, making these unsuitable for anyone with walking difficulties.
The off-street parking can only be accessed across a rather deep roadside gully carved out by rainwater. This caused the car’s sump to hit the road so we parked on-street.
The owners provided comprehensive notes on the property. The directions to the property would be greatly improved by adding that if you reach a sign saying Welcome to Lithakia, you have gone past the single track road that the property is situated on. Look out for the school on the right and the road is approximately 50 m after on the right. We wasted 45 minutes looking for the property on the wrong road.
Although the owners provide their own suggestions for places to eat and visit, we thought a visitors’ book enabling guests to add their recommendations and tips would be useful.
We were very pleased with the accommodation and recommend it for those wishing to chill out.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)
United Kingdom

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5
A lovely little villa just outside the village of Lithakia and close to amenities and south coast beaches. Well decorated and equipped, for simple self catering or eating out.

The help, information and kindness offered by the "local agent" John and his wife Gilly, also helped to make it a relaxing and enjoyable week.

Away from the likes of Laganas, the island is stunning and I would not hesitate to recommend Koukla Villa as an excellent location to stay for more authentic Greek experience.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)

nice position

  • 3 of 5
We were looking for a small private house for a quiet break and chose Koukla villa as it sounded perfect.
The location is nice although there is no view if sitting out on the patio.
The house was clean and we were met by John a lovely man who lives just up the road and kept in touch to make sure we were ok.
we were a little disappointed that we were only able to get to the dining area via the road as we enjoy to eat outdoors but had to carry our meals out onto the road not great 1st thing in the morning!!at the time we were there there was a water leak which ran for 12 hours a day directlly outside the front door so had to paddle our way to the patio plates in hand.
should it rain you are stuck as there is no dining area in doors.
The TV was not working even though the owners say satellite or cable.
The kitchen is VERY compact in fact as is the shower.
I think if you are thinking of eating out for every meal you will be fine.
All in all we had a pleasant holiday.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to hear that after many lettings and good reports we enjoyed that A and J had a disapointing stay at Koukla. In answer to their comments we have to say the following:
1) Koukla is described as "situated in an olive grove" just off the road so views are limited due to the olive trees.
2) The patio is accessable via the garden path and not via the road.
3) Meals in Greece are mainly taken outdoors. For this Koukla has a covered patio area. If however it is prefered to eat indoors then one of the tables and chairs can be taken into the house. Previous guest have done this especially in the winter.
4) Our agent John would gladly have helped with explaining the satelite TV. He heard of no concerns from A and J and would have helped where he could.
5) The kitchen is described in our advert as a Kitchenette and is also shown on our website. The shower has a standard 80x80 shower tray.
We would like to thank A and J for their comments and are happy that overall they had a pleasant stay
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)
England and Poland

Excellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
Dear Sandy and Roy we have enjoyed our stay at your lovingly decorated house. Every day we enjoyed the concert of bird song. The house is well equipped,clean and we were left not wanting for anything. We enjoyed our daily breakfast on the patio and enjoyed the island very much with the lovely blue waters of the sea. Again many thanks for all your help in organising our holiday and for giving us the opportunity of staying in your little oasis. By the way I have proposed and she said yes.
Best wishes
J and L
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)
Newport, Gwent, Wales, UK

Brilliant value, ideal location, excellent service

  • 5 of 5
The cottage was ideal for me and would be great for a couple or small family, though if you have young children I would be careful about the steep steps up to the mezzanine. The facilities are excellent with a lot of attention to detail in the little extras, almost a home away from home. Plenty of hand towels are provided but do take your own if you like one to wrap around you and note that the shower temperature can fluctuate whilst the pump draws water off from the tank (you can hear when this is happening though).

The location is beautiful, I loved being surrounded by olive groves making it feel secluded whilst not being too isolated, and then going for a short walk up the hill to get the amazing views of the sea and surrounding countryside - it is well worth getting up early to see the sunrise over the bay!! There is a small shop in walking distance for basic items and tavernas nearby (which I would say are walkable if you are reasonably fit), but I definately advise hiring a car (or quad bike) to get around the island to see the amazing sights and also for heavy shopping like bottled water, wine, juice, wine etc.

I would certainly recommend Zachynthos to friends and family, although the main resort at Laganas is very 'commercialised' the rest of the island is stunning and I would not hesitate to suggest Koukla Villa as an excellent place to stay for great value service.

My last minute 'Shirley Valentine' getaway was made very easy and stress free to organise by the comprehensive communication with the owner Roy, and by the fantastic support from the local agent John (and his wife Gilly) who live and rent accommodation at Olive Tree Cottage just up the hill - thank you both so much for all your assistance which helped make my stay thoroughly relaxing and memorable.
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Self catering Cottage
+44 7855991143
Lithakia Zakynthos (Zante)
Annecy, France

summer 2010 on Zakinthos

  • 5 of 5
We (2 parents and 2 young boys from France) spent the first week of august at Koukla Villa and we had a very pleasant time there. Of course it was quite warm but we didn't need the aircon, little kitchenette is very well equipped and it was nice that we could grill outside. The garden is not that big but convenient and taking a shower outside is also very pleasant after a day at the beach. Maybe a tree more could give more shadow for breakfast time... A place to recommend for families and couples. Francis.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me



Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Agios Sostis
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Car: recommended

This delightfully unspoiled village is Zante's hidden Gem. Encircled by beautiful olive groves, Lithakia is ablaze with hues of green and blues and offers visitors a holiday where one can really unwind. Lithakia is a working village. It is one of the oldest Venetian - style villages traditional and untouched by tourism. Lithakia gently slopes down the hillside to Lithakia Beach with shops, bars and restaurants serving international as well as delicious Greek dishes. The area offers plenty of activities for all: snorkeling, fishing, boat hire , coastal and hillside walks with some fantastic views. A bus service, hiring a car or bike affords one to get around the island to explore the many sights and attractions. Zante town is 8 km away, Agios Stostis (Lithakia Beach ) 5 km, Keri Beach 11 km. Visit the Water Park, go Loggerhead Turtle spotting, take a boat trip around the island and onto Shipwreck Beach, go mountain bike riding, visit churches and museums or just relax.

Other activities: boat hire, boat trips, emu farm, loggerhead turtle spotting,water village, horse riding.

Email Owner Contact Me



Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates


Lithakia Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mid Season
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Payment -
A 30% non refundable deposit is required at the time of booking with the balance due 6 weeks prior to the start of your holiday. You can pay directly into our bank account, by cheque, bankers draft or by bank to bank transfer. Air-conditioning x 2 are not included in the price as it is not always needed but can be hired at a cost of €3.50 each per day.
Email Owner Contact Me



Lithakia Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 43 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Alarm Clock
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Heating ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Toaster ...
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , wash basin
  • The bathroom has a shower, a large wash basin, a toilet, mirror cabinet, and a bin. A hair dryer is available. All towels apart from beach towels are provided. Note: The toilet-paper can be flushed away. We would however ask for sanitary ware to be placed in a separate bag before disposing of it in the bin provided as it will otherwise block the internal sewerage system. Please do not use bleach in the toilet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The bedroom is equiped with a double bed, 2 bedside tables, 2 bedside lamps, 2 built in wardrobes, a dressing table, mirror and chair. The fan/light can be operated from the entrance into the bedroom as well as from the bed.Windows are double glazed and furnished with mosquito nets and locking shutters on the outside All linen is provided. The mezzanine accommodates a further double bed via stairs. All linen are provided. Two Air conditioning units are available and are charged as an extra at local rate. Please ask for details. A alarm clock is available. Extra pillows and blankets are available on request. Extra linen change is available at € 9.50 per bed and midterm clean at € 25.00.
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • CD Player
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • water parks
  • bay/sound
  • forests
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • cinemas
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
Air conditioning is not included in the rent as it is not always needed. However if required air conditioning is available and charged at local rate. Smoking is not allowed inside the house, but smokers are welcome to smoke outdoors using provided ash- trays. Please note that there is a high risk of fire specially during the summer month and utmost care should be taken when handling matches, cigarettes and using barbecues.
Email Owner Contact Me